Why am I receiving a memory full notification?
Memory full warning notifications are shown once the SMS memory reaches 80% full, which is 80 out of 100 SMS.
The notifications show up every time on receiving a new message. On reaching 100%, "Memory full notification
" message is shown and no new messages will be received until we make space for incoming messages by deleting some from the inbox.
Memory full warning notices are shown only if "Auto Erase Inbox
" is set to Off
in Messaging settings (Menu
If set to On
, then these notices are not shown. By default this is set to Off