Question about Cameras

1 Answer

I cannot preview my pictures in my memory card, and it was said a 'file error'

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Cameras Master
  • 17,970 Answers

First, try to copy this files at pc folder, then try to open there. If this isn't work, its possible that your files are dirty or your SD card is damaged.

Posted on May 26, 2011

  • let-let May 26, 2011

    and is that so how i fix my memory card? i cant format also my memory card.

  • ZJ Limited
    ZJ Limited May 26, 2011

    You can, but first try to save and keep secure your images, if not, could lost.

×

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cannot preview some pictures


Sometimes files become corrupted. There can be hundreds of reasons. Your memory card, how small is a very complicated piece of electronics. Being a picture on a memory card is very scary. One error, just a spark of electric discharge, could damage the card, a part of the card or just some bytes on the card. Sometimes the errors consist of changing a 1 in a zero or a zero into a one, without physical damage to the memory card at all. So when the card should be formatted again, it could be you don't find any error again.

For that reason it is important you do put your pictures on a computer and from there make a backup. Never leave your important pictures on a memory card for the life of the camera.

Some errors on memory cards or pictures can be corrected with some recovery programmes, but not every error can be corrected.

Nov 20, 2013 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W710 Black

1 Answer

When i take a picture on my camera 'FUJIFILM'


Most probably a faulty memory card. Take it out and take a test photo without it, then see if you can see the preview of what photo you took that is now stored in the built-in internal memory of your camera. If that works, then you need to replace your memory card. If even that doesn't work then your camera needs servicing.

Apr 22, 2012 | Fuji Cameras

2 Answers

I have a Samsung TL225. I haven't dropped the camera, everything was working perfectly fine until suddenly it started to display a black screen that says "file error" in the center when I try to view...


All your pictures are saved on the memory card of your Samsung digital camera automatically.So you can recover pictures from memory card with data recovery software.I have a professional program on my computer that can recover deleted,formatted and corrupted data after deeply scanning your memory card to look for lost data. But you had better have stopped using the memory card of your camera. Because, once the pictures were overwritten by new ones,they are gone for good.
By the way,you may need a card reader to connect the card with computer.Download this program and scan your memory card for free to preview whether your erased photos can be recovered.Get it from http://www.any-data-recovery.com/product/datarecoverystandard.htm

Aug 08, 2011 | Samsung DualView TL225 / ST550 Digital...

2 Answers

I possess a Sony DSC-S60. About the half of my holiday pictures are unavailable to me. Some 60 pictures out of 130 consist of a 'file error'. They are still in the internal memory, as you can view...


Your pictures are corrupted.You can recover pictures from memory card with this
1. Do not save any new photos into the memory card of your camera.
2. Insert the memory card into a card reader. Connect it with computer. You should see memory card shown as a drive letter (like H:) in My Computer.
3. Download recovery software, recommended one is Tenorshare Data Recovery (simply because i was using it and it worked)
http://www.any-data-recovery.com/product/datarecoverystandard.htm
4. Install and open the program, select your memory drive, and click 'Start' button to start scanning process which will find your currupted pictures.

Jun 16, 2011 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

What do I do when screen says file error


file error appear on the camera because of corrupted file or virus attached in the pictures due to incomplete saving or virus attached on mmc upon conncting to the pc. "dont panic". the first thing to do is back up your pictures to your desktop or laptop. then the next thing was format the memory card.After reformatted insert the mmc to the camera then take atleast 15 pictures and try to preview it.

If same problem occured, try to contacted the service center near you.

hope it will help..

Feb 05, 2011 | Samsung L200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Memory card


If you go into the menu you will run across an option saying " Format "This will remove all pictures off your card if you have one inserted or it will give you a " format Internal memory " option this will erase the contents on your camera's memory. If you can connect it to the computer you can also right click on the device in my computer and go to format. You can usually remove and copy pictures individually through both the computers right click menu or in the camera by entering preview mode and entering the preview mode menu for more options about that file or multiple files.

Apr 05, 2010 | Casio Exilim EX-Z750 Digital Camera

7 Answers

Accidental delete of pictures, how to recover


First of all, do not save any new file to camera's memory card.

Take out memory card, and connect it to computer using a card reader. You should see memory card shown as a drive letter (like H:) in Windows Explorer.
Download this photo recovery software
http://www.asoftech.com/apr/
Install and open the photo recovery software, select the memory card, and click 'Start' button.

Feb 12, 2009 | Casio Exilim EX-Z100 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

32 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76846 Answers

Are you a Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...