Question about Kodak EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Review Error I am having an issue with my review option on my camera. Once I take the picture and hit review the screen goes black, Please help!!!

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

HI have you checked your battery's? Seems like when the camera is really low on power is shuts some features off!! Hope this helps :)

Posted on Sep 23, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Everytime i take a picture, it shows up black. The flash still goes off, but once I go to review the picture it is just a black screen.


hi, i think the CMOS is faulty and not picking up the pictures, if the cam is still in warranty you might be lucky, else it might cost you as much as the new cam.

May 05, 2011 | Cameras

2 Answers

I'm suddenly having an issue w/ my new D3000. When shooting, the image doesn't show on the screen. It does appear after shooting for review, but when taking the photo, the screen is black/grey. I haven't...


If you've really been seeing the image before taking the shot, then there was something seriously wrong with your camera which now appears to have fixed itself. The D3000 doesn't have the LiveView feature. The screen is for the menu and reviewing images you've already taken.

Nov 18, 2010 | Nikon Cameras

1 Answer

Have kodak easy share...how do i transfer pictures from internal memory to clean memory card?


After inserting your memory card into the camera, you should be able to transfer the pictures from the internal memory to the memory card. Choose the option to review your pictures and hit the menu button while reviewing the pictures. Within that menu, there will be an option for memory storage. Choose internal memory. Exit the menu and re-enter it while still in the review mode. This time, select the Copy To menu option to transfer your pictures to the memory card.

Jul 11, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare M853 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black screen while shooting, but still taking pictures not black


Nonononooooo fotomohamed, he can review just taken pictures on the LCD. The screen is working.

Actually, it sounds like you just accidentally pressed the DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the screen on and off in picture taking mode to save batteries (you would then use optical viewfinder). Just press it once and it should turn back on.

Jun 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak Easyshare DX7630 screen is black and won't take anymore pic


your image sensor is bad it will have to be replaced by a camera technician .

Jun 03, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Whenever i take a picture and press to review it says file error


Hello!!

Try formatting ur memory card once and reload it ...

Apr 20, 2009 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Camera auto focuses, shoots but the view screen is black


Check the playback menu that the review time has not been set to OFF. This will stop any pictures displaying on the back of the camera when taking them!

I leave mine at 2 secs which is long enough to quickly review and keeps the battery life up. If I need to review for longer, just use playback.

The flash won't come on if you have the camera in any of the creative modes (i.e. A-DEP, M, AV, TV or P). You can manually use it by pressing the flash button just above the lens release button on the front of the camera.

Jan 31, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak easyshare DX 7630 screen black in take a picture mode but is fine in review etc


Hey Wistra,
You could try resetting your camera to the factory settings by choosing the reset to default setting in the menu. If this doesn't work the sensor on the camera is most likely broken, and you should have the camera looked at by an authorized service technician. If the camera was purchased less than a year ago the repair would most likely be covered under manufacturers’ warranty. I hope this helps!

Sincerely,
Allan
Go Ahead. Use Us.

Jun 05, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black screen on my Canon PowerShot A640


I had this problem too. Try the "DISP" button (bottom left on the display side of the camera. It allows you several viewing options, and is easy to accidentally hit and turn the LCD screen "off."

Apr 27, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A640 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

68 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

98796 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Are you a Kodak Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...