Question about Fuji FinePix S5200 / S5600 Digital Camera

Open Question

Why does my F5600 switchon ok on preview but stone dead on camera mode I have tried new batteries - still the same ?

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

2002 trailblazer battery


sounds like ur altinator is bad

Feb 14, 2010 | 2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

1 Answer

Overexposure on Samsung Digimax L60


Had same problem after 2 years. Took it in to a repair shop & they installed a new camera flex. Its working OK now.

Jul 21, 2009 | Samsung Digimax L60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

A630 clicks and wont take picture. Stays in preview mode.


Do you mean you are expecting it to show the photo that you just took for a few seconds before it goes back to preview mode? There's a menu setting which I think is called "Picture Review" and you can set it for something like 0, 2 seconds, 5 seconds, something like that.

I hope that was it.

-Vince

Oct 01, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Battery fully charged but cannot use camera. Applied new batteries works in review mode only Fuji Fine Piix F420


My camera had a similar problem. It would work only in review mode and as soon as photo/film mode was selected it went dead. What I did was 'discharge' the battery totally and then fully recharged it. This can be done by going to Menu-Option-Setup-Discharge. After I had done this the camera stopped going dead but the battery still had a very poor lifespan. I bought a new battery and now the camera works as new. Hope this helps-Steve.

Aug 16, 2008 | Fuji Cameras

2 Answers

Lens error


This can work with CoolPix S10
1) Remove battery.
2) Replace Battery (Insure it is fully charged)
3) Press the Shooting/Preview button and keep pressing it while you press the power on button. This tells the camera to go into PREVIEW MODE without checking the lens. See if you can preview a few photos and that it works in preview - If it does NOT I cannot help you here.
4) If the Camera Works in Preview mode then press the Shooting/Preview button to put it back into "Take Photo Mode".
5) There can be a delay but it starts up without the lens error.
6) Make sure the ZOOM IN and OUT works and in most cases if the lens operates then you can take a photo. If the Zoom in and Out does not work you have a jammed lens.
7) If the LENS is Jammed AND it is OUT of warranty you 'might' want to tap the lens barrel against your palm. I have found when you remove the battery you can gently tap the lens into telephoto mode by tapping the back of lens assembly into your palm.

May 28, 2008 | Nikon COOLPIX S10 Digital Camera

1 Answer

CAMERA WILL NOT TURN ON


Try new good quality batteries.
i experienced this issue last night. Even after replacing the batteries i had the same problem though the batteries were from a very cheap pack & i'd had them a while. The camera worked fine once i'd recharged my normal batteries. I'm no expert but I expect switching the camera on must use much more power then review mode causing the camera to switch off before it has time to tell you your batteries are low.
Hope this solves your problem!

Sep 03, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S5200 / S5600 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Camera only half operates: preview mode OK, picture-taking mode not working


Mine shuts off when I press the shutter button. I put in new batteries and I can get the lens in then. But it shuts off when I try to take a picture. These cameras are notorious for having a zoom problem. They say the Zoom error appears and the camera dies. There is a fix of gently pulling the lens out all the way till the cover open then twisting it gently clock wise till it clicks. They say this fixes this problem but I don't think that is what is wrong with mine. Do a search on Fuji E550 zoom problem fix. It should show up.

Feb 16, 2007 | Fuji FinePix E550 Digital Camera

3 Answers

Change battery message


I am experiencing exactly the same problem with my Canon Powerhot S2IS. I tried the same thing to remedy it by cleaning off the contacts, but no luck. And it's not simply a cold weather problem. My camera does this with brand new Duracell batteries as well as with freshly recharged NMH batteries. What gives? I've had the camera for nealy 2 years and have taken excellent care of it.

Oct 24, 2006 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

DSC 40 powering problem


I'm having a similar problem with a DSC S60: The camera will turn on in preview mode, but powers off as soon as I switch into STILL or VIDEO mode. I've changed batteries, done the full reset (remove the batteries and then hold the power button down for 15 secs.), and initialized all setting to factory defaults from the menu, and still get the same behaviour.

Sep 10, 2006 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S40 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix S5200 / S5600 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

60 views

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

595 Answers

Brad Brown

Level 3 Expert

18666 Answers

Rob Hill
Rob Hill

Level 3 Expert

1426 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...