Question about Sanyo Vpc-s1070w Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lens Error: 0x12110000 when previewing pictures in camera.

I bought a new Sanyo VPC S1070 camera 10mpx. Had it for 3 days and am receiving a 'Lens Error' when i scroll through the preview window of the pictures. I click past about 10 pictures and then it freezes for a second, then pops up a red bar that says "Lens Error: 0x12110000", then it shuts down, but the lens only retracts halfway in. I then have to turn the camera on again for it to open all the way then i can shut it down. Any insight to this error or how to fix would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!! Dave

Posted by sdg812 on

Ad

1 Answer

kakima

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Sanyo Master
  • 102,366 Answers

This is probably THE single most common failure among digital cameras. There's a halfway chance of fixing it yourself, described here: http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

Ad

1 Related Answer

kakima

  • 102366 Answers

SOURCE: Lens Error: 0x12110000 when previewing pictures in camera.

This is probably THE most common failure among digital cameras. There's a halfway chance of fixing it yourself, described here: http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Posted on Feb 23, 2010

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Lens Error: 0x12110000 when previewing pictures in camera.


This is probably THE most common failure among digital cameras. There's a halfway chance of fixing it yourself, described here: http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Jun 01, 2009 | Sanyo Vpc-s1070w Digital Camera

1 Answer

Broken Lense


try these:-
  • connect it to pc and on it
  • vaccum the barrel of lens
  • changing mem. card and batt. for 2min.
  • shake it.
  • on and off in different positions
  • hit the part near lens softly with palm (trust me this made mine work)

May 30, 2009 | Sanyo VPC-E760 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Memory Error appears on screen


Just had this problem myself. What you do is press the Mode button twice until it shows a black background with the words Memory Error on top of it (this should be the picture preview mode). Then press the Menu button and press the 4-way button right to enter the Setup Menu. Go down and Format the camera and that will fix it.

Good luck.

May 05, 2009 | Sanyo VPC-S880 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Lens error:21/16 on my sanyo vpc-e870


This is probably THE most common failure among digital cameras. There's a halfway chance of fixing it yourself, described here: http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Apr 11, 2009 | Sanyo VPC-E760 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My sanyo vpc-e760 digital camera is showing lens error:22 what do i do


well i have a SANYO camera and every time i cut it on it cuts on a little bit and i see it and it sais lens error: 308 what does that mean?

Oct 08, 2008 | Sanyo VPC-E760 Digital Camera

2 Answers

My Sanyo VPC S670 - digital camera lence is stuck


My camera had the same problem it would turn off after i tried to take a picture and it would say lens error 112 all i did was put duracell batteries in it as soon as i did it worked it seems wierd but try it its cheaper than getting a new camera

Jul 19, 2008 | Sanyo Xacti VPC-S60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem with sanyo VPC E760


i bought a sanyo vpce760 and one day i just turned it on but the lens dont come out. i can only look at pictures but i cant take pictures.

Jul 14, 2008 | Sanyo Xacti VPC-S60 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sanyo Vpc-s1070w Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

386 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sanyo Cameras Experts

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

6224 Answers

Pieter Vleeshouwers
Pieter Vleeshouwers

Level 3 Expert

2027 Answers

Marvin
Marvin

Level 3 Expert

85239 Answers

Are you a Sanyo Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...