Question about Compaq Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hi . this graph cant preview ....this massage occures on windows 7 but it works on xp need help

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 104 Answers

Hi avas202631,

there are some programs that not compatible with windows 7 but works well with xp.
try and find out if that program works on another laptop with windows 7.

George Y

Posted on May 25, 2011

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

We have an old version of Green Globs and Graphing Equations that does not work with Windows 7. Is there an update or patch available? Thank You.


According to a statement made by David Kibbey, President of Dugdale and Kibbey Consulting, Inc. (copyright owner of Green Globs & Graphing Equations):

"Sunburst's license to sell or distribute Green Globs & Graphing Equations expired July 13, 2010. The only version available now is our 2008 version at www.greenglobs.net, which runs on Mac OS X and Windows PC's (including Windows XP (and some earlier Windows versions), Windows Vista, and Windows 7)."

This appears to be the only (and probably last) "current" version of the software.

Mar 01, 2011 | Sunburst Green Globs and Graphing...

2 Answers

Have new computer - Windows 7.


Hi,
We cannot simply open .bkp file. Use NT backup software and select restore option and select this file to restore.
This way u can restore the files backed up in this .bkp file.
Please come back and vote for me if this find to be helpful for you. Thnx

Mar 28, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Works windows 7


it should do all you should get is a massage say only test xp.bf2 was xp but works with vistaand windows 7.
also make sure you got the patches for this game

Mar 14, 2010 | Take 2 Interactive Railroad Tycoon 3 for...

1 Answer

Flip Ultra is not recognized by FlipShare!


make sure all your computers drivers are up-to-date. If they are then make sure you have the latest service pack for your particular OS.

Dec 28, 2009 | Pure Digital Flip Mino Digital Camera

1 Answer

No pictures no sound. i'm useing vista aultimate


Install Windows XP!
But back-up your drivers first.
Or take not of what they are called.
-
Windows XP Media Center Edition if you like High Quallity Graphic's.
Windows XP professional if you want Speed and multi tasking.
-
Or Windows Vista Home Basic.
-
Make sure you do not obtain illegal copy's. They can lead to viruses on install.
- Tom.

Jul 13, 2009 | Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition

2 Answers

I my laptop cant boot windows 7 and xp together !


Hi,
Since you have installed XP after installing windows 7 & vista, you have erased the boot manager of vista. To get it back, just download & install Vista Boot Pro from http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/OS-Enhancements/VistaBootPRO.shtml


May 04, 2009 | Acer TravelMate 4320 Notebook

1 Answer

Canon ScanGear CS driver error Code: 2,252,0 - Can't preview Actually I have the Canon CanoScan LiDE 80 Flatbed Scanner - but this wasn't presented as an option, so I thought I'd try the nearest...


Hi,

Canon ScanGear CS driver error Code: 2,252,0. Error when trying to Preview scan using ScanGear in your program, e.g. Word, PhotoShop...

I had the same problem, Canon Technical were clueless on this error code. Yes the problem occured when trying to preview first however I could scan but without any preview, pointless really.

I have fixed it for Windows Xp SP3, Canon Lide 80. To Fix:

You need to download the latest ScanGear driver and Deldrv.exe from the canon website. You don't need the Toolbox, http://software.canon-europe.com/

It would help if you have Tuneup 2009 (even Trail version) for the later parts of this fix: http://www.tune-up.com/download/ just click download, you don't need to give them your email address.

1. Save these on C:
2. Remove the USB cable from your scanner - make sure it is unplugged.
3. Run Deldrv.exe, select your scanner and uninstall.

4. Now you will need to go into 'C:/WINDOWS/TWAIN_32' folder; you must remove anything in this folder - safest thing to do is CUT any items and paste them on the C: or personal folder.

5. Now the register parts - you need to purge your registry of any left over values. I found out after several attempts that this final step fixed the problem for me.

Basically through Windows XP Regedit or TuneUp Reg Editor search the ENTIRE registry for first 'ScanGear', second, 'Canon' and third if you have installed previously, 'Canon Toolbox'. Find any entries relating to any Canon scanner software and delete them. I only found around 6 or 7 entries to remove.

6. If you have TuneUp run '1-Click maintence' (correct problems) and afterwards run the 'Register defragger'. Restart.

7. On the next bootup your register should be optimised. Ok, disable any Anti-virus software.

8. Run the scangear setup winzip file you saved on C:. * it will extract a folder to C:. If get an error with the extraction, try running it anywhere else except C drive. Alternatively if you have WinRar, right click and manual extract contents. The scangear setup winzip file/folder (called lide80vst7250a_xpen) only contained a readme and setupSG.exe.

9. You must run the setupSG inside this folder. And you're done. Enable your anti-virus.

9. Now connect USB to scanner, Windows should pick it up. Open Word or PhotoShop > run the scangear program to preview.

10. Done! It worked my end.

Please let me know if this helped you.

Mar 14, 2009 | Canon CanoScan LiDE 70 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Sigmaplot graphing problem!


its a virus my dear,, or its a corrupted Windows XP?? can i ask u?? you are installing an original windows XP? or it is an imitation? in order for me to know the system file?

Nov 20, 2008 | Systat SigmaPlot 9.0 (000053608314) for PC

1 Answer

My system not responding


hi your system virus....you format XP SP2.....

Sep 02, 2008 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

61 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Compaq Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18389 Answers

Abhinandan  Patil
Abhinandan Patil

Level 3 Expert

568 Answers

mukhtar21 shaikh
mukhtar21 shaikh

Level 3 Expert

2017 Answers

Are you a Compaq Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...