Question about Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Review the EXIF file information

How do I review the EXIF file information (header information) on my computer running the Windows XP operating system?

Posted by Anonymous on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 114 Answers
Re: review the EXIF file information

The feature for reviewing EXIF file information is built into the Windows XP operating system. To review EXIF file information: Right-click a picture file, and then select Properties. Select the Summary tab, and then click the Advanced button. The Advanced window provides details about the picture file.

Posted on Aug 29, 2005

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...
3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to see date stamp on camera


Digital cameras no longer "stamp" the date and time into the image but will add it to the EXIF information of the file. If you are using a windows computer you can right click the file in file explorer and select the details tab.
As well as the date (and depending on camera model) you can also see a lot of details about what focal length the camera was using and whether flash was used.

Jun 30, 2014 | Canon PowerShot A580 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Why my samsung wb 700 camera not connect with the windows 7 pc.but xp lap identifies the camera. system requirments for camera are windows 2000/xp/vista. Is this the problem or should i install suitab


Consider NOT connecting your camera to your computer.


The best way to download pictures from your camera to your computer involves removing the memory card from the camera and plugging it into a card reader (either built-in to the computer or connected via USB or FireWire). This is likely to be faster than connecting the camera to the computer, and won't run down your camera's batteries.


Once the card is plugged in, it will appear to your computer as a removable drive. You can use the operating system's drag&drop facility to copy pictures from the card to the computer's hard drive, the same way you copy any other files. Or you can use any photo cataloging program such as Windows Photo Gallery or Picasa.

Jul 27, 2012 | Samsung WB700 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I hv windows 7 and my Telemax WC 50 webcam is impossible to find a driver for, a free one ecspecially


This is a common issue with Windows 7 (or Vista).

You could try the followings:
  • Using the context (e.g. Rightmouse click) menu against the desktop icon or the actual .exe file, go to the 'Compatibility' tab and tick the 'Compatibility mode' option and use the drop-down menu to select the appropriate operating system that use to work.
  • If you have the appropriate hardware (e.g. Hardware visualization enabled) and Windows 7 version (Professional or Ultimate), you can try using 'XP mode'.
  • If you cannot use XP mode, install the free VirtualBox to run your 'older' operating system under Virtual machine with good USB support (see http://www.virtualbox.org/ for more info): I am doing this with great success!
Hope it helps: let me know how you go or if this information is useful to anybody.


Aug 04, 2010 | Digital Cameras

1 Answer

Downloading will not use the original EXIF date for photos, either 1) by creating a Folder named YYYYDDMM or similar, or 2) by saving it with jpgs.How can I get the EXIF date to save?


The EXIF date and the file system date are two totally separate things. As long as you use tools that maintain the EXIF data you will still have the original information.
I rename my photos using XNview so that the name of the file is based on the EXIF date. i.e. <Date Taken[y-m-d]>(xxx).jpg where xxx is the three digits from the original filename.

Mar 28, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare M1033 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The date created is wrong on my photos


The file properties will always show the date downloaded, since that's the date the file was created on your hard drive. The date (and time) the photo was taken is stored in the file itself, in what's known as the EXIF data.

I don't know what operating system you're using, so I can't give you specific instructions on how to get the date the photo was taken. On Windows Vista, for example, if you click (not double-click) on a file in Explorer, the date taken will appear in the status area at the bottom of the window. Other programs will have different ways of displaying the EXIF data.

Feb 10, 2010 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS / 1000D IS...

1 Answer

Pictures from my digital camera have been erased can they be retr


Yes, and no. If you have NOT re-formatted the memory card (you DO have a removable memory card in it, don't you?) then, yes, the pics are recoverable. If you DID re-format the card, or have taken pictures since, on the same card, then no. Google search for "free photo recovery programs" on the web. Read about them, including customer reviews, and pick one that you would be comfortable using. I use one called "Photo Recovery Pro" but I don't remember if it was free or not. After installing the recovery program in your computer, put the memory card into a card reader and insert into a USB port. Windows XP & Vista will recognize the reader and the card as a new drive and assign it a temporary drive letter. Open the recovery program and enter the place (the drive letter and/or folder) of the pictures you want to recover and click enter or start to begin the recovery process. Create a new folder on your computer to save the new files (pics) to so that you may save them OFF the card and won't loose them again. When digital pictures are taken, tiny files called EXIF data are created for each picture. This EXIF data is embedded into each picture as well as remains on the memory card until you overwrite the space on the card where the original picture was, just like on your hard drive in your computer. This tiny EXIF file contains ALL the information that was that picture, unbelievable as it may sound, and an identical picture, pixel for pixel, can be created from it, that is how the recovery program works. If you have NO memory card in the camera, or it is all INTERNAL memory only, simply connect the cable that came with your camera to a USB port and the same process should work that way. Sorry to be so lengthy but I felt you needed to understand how the process works. Get into the habit of saving your pictures to your computer on a regular basis. This will leave memory open for important events to photograph in a hurry and you won't be so prone to accidentally erase your precious memories. Besides, you can never tell when a flying saucer will land right next to you and you WOULD want proof of that, wouldn't you?

Jul 16, 2009 | Panasonic Digital Cameras

1 Answer

Uploading files back to the camera


Why would you want to load images back the camera? Once images are loaded to computer for editing- then camera will no longer recognise them. This is because the image type taken by the camera is properly called an EXIF image- which is a JPEG with Extra information such a camera make and exposure detail. Editing images in an image editor will remove this EXIF information and it becomes a plain vanilla JPEG. Cameras do not recognize JPEGS. The Exif can be replaced with some software by a fudge that kids the camera- Try Photo shop or Paint-Shop- but it is a long shot.

Jun 01, 2007 | Canon PowerShot A710 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Exif Print or PIM Print feature


The printing information that is included as part of the Exif 2.2 header in the JPEG file, is read and used by a Print Image Matching enabled printer. If you have a compatible printer that has a built in media slot, you can insert the digital camera’s memory card into a card reader and then into a printer’s media slot. If you do not have a printer that accepts a card directly, you can use a plug-in for a graphics program such as Adobe PhotoShop 7.0, to utilize this information. CAMEDIA Master 4.03 and above supports Exif Print and PIM.

Sep 04, 2005 | Olympus Camedia C-765 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

232 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

92709 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Are you a Kodak Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...