Question about Kodak EasyShare C140 Digital Camera

2 Answers

When I try to review my pictures I've taken , a message pops up saying "unrecognized file format" and won't let me review the pictures !! what do I do to fix this ? please reply as fast as you can ! I'm going on vaca tomorrow and can't take pictures with a broken camera !

Posted by on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    New Friend:

    An expert that has 1 follower.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Hello. I had the same problem.
You have to format the memory card however you will not be able to recover any images or videos...

Posted on May 07, 2018

Ad

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    New Friend:

    An expert that has 1 follower.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 30 Answers

Was the card used for any other purpose, as in MP3 audio files? Try formatting it using the setup menu. This will erase EVERYTHING on the card.

Posted on Jul 02, 2010

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Mac says Jpeg files are "unrecognized format"


The memory card may have corrupted. You may need to try using recovery software to download your photos. Try the mac links provided in this article. Once you've recovered your photos, and backed them up on your computer, format your memory card in your camera, using your camera's format feature (look for it in the menus).

Oct 01, 2011 | Kodak EasyShare Z650 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I recently took a video and some pictures using class 2 SDHC card, it seems ok at the beginning when I reviewed the pictures and videos taken, but somehow it suddenly show a message " unrecognize...


Your problem may stem from a slow card. Videos should be taken with a class 6 or better card for trouble-free videos. You may still be able to download the videos to your computer if you use a separate card reader instead of the camera. They're inexpensive and are easier to use than the camera. typrice_209.jpg

Jul 07, 2011 | Cameras

1 Answer

Unrecognized file format for video


I am wondering if your PC is saying this if it is you need to download a program that reconises .MOV files and that would be apple quicktime and it can be downloaded free of charge at www.apple.com click on donwloads the select quicktime.

Wow I sure hope this helps please leave me feedback if your still having this issue.

Btw, I’m available to help over the phone in case u need at https://www.6ya.com/expert/edwy_1a56970cf1ea4620

Apr 26, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare C613 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Unrecognized format


It sounds like your SD card might be faulty.
It is very unfortunate since the only thing that can help this is to format the card, which will delete the information on the card.

Before formatting I would try to transfer the pictures using a card-reader or go to a shop to see if they are able to retrieve the pictures for you.

Instructions to format the SD card:
Menu
Format
Press OK

Dec 30, 2009 | Kodak V803 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak Easyshare V803 "unrecognized file format."


Sounds like there is a fault in the SD card.

Try an alt. card reader and computer.

Hopefully you will have the chance to retrieve the pics. If not ;(

Once pics are transferred. The SD card needs to be formatted. Remember this will delete all data on the card.

Nov 07, 2009 | Kodak V803 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When i am reviewing my pictures i am receiveing a error saying unrecognized file format. How can I correct this?


The camera cannot read the picture format. or the picture that you want to view is corrupted., you may try to transffer the unreadable file into computer using memory card reader., or transffer all the picture into computer then format your memory card

Nov 02, 2009 | Kodak Easyshare C813 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I got some pictures with my new kodak camera and after i wanted to review the pictures, there was a ? that says unrecognized file format and no pictues seems to be anywhere. will you tell me what the...


Unrecognized file format usually means that the image was taken using another camera.

If this is not the case, you may try a card reader and it may be a faulty memory card. Once you have backed up your images, try to format the card in the camera itself (if Kodak has that feature-I'm sure it's in the menu) and try again to use it. Formatting the card in the camera may solve the problem in the future.

May 28, 2008 | Cameras

3 Answers

"Unrecognized file format" error message


hi there,
have you tried CARD RECOVERY. down load from google. it will retrive all photos ever taken on that memory card...
good luck

May 21, 2007 | Kodak EasyShare One Digital Camera

1 Answer

"Unrecognized File Format"


This error message indicates that the camera cannot read the picture format. Transfer the unreadable picture to the computer, or delete the picture.

Aug 29, 2005 | Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

"Unrecognized File Format"


This error message indicates that the camera cannot read the picture format. Transfer the unreadable picture to the computer, or delete the picture.

Aug 29, 2005 | Kodak EasyShare C360 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare C140 Digital Camera Logo

222 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Cameras Experts

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

Vitally Alcher

Level 3 Expert

1645 Answers

FIKRET UNALIR
FIKRET UNALIR

Level 1 Expert

239 Answers

Are you a Kodak Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...