Question about Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player

1 Answer

I have a Sony WM D6C. The review & Cue do not work. Can anyone fix this

Bought in the early 90's. The review & Cue hubs sound like they want to spin momentarily and then the sound stops and the machine will niether review or cue.

Posted by iain Matthews on

×

Ad

1 Answer

twisterr

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

Http://www.galaxyrepairsandspares.com/WALKMAN-REPAIRS

Posted on May 15, 2018

Ad

1 Related Answer

welcomejee

Shahid Electronics

  • 10594 Answers

SOURCE: I have a Sony WM-D6C

Hi,
WM-D6C was marketed in 1984, I do have service/ schematics manual for this model but I do not think required replacement parts will be available any longer for such an old cassette player to solve its playback problem.
I can provide you service manual copy if that helps, rest would be your expertise to get it work.
Thanks.

welcomejee_127.jpg

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I fix the washer from stopping early and not spinni g the close out? The washer shuts off before it's done


Hey John, thanks for your inquiry!
Based off what you have described your Frigidaire washer is stopping early and not spinning clothes properly. It sounds like this could be an issue within the control panel or a miscommunication within the electronics. I would suggest performing a reset on the washer to help clear out any miscommunication and you can do that by disconnecting the power cord for at least ten minutes. You may need to have a technician out to review your washer if the reset does not help clear out the error. I hope this information helps towards the repair of your washer. -Matt

Apr 13, 2016 | Frigidaire GLTF2940ES Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Washing machine will NOT complete rinse/spin cycle due to drum instability at high speed. At low speeds it completes the rinse/spin cycle about 50 percent of the time.


As a Whirlpool Tech this one drives us crazy the machine stops due to thinking the load is unbalanced the main computer reads the amp draw on the motor in spin any kind of resistance or drag will increase amp draw and shut down machine did he pull the basket to ensure nothing between basket and tub, I have found the Teflon balls that hold the suspension rods do not rotate due to rust the tech could be right a bad hub bearing could cause this you would normally get a high pitch sound in spin a bad RPS rotor position sensor will cause this any rust between the rotor and stator ( motor assembly ) will cause this, loss of fluid in the balance ring on the basket will cause this a loose balance ring will cause this and a bad control will cause this not reading proper amp draw I guess in saying I have replaced the parts the tech recommended and it did not correct the problem just those parts alone with labor is not cheap the best tech in the world unless some thing just stands out is making an experienced guess

Sep 04, 2014 | Whirlpool WTW6600SW Top Load

1 Answer

Bosche axxis washer spin cycle ticking noise


Assuming everything else is working normally, I would still suspect there is an object that is getting stuck between the rotating drum and the outer housing. Maybe not coins, but something longer, like a pocket comb or the wire inserts used in some garments. It is easy to take the top off of the unit, and this might help to isolate the noise better. Early spin is usually a bit unbalanced, so it is possible it could also be something really simple like a hose clamp that has sagged enough to be contacting something else, and it only shows up when the machine is bouncing a bit.

Mar 16, 2013 | Bosch Washing Machines

1 Answer

Hi I have the electrolux vacuum 6500 SR bought in the early 90's ish... It is making a very load sound when i turn it on like a grawl or grinding sound. What could this be? Motor Belt or other???


Based on what you have said it sounds like the bearings in the electric motor are finished, probably just as cheap to buy another vac, sorry.

Oct 14, 2012 | Electrolux Epic 6500 Vacuum

2 Answers

My fisher & paykel 7.5 kg excellence smart drive doesn't spin


Check the out of balance switch (under the larger Grey board)
for corrosion on the terminals and replace if faulty.

9f16c24b-b2e5-47c5-96e4-cee2ec2bf2e0.jpg

Jul 03, 2012 | Fisher and Paykel Washing Machines

1 Answer

Kenmore washer 90 series continue to fill w/water. Load size won't stop the fill... had to shut off water source. won't get to agitate phase... just want to stay at fill stage... can drain, spin,...


Sounds like the fill switch needs to be replaced. A good way to test it is to set your machine on low fill and see if it fills past 3/4. If it does, it's the fill switch.

Aug 20, 2011 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Hi, I own a Whirlpool Thin Twin Model# LT5000XSN1. I bought it used from a CRAPPY dealer (worst mistake EVER), since day one, we have had an issue with the spin cycle. The cycle will agitate then when the...


This sounds like a classic clogged empty pump issue. The empty cycle is timed and then it steps on to the spin cycle. The machine won't spin if there is still water in the bottom of the drum. When you reset it to a spin cycle again, you are making it run through the empty cycle again, finally getting rid of the water that the clogged filter could not evacuate on the first attempt.

You need to clean the empty pump filter. Now... Where is the filter???? Hmmmm... not sure. It MAY be behind a little panel in the front of the machine near the bottom. I can't find a picture of the machine on the net so I'm not sure.

Clean the filter, I'll bet your problem goes away. You have to wonder why the idiot who sold the machine to you hasn't suggested this!

Jun 21, 2011 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

The stain vanish and 90 minute lights are flashing but the cycle has'nt finished.begins to spin but makes a banging noise and then stops.not taking fabric softener neither.


Sounds like multiple problems. A banging noise during spin means that the drum is not centrally balanced or the suspension mounting is loose or broken. The machine needs to be examined by an experienced technician.

May 27, 2011 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Making noise when spinning


HI there.This sounds like the centre bearing & seal are worn causing noise & water leak.It's normally called a Hub & Seal Kit.It is quite an involved job & without the right tools it would probably cost somewhere around $300 upwards to have repaired.Very good quality machine & worth while repairing.Try to avoid useing the machine until repaired as you could cause electrical short due to water leaking.

May 28, 2010 | Speed Queen AWS44NW Top Load Washer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player Logo

Related Topics:

273 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Audio Players & Recorders Experts

ThaMp3Doctor
ThaMp3Doctor

Level 3 Expert

8597 Answers

Muntejaya Ginting
Muntejaya Ginting

Level 3 Expert

10422 Answers

 Grubhead
Grubhead

Level 3 Expert

5700 Answers

Are you a Sony Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...