D-Link AirPlus Xtreme G DWL-2100AP 802.11g/b Wireless Access Point Logo

Related Topics:

Question about D-Link AirPlus Xtreme G DWL-2100AP 802.11g/b Wireless Access Point

1 Answer

How to reset to default system - D-Link AirPlus Xtreme G DWL-2100AP 802.11g/b Wireless Access Point

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

1 Answer

Shawn DuRee

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 356 Answers


Copy and paste this link into your browser

ftp://ftp.dlink.ru/pub/Wireless/DWL-2100AP/Description/DWL-2100AP_Manual_210.pdf

it shows how to factory reset your access point on page 84

Posted on May 03, 2012

Ad

Add Your Answer

×

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

0helpful
1answer

Hi. what is default password Ip Camera model vivotek ip7730 ?

By default, the Network Camera is not password-protected.

Hardware Reset
The reset button is used to reset the system or restore the factory default settings
Sometimes resetting the system can return the camera to normal operation If the system problems remain
after reset, restore the factory settings and install again
Reset
: Press and release the reset button with a paper clip or thin object
Wait for the Network Camera to reboot
Restore
: Press on the reset button continuously for over 5 seconds
0helpful
1answer

Change language on DSC maxsys keypad

I can help you default the system. I got this out of the manual.
********
Hardware Reset of Memory to Factory
Defaults
If the Installer's Code is lost through inadvertent
programming, the only means of reprogramming the
system is by a hardware reset. If the Installer's Lockout is
enabled, there is no way to reprogram the system without
entering the correct Installer's Code.
The PC4010 can also be reset through software in the
installer's programming. See "Factory Default" in the
Programming Guide.
Note: Panels returned to DSC with the Installer's
Lockout feature enabled and no other apparent
problems will be subject to an additional service
charge.
To reset the panel to factory default conditions:

1.Power the system down by removing both AC and
battery power to the main panel.

2.Short the zone 1 terminal and the PGM terminal on the
main panel.

3.Restore power to the main panel.

4.Wait for 20 seconds then remove the short between
the PGM and zone 1.

5.The system will have reloaded the memory with
factory defaults. All modules will have to be enrolled
again. The event buffer is the only part of memory that
is retained during a factory default.
1helpful
2answers

Samsung pabx office serve 7030 password is lost how do i default the system for a new password

There is a reset button on right side of the system, power on the system and long press for almost 10 sec to default the system,
3helpful
2answers

How do you reset a vizio blu ray player to default?

Find System Settings on the Main Menu. Under System Settings there is an option to Reset To Factory Defaults. Under Reset To Factory Defaults you have options to Reset settings to Factory Default or Deactivate accounts.
0helpful
1answer

Ti 83 will not power on replaced all batteries

When you clear memory, the contrast sometimes changes. If the screen
is faded or blank, adjust the contrast by pressing 2nd and up- arrow or down- arrow keys .

Resetting RAM restores RAM system variables to factory settings and
deletes all nonsystem variables and all programs. Resetting defaults
restores all system variables to default settings without deleting variables and programs in RAM. Resetting RAM or resetting defaults does not
affect variables and applications in user data archive.
Tip: Before you reset all RAM memory, consider restoring sufficient available
memory by deleting only selected data.
To reset all RAM memory or RAM defaults on the TI-83 Plus, follow these
steps.
1. From the RAM ARCHIVE ALL menu, select 1:ALL RAM to display the
RESET RAM menu or 2:Defaults to display the RESET DEFAULTS menu.
2. If you are resetting RAM, read the message below the RESET RAM
menu.
• To cancel the reset and return to the home screen, press .
• To erase RAM memory or reset defaults, select 2:Reset.
Depending on your choice, the message RAM cleared or Defaults
set is displayed on the home screen.
2helpful
1answer

How do i perform a cold reset on a laserjet 2600n printer

Via the Control Panel: The Resets menu makes it possible to reset factory settings, disable and enable Powersave, and update the printer after new supplies are installed. Configure device menu The Configure device menu makes it possible to change the printer's default print settings, adjust the print quality, change the system's configuration and I/O options, and reset the printer's default settings RESTORE FACTORY SETTINGS :Makes it possible to clear the page buffer, remove all perishable personality data, reset the printing environment, and return all default settings to factory defaults. Press Menu or (Select) to enter the MENUS.
  1. Press (Down Arrow) to highlight Configure device menu .
  2. Press (Select) to select Configure device menu
  3. Press (down arrow) to System setup menu
  4. Press (select) System setup menu
  5. Press (select) Resets menu
  6. Select RESTORE FACTORY SETTINGS.


I’m happy to assist further over the phone at https://www.6ya.com/expert/joe_8b8c2cd6ce148309

1helpful
1answer

Will resetting the factory default settings allow me to change the password w/o knowing the password? Why would you need to reset factory default settings anyways? Also, where can I get a PSP 2000 manual?

the manual can be found here. for all sony game systems.

http://us.playstation.com/support/manuals/index.htm

you would need to reset to factory default setting for the exact problem you are having -- forgetting the password. so your question is "YES".

The Restore Default Settings feature will erase any previously saved settings and restore all of the settings to the default.

  1. From the XMB™ home menu, go to icn_settings.gif (Settings) > icn_systmsetting.gif (System Settings) > [Restore Default Settings].

  2. The message "Do you want to restore the default settings?" should appear. Select "Yes" and press the icn_btnx_color.gif button.

  3. You will then see a message, "All settings will be returned to default settings. Are you sure you want to continue?" Select "Yes" and press the icn_btnx_color.gif button.

  4. All settings are now restored and the system password is reset to "0000".

  5. Press the icn_btnx_color.gif button to restart the system.

  6. Re-enter system settings as appropriate.
this is the site i got the info from

http://us.playstation.com/support/answer/index.htm?a_id=538
2helpful
1answer

Reset a switch

Please login in Switch usign Default ip

then in last menu they give one option reset switch as factory default setting please click on this.
0helpful
1answer

DES-3226L A1

Log in to the switch as an administrative user (using the login command).

You can type the following command:

reset {config|system}

If you type "reset config" all of the factory default settings are restored on the switch except for the IP address, user
accounts, and the switch history log.

If you type "reset system" all of the factory default settings are restored on the switch.

If you just type "reset" by itself, the switch’s current IP address, user accounts, and switch history log are retained. All other
parameters are restored to their factory default settings.
1helpful
3answers

Hardware reset

Double-clicking the System icon in the Control Panel opens the System Info dialog box.You can use this dialog box to allocate thin client memory and reset the thin client to factory defaults.

The General tab contains a check box that allows you to reset the thin client to factory defaults (the check box is active for administrators only).

You can reset the thin client to factory default settings by selecting the *Reset the terminal to factory-default property settings* check box (the System Settings Change message displays and you can confirm and follow the instructions provided to reset the thin client).
Not finding what you are looking for?

354 views

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top D-Link Computers & Internet Experts

Mike

Level 3 Expert

4383 Answers

Donivan Wise

Level 2 Expert

254 Answers

Narseman

Level 3 Expert

1088 Answers

Are you a D-Link Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...