Question about Roxio Easy CD & DVD Creator 6 (cdrvlpe6101250) for PC

3 Answers

Error previewing video

Created my first disc successfully the other day, then downloaded video editing software which removed Quicktime & Real Player, not bothered as I did not use them, did not like the editing software so uninstalled then system restore. Both players had not returned but now when I try to preview a video using dvd builder it says 'error starting the clip' Can play all vids on my PC, think this editing software has removed something that dvd builder needs but do not know what, any ideas please, am really stuck. Thanks

Posted by on

  • Chris Clarke Aug 08, 2006

    Thanks for reply, have vers 1.20.11 of dvd builder, using XP.
    Since posting message I have now discovered what the problem may be but unsure how to resolve.
    I record television using WinTV, the format is MPEG-2 system.
    I have also linked up a VHS recorder and videoed through WinTV, that is MPEG-1 system.
    I can preview MPEG-1 system but not MPEG-2 system which are the ones I want to put on DVD.
    It appears dvd bulder cannot read MPEG-2

×

Ad

3 Answers

I am not able to operate DVD on my PC.

Posted on Feb 01, 2008

Ad

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Where can i get or download moto razr v3 phone tools software

Posted on Apr 11, 2007

Ad

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 6 Answers

Have you tried a (re) install of QT and Real Player? What DVD builder/version are you using? Also, what's the version of Windows? Does the DVD burner software successfully create a DVD now (minus the preview)?

Posted on Aug 08, 2006

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya

6ya staff

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Just installed new motherboard and now receive following message......itunes has detected a problem with your audio configuration. Audio/Video playback may not operate properly. How do I fix this?


Try reinstalling quicktime. Go on control panel uninstall quicktime. Then go to this url:http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/win.html
Download it again. And install it again. Itunes should now work.

If it doesn't, for Video problems: Open QuickTime Player and go to 'Edit' -> 'Preferences' -> 'QuickTime Preferences' -> 'File Types' -- check here to see if the file format of your problem video files is selected.

For Audio problems: Open QuickTime Player and go to 'Edit' -> 'Preferences' -> 'QuickTime Preferences' -> 'Audio' -- Here you will see a Device is needed that will play your sound. Select 'Audio Playback and Recording Devices', If you are having an Audio problem it may be due to having no device or an improper device.

Good Luck

Nov 25, 2009 | Dell Dimension 9200 PC Desktop

2 Answers

Error 7 keeps coming up when oppening itunes


A number of users have experienced problems updating to the newlyreleased iTunes 8.1.1. Generally, when this issue occurs, installationappears to proceed normally but then delivers the error message “Theinstaller encounted errors before iTunes could be configured. Yoursystem has not been modified. To retry these operations at a later timeplease return to the installer again. Click Finish to exit installer.”Fix
This problem can often be fixed by reinstalling the latest version of QuickTime via the following steps:
  1. Download the latest edition of QuickTime for Windows (make sure to pick the option without iTunes)
  2. Choose to save the file to your disk, then double-click the .exe file and install QuickTime
  3. After QuickTime is successfully installed, download iTunes again, choosing to save the file. Double-click the iTunes installer .exe and proceed with installation.
Other potential fixes for this issue include:
Run a disk check Disk errors, particularly in Windows XP, can prevent proper iTunes installation. See this Microsoft Knowledge Base article for instructions on performing a disk check/repair.
Use Windows Installer Cleanup Use the Windows Installer Cleanup toolto remove any references to Apple-related installation files(QuickTime, iTunes, etc.), then re-try using the aforementionedtwo-step method to reinstall QuickTime and iTunes

Oct 22, 2009 | Apple iTunes

1 Answer

Can't play the videos I've recorded...


The panasonic vidoe are in quicktime - you will need to either download quicktime software to run the vidoe clips or you can convert the file format from quicktime into windows media player format. The codecs you are downloading may convert your files but I am not familiar with GO.

I suggest you download quicktime for now, so you can at least play your vidoes. be sure to check your operating system for the download.

http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/

At a later date, you may or may not want to edit them in which case you can download a conversion tool or do so online.

Mar 23, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX10 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How to use Real Player


You can set your default player to be anything you want it to be just pay attention to everything when you run install because it will give you a choice
Greg

Dec 14, 2008 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Roxio Easy dvd builder


reinstalled all the softwares for addition install also NERO 8 full version it can help you in editing, BURNING problems

Aug 07, 2006 | RCA F27676BC TV

1 Answer

MOV format


The MOV format is an industry-standard format used by many digital still-picture manufacturers. As with the JPEG format used for still images (the primary purpose of EasyShare cameras), the MOV format provides a video capture file that can be used on most computer operating systems and platforms. Kodak EasyShare digital cameras include the free Apple QuickTime player software. If you are interested in more sophisticated editing capabilities, many MOV editors are available from several companies: QuickTime Pro from Apple Computer Inc. is the initial upgrade package to the free QuickTime player software. Search the Internet using the phrase "QuickTime editing" to find many other sources of QuickTime editing software with a wide range of capabilities.

Aug 29, 2005 | Kodak EasyShare One Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Roxio Easy CD & DVD Creator 6 (cdrvlpe6101250) for PC Logo

Related Topics:

210 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Roxio Computers & Internet Experts

Peter Dragonetti

Level 3 Expert

798 Answers

Thomas F. Schneider

Level 3 Expert

2715 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

6049 Answers

Are you a Roxio Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...