Question about Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player

1 Answer

I have a Sony WM D6C. The review & Cue do not work. Can anyone fix this

Bought in the early 90's. The review & Cue hubs sound like they want to spin momentarily and then the sound stops and the machine will niether review or cue.

Posted by iain Matthews on

×

Ad

1 Answer

twisterr

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

Http://www.galaxyrepairsandspares.com/WALKMAN-REPAIRS

Posted on May 15, 2018

Ad

1 Related Answer

welcomejee

Shahid Electronics

  • 10594 Answers

SOURCE: I have a Sony WM-D6C

Hi,
WM-D6C was marketed in 1984, I do have service/ schematics manual for this model but I do not think required replacement parts will be available any longer for such an old cassette player to solve its playback problem.
I can provide you service manual copy if that helps, rest would be your expertise to get it work.
Thanks.

welcomejee_127.jpg

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Sony Walkman Pro WM-D6C cassette player failure.


Almost any Sony or other small appliance repair shop should be able to do this,

Nov 23, 2014 | Sony Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

The recorder was not used for a while. All functions work well except rewind and cue.


Ho riparato molti d6,d6c e altri walkman di alta gamma, aumentando anche le prestazioni se richiesto e se possibile. La mia email: [email protected] I have repaired many D6, D6C Walkman and other walkman high-end, improve your performance if required and, if possible. My email: doctor.walkman @ gmail.com

Oct 03, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

My sony wm-d6c appears to be running at double speed can I fix this easily


Your set is running wild because the motor has lost the regulation.Hence you will need to replace the motor. It is also possible that the belt had jumped and got into the large end of the pulley to make the capstan spin higher. So remove and check both of these sectiions and confirm. Hope this sorrt yourr fault.Good day

Jun 28, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

Who can I send it to for maintenance/repair?


Get in touch with me and describe the problem. I have repaired many d6c and high-end Walkman and, when possible, increase the performance. doctor.walkman @ gmail.com

May 14, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

1 Answer

My Sony Walkman Professional WM-D6C will turn on but the take-up spindle just slowly inches the tape along in short bursts, not a continious action.


Contact me at my email doctor.walkman @ gmail.com, I'll ask you some questions and some photos of the WM-D6C in his possession. We will solve the problem

Apr 23, 2010 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

2 Answers

Sony Walkman cassette player/recorder will not rewind the tape


Fat chance to repair yourself! we repair that WmD6c but very hard to do!

Feb 23, 2009 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

3 Answers

No sound coming out the headphones


Try the line out on the back of the unit and see if sound signal comes out there U must plug that into a preamp on your stereo the signal level is to low for the headphones to sound and if there is sound then u have a blown output amp in the headphones circuit!
Dave Electronic Doctors email [email protected]

Feb 15, 2009 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

3 Answers

WM-D6C Battery holder


Because of the age of the unit, Sony will not carry that part. However, keep an eye on E-bay and yard sales and thrift stores and hopefully you can pick one up real cheap. Good Luck

Oct 29, 2007 | Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Walkman WM-D6C Personal Cassette Player Logo

Related Topics:

272 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Audio Players & Recorders Experts

ThaMp3Doctor
ThaMp3Doctor

Level 3 Expert

8597 Answers

Muntejaya Ginting
Muntejaya Ginting

Level 3 Expert

10422 Answers

 Grubhead
Grubhead

Level 3 Expert

5700 Answers

Are you a Sony Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...