Question about Microsoft Windows XP Professional With Servise Pack 2 (e8503040) for PC

1 Answer

2 hd Thanks for your answer very much. After I do this, can I plug out the old hd, or it can also stay there? What exactly have to be deleted? I have written there: [boot loader] timeout=30 default=multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(1)partition(1)\WINDOWS [operating systems] multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(1)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Microsoft Windows XP Professional" /noexecute=optin /fastdetect /usepmtimer multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Microsoft Windows XP Professional" /noexecute=optin /fastdetect /usepmtimer I can put the value back if i want later? The 2 installed windows will not make problems in the future? I have an other problem now. I think I was hurrying a bit with it, but I installed the motherboard drivers and graffic card onto new hd, but after restarting the windows doesn t want to start at all. May I still ask for your help? Thanks

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • nveronika Aug 29, 2008

    How can i know which is dis1 and disk0? I Have to be sure, I will have my windows on my NEW HD.

    In BIOS, in boot priority the new one is on first place, the old on second.

  • nveronika Aug 29, 2008

    And I can t remove the old hd, because then after restarting it is written in black screen: Boot failure insert system disk and press enter.

  • nveronika Aug 29, 2008

    I did it! Now everything works normally, although My old C is still as a "system drive" although its already formatted. But thank you for your help very much!

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 2,961 Answers

Leave the other drive in; no the other windows will not cause problems cos its not set as boot 'C' drive, you can deletewindoes off the drive or format it within windows.

I don't think that the drivers you installed are the cause of the boot problem it may be the other drive, remove old drive and try again, but make sure in the bios (F2 or Del on boot up) it is correctly recognising the new drive.

delete this path:

multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(1)partition(1)\WINDOWS="Microsoft Windows XP Professional" /noexecute=optin /fastdetect /usepmtimer

Posted on Aug 29, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Windows 98se video drivers


not for 98SE i believe. a great OS but MS most likey deleted those from their servers long ago. if you can find someone else who has a system with 98SE you may be able to copy and install them from them. someone who is really old and smart "CE" maybe could program them:) for you but, you should have backed up your system and drivers before this repair was needed

May 02, 2014 | Microsoft Windows 98 for PC

1 Answer

Computers


no, they must stay installed because they contain additional security features, the updates are cumulative.

Jun 10, 2012 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional Full...

1 Answer

How do i combine all my yahoo accounts to just one. over time i have created numerous yahoo accounts.and i just want to combine all my yahoo accounts to just one


You can import all the contacts from the various accounts into the one you choose to save. (See here.) Then you'll have all your contacts in one place. Then send an email to all the contacts from the various accounts, telling them your master email address. Don't close the old accounts immediately, but set them up to forward incoming emails to your new account for a month or so until everyone gets the new address and is up to speed. You might get some stragglers that weren't on your contact list but you wish to remain in contact with. You can also forward any emails or files you wish to preserve from the old accounts to the master account. Then delete them from the old account. Clean up the old accounts by deleting unwanted emails and files, en masse if neccessary. (Learn how to select and delete multiple emails at once using the shift and ctrl keys if you don't already know how to do so.)
Finally, when you're sure you no longer need the old email accounts, simply close the account as described in this article. and refer also to this article. As long as you maintain the master account, you'll still have access to email, but once you close an account, it can no longer forward email to you. It is permanently closed. So take it gradually if you're uncertain, just to be cautious.

I hope this information allows you to resolve this issue. If you need further assistance, please post back with a comment to this thread.
If I've managed to answer your question or solve a problem, please take just a moment to rate this post....thanks!

Aug 02, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

After installing PDF doesn't launch when I click on desktop shortcut.


Go to exact location where the PDF file is stored. Double click it if it is working then right click the icon of the original file and select "create short cut on desktop" and delete the old short cut its damaged.

Mar 17, 2011 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

Can deleted facebook messages from 6 months ago be retrieved


Friend,

All over the world, in all sites and with all service providers, msgs are a private thing. Hence no one keeps a copy with them. And whatever you had you have deleted them. Facebook does not have an equivalent of Recycle Bin. Hence whatever is deleted stays deleted for ever. Sorry for the answer but you must face facts.

Jan 14, 2011 | Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium...

1 Answer

I plugged in my MP3 player today & all was well. My husband has deleted a lot of stuff & now my MP3 player is reading Connected only & is not charging or doing anything . Thanks for your help I...


looks like hubby deleted all the files that come with the mp3 player. tell him , remember its like a little hard drive and comes with its own operating system. would he jump on your computer and delete windows because he didnt know what it was , i think i can answer that, no .

ok you know the manufacturer of the mp3 then go to there web page an look for tech support or might see the word download, select the model and the gb size your have because most list by gb size you will have to downlod to your computer and then plug in your mp3 player and copy them over like songs otherwise your mp3 will be rendered useless.

Melody

Jun 11, 2010 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How can I delete Read Only files and/or folders on a used HD?


Follow the steps below :

1. Open Command prompt
2. Type cd \
3. Now type the drive letter this hard disk (f:) assuming f is your harddisk
4. Type attrib -h -r "Program Files"
5. Type attrib -h -r "Windows"

Now you can safely delete the folders.

Note : Ensure that you are doing this only to the hard disk from which you want to remove the folders. Improper usage might result in heavy data loss.

Apr 08, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

3 Answers

How to remove recycler and system vol info folders


what antivirus do you have? most of them can easy remove it... i had the sam problem... but here is a list of antivirus programs, i know that they can remove it:
Norton Antivirus, and internet security
Kaspersky Antivirus, and internet security
ESET Smart security /can only stop these virus from coping itsepf on the PC, but can not delete it if you install it later.../

as i know Recycler is not that dangerous... but it is a pain in the ***... you can also try to delete ot from the registry /in safe mode/

Jan 16, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Windows XP Professional With Servise Pack 2 (e8503040) for PC Logo

Related Topics:

88 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2635 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18333 Answers

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...