Question about Kodak EasyShare C360 Digital Camera

1 Answer

In Review mode, why is a blue or black screen displayed instead of a picture?

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 114 Answers

The picture has no thumbnail or is an unrecognized format. Transfer the picture to the computer or delete the picture.

Posted on Aug 29, 2005

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How are the calibration setting for UN60H7150


hears?
Samsung H7150 Calibration and Picture Settings 1080p 3D Smart LED TV by Robert Wiley, Senior Editor
The H7150 Series
UN46H7150 Review UN55H7150 Review UN60H7150 Review UN65H7150 Review UN75H7150 Review H7150 Calibration Notes: Calibration was very accurate and easy to aquire with the H7150 series LED TV. In fact, it is pretty close to the D6500 color temperature that our calibration shoots for. Be sure that you are changing the AutoMotion Plus feature settings depending on the programming you are watching. That is one of the most important things to keep in mind. With most programming you will want to turn it off or at least the De-judder portion. With 3D really does see a benefit from this, so you may want to leave it on. The Color Space needs no adjustments for a good calibration.
tv-calibration.jpg
A television in the process of being calibrated before we begin our review.

Post Calibration Picture Settings Picture Mode Movie Backlight Contrast Brightness Sharpness Color Tint G50/R50 PIP Off
Advanced Settings Dynamic Contrast Off Black Tone Off Flesh Tone Color Space Custom White Balance (See Table) 10pt White Balance (See Table) Gamma Expert Pattern Off xvYCC Off
Picture Options Color Tone Warm2 MPEG Noise Filter Off HDMI Black Level Low Film Mode Off AutoMotion Plus Off Smart LED Off Cinema Black Off White Balance R-Offset G-Offset B-Offset R-Gain G-Gain B-Gain
10pt White Balance Interval Red Green Blue
Screen Adjustment Picture Size Screen Fit

(Note: Logo/images/Pictures has a respective copyright. I used it for demonstration purpose only.
If something in your mind to comment or suggest, please let us know. In our efforts to provide detailed information, there is possibility of inaccurate contents. If you see any mistake or incomplete in our information, please don't hesitate to tell us. We will fix it immediately as soon as possible.

Jun 30, 2014 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

Camera not displaying images as seen through viewfinder. The screen is black. Image controls and info can be seen but the picture is just black. Takes photos which are also black; but previous photos...


A stuck shutter is another common failure mode for digital cameras, particularly for the SD1000. The symptoms of a stuck or "sticky" shutter are very similar to CCD image sensor failure. The camera may take black pictures (for shutter stuck closed), or the pictures may be very bright and overexposed, sometimes with lines, especially when taken outdoors (for shutter stuck open). To confirm a stuck shutter, put the camera in any mode other than "Auto", and turn the flash OFF (you don't want to blind yourself for the next step). Next look down the lens and take a picture. You should see a tiny flicker in the center of the lens as the shutter opens and closes. If no movement is seen, then you likely have a stuck shutter. If so, please see this link for further info and a simple fix that may help.


By the way, my wife's SD1000 also has this problem every once in a while. I easily fix it by using the following steps from the link: powering on the camera, opening and closing the battery door, and flicking the end of the lens barrel with my fingertip (or you can tap it with a pencil as discussed in the link).

Feb 06, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My camera takes picture but there all black? The


Last year my Canon PSA60 got the black screen in shooting mode. Menu display was normal and so the picture review mode.
Canon service center replaced the image sensor for free. When it happened again, I asked the service center for unit exchange (trade-in/upgrade program). Now I have my PowerShot S5IS. Good bye PSA60.

Canon has issued this in their notice page: http://support-asia.canon-asia.com/index.jsp?fuseaction=support&prod_type=notices-digitalcameras-lcd

Regards,
Herry Chris

Aug 11, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black screen while shooting, but still taking pictures not black


Nonononooooo fotomohamed, he can review just taken pictures on the LCD. The screen is working.

Actually, it sounds like you just accidentally pressed the DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the screen on and off in picture taking mode to save batteries (you would then use optical viewfinder). Just press it once and it should turn back on.

Jun 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Camera auto focuses, shoots but the view screen is black


Check the playback menu that the review time has not been set to OFF. This will stop any pictures displaying on the back of the camera when taking them!

I leave mine at 2 secs which is long enough to quickly review and keeps the battery life up. If I need to review for longer, just use playback.

The flash won't come on if you have the camera in any of the creative modes (i.e. A-DEP, M, AV, TV or P). You can manually use it by pressing the flash button just above the lens release button on the front of the camera.

Jan 31, 2009 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Olympus e-500, when reviewing pictures taken, the lcd flashes black and white in contrast areas, not allowing me to properly review pictures, got latest firmware. Ta


When in review mode if you press the INFO button it changes the information that is displayed on the screen of each image. You can keep pressing the INFO button and it will toggle through all of the various display information available.

Jul 01, 2008 | Olympus Cameras

1 Answer

Camera will take picture, but the picture is coming out black!!!! Help Please!!!


Dear vera11:

The symptoms you're describing sound like a classic case of having a faiiled CCD image sensor.

First try pressing the display (DISP) button on the back of your camera several times to see if your image returns at any time. One of the three display modes is "off" to preserve battery life. Your problem may be as simple as inadvertently pressing this button into the off mode.

If that doesn't work, try doing a reset and then removing your batteries from the camera for a few minutes, reinstalling them and turning the camera on to test the LCD screen.

If your screen is still black, but you can clearly see pictures taken previous to the problem, and you can clearly see the menu system when you press the MENU button, then you likely have a CCD sensor problem. Contact Canon Tech Support at 1-800-828-4040 to have the camera repaired.

Hope this helps.

Sincerely,
HeavyDLB

Jun 01, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

4 Answers

Turn on camera but the lcd sceen is black


Have you checked the display mode you're in? If you have the display set to off (to save power) and also the picture review time set to off, then you'll just see a black screen. Try pressing the 'Disp.' button below the screen when the camera is on - it should cycle through different settings with each press: Off, On, On with picture info. Similarly, in the playback mode this will show you more or less info about the picture you are viewing.

Even if the display is switched off, if you have your 'review' option in the menu set to anything other than Off (i.e. 2 seconds), then you should see the picture you've taken appear on the screen straight after taking it.

If it's not that, then I don't know the answer....

Oct 17, 2007 | Canon PowerShot S500 IXUS 500 Digital...

1 Answer

So much LCD trouble...screen is blank/black


CCD sensor fault ( not outputting anything so no pictures captured ). Have the sensor replaced but try to have it done free of charge. Sony does replace them free of charge but you have to check with them ( not all models with this fault are repaired free of charge ).

Sep 10, 2007 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S40 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Format Error C:13:01 on Sony DSC-W7


Please try with the new memory stick. Regards, Arpi

Mar 26, 2007 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-W7 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare C360 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

30 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Cameras Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Jerry Greenberg
Jerry Greenberg

Level 3 Expert

1689 Answers

Computer Links

Level 3 Expert

2386 Answers

Are you a Kodak Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...