The ALL RESET function works two ways. When it is set to ON it restores the camera to the default settings once the camera is powered off. You can still put in custom settings, but they will be reset when you turn the camera off. When it is set to OFF the camera remembers the settings you have entered. For example, if you want the camera to always start up in the 3:2 aspect ratio you would turn ALL RESET to OFF and then select the 3:2 quality setting. The 3:2 setup will be there every time you start the camera up until you set ALL RESET to ON. When ALL RESET is set to OFF the camera will accumulate all of your setting changes, so it is recommended to reset the camera occasionally.
Usually answered in minutes!