How to unlock my camera,i cant delete pictures
Erasing a memory card: when erasing a memory card, individual photos are
deleted from their directories on the card. You can erase one or more
user selected images at a time, or erase all images at one time.
However, any images that you've selected to be "protected" through
another menu option will not be removed during the erasure process.
Formatting a memory card: format a memory card sample menuFormatting, on
the other hand, deletes all images from a memory card, even the ones
that may have been protected. It recreates the file system including new
directories and folders where images are saved on the card.
Unlike erasing, formatting improves the overall performance of a card.
Low level formatting: some digital cameras offer a low level format in
addition to the standard format option. With a low level format, all
data on the card is deleted. New directories and folders are also
recreated during this process.
A low-level format of a high speed memory card helps ensure smooth
continuous shooting at a constant interval. For optimal video
performance, it's also recommended that a low level format be done
sometime prior to recording.
In camera, not computer: though opinions vary, many recommend formatting
a memory card in a digital camera, not via a computer. If you plan to
use a memory card that was previously used in another camera, format the
card in the new camera before taking any shots.
Hope this helps and just keep in mind that your feedback is important
and I'll appreciate your time and consideration if you leave some
testimonial comment about this answer.
Thank you for using FixYa.
Nov 02, 2011 |
GE J1455 Digital Camera