Question about Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep Wristband
My FitBit Flex is new as of Mother's Day. I have installed my info on it, but think I want to upgrade to another product. How do I delete my info on the FitBit. Don't want to return it to the store with my info on it.
There is no need to delete info from your Flex, your step data gets erased during the last Sync. The few settings are not accessible and her overwritten when out of the Fitbit gets connected to a different account, as Johnny started.
Posted on Dec 02, 2015
HOW DO I DELETE PROFILE DATA FROM MY TRACKER?
Fitbit uses your height, weight, and age measurements to properly calculate your stride length (which helps determine your distance), calorie burn, and active minutes.
To delete your profile measurements from your tracker, the tracker must be set up to a different account. Once a tracker is set up to a different account, it will automatically unlink itself from the dashboard and all of the tracker's stored data will be permanently deleted from the tracker. You can find instructions on how to create a new account in the following articles:
Posted on May 14, 2015
Tips for a great answer:
Jun 26, 2018 | Exercise & Fitness
Mar 30, 2018 | The Computers & Internet
Dec 28, 2016 | Exercise & Fitness
Jan 19, 2016 | Exercise & Fitness
Jan 06, 2016 | Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep...
Jul 09, 2015 | Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep...
Aug 27, 2019 | Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep...
1,232 people viewed this question
Usually answered in minutes!