Question about Frigidaire FRS3R5EMB Side by Side Refrigerator

1 Answer

Complaint I have all Frigidaire appliances. I am not satisfied with any. Especially my refrigerator. The original refrigerator purchased in 2005 had numerous issues. The ice maker was replaced 3 times. The motor burnt out and many other problems before you finally replaced it. The current refrigerator has already had 3 ice makers replaced and a new valves. I have send in numerous complaints via the US mail when you send your survey out and have never received one response. Not only is your product subpar so is your customer service. If it wasn't for ABC appliance where I purchased it I would be dead in the water and your product wouldn't have a chance. I currently have a big sign on my lawn stating " Ask me about my Frigidaire appliances and I'll tell you they stink. I am getting a very good response from this and I will continue in this direction because I have not received any support from your company. I hope I can get the new station 6 on your side to view my sign perhaps then you will give me some assistance. I would thank you but it wouldn't seem fit. I'd be thanking you for give me a product that doesn't work.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

I am contacting you on behalf of Electrolux Major Appliances in relation to your posting on www.fixya.com. I would like to apologize for the difficulty you have had with your appliance. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this issue with you so that I can personally look in to this matter in order to do so please send me your contact information, and the best time to contact you. I would also need your model and serial number and a file number if available, so that I can research this matter? Again I regret the disappointment with your appliance and look forward to resolving this issue with you.
Sincerely
Chris Polk
Escalation Specialist
Electrolux Major Appliances
chris.polk@electrolux.com

Posted on Nov 18, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why is there a D in fridge and not in refrigerator?


Word Origin and History for fridge

Slang word.....

shortened and altered form of refrigerator, 1926,perhaps influenced by Frigidaire (1919), a popular early brand of appliances. I took this from the net. Frigidaire....Fridge..... See a connection! Sounds plausible to me.

Nov 03, 2015 | Refrigerators

1 Answer

Refrigerator keeps tripping the GFCI outlet. We replaced the outlet. Still have problem. It first happened several months ago (just once), but has happened several times during last few days.


GFI circuit breakers are weak when used with refrigerators and other appliances that use amperage especially during defrost. Replace with a normal 20 amp receptacle
Appliance 911 Appliance 911 Sea Breeze

Aug 01, 2015 | Refrigerators

3 Answers

Is the Kenmore French door refrigerator 70413 a good reliable refrigerator?


best advice -- there are other makes on the market so shop around and read reviews
don't buy it just because you like the name especially when you are aware of problems in the make and model

Apr 07, 2015 | Kenmore Refrigerators

1 Answer

Why would my Frigidaire refrigerator stop working when I turned my electricity off and never come back on


Hello;

My name is Peter. I am a retired field service refrigeration technician.
It is recommended by manufacturers that appliance, especially those the control boards have surge protectors.
Try rebooting your unit. Unplug you unit for ten minutes. Then plug it back in. If it does not start, you blew your main control board.

Oct 31, 2014 | Refrigerators

1 Answer

Fridge is to warm


Hey friend, thanks for your post!

I see that your Frigidaire refrigerator is not cooling. It sounds like it could be an issue within the control panel or sealed system. I would recommend having a professional come out to properly diagnose your appliance and repair it, to avoid any unnecessary part purchases. -Matt

Sep 29, 2014 | Frigidaire RL6003A Compact Refrigerator

1 Answer

The refrigerator stop working


Hello Nelson Leal, thank you for your post!

I see that your Frigidaire refrigerator is not running. It sounds like it could be a possible issue within the main control board or display panel. Since it could be any one of these under lying issues I would suggest having a professional come out to properly diagnose your appliance to avoid any unnecessary part purchases. -Matt

Sep 12, 2014 | Frigidaire FPHB2899LF Refrigeration :...

1 Answer

Why door hinge popping noise


Hello friend, thank you for your inquiry!
I see your door hinge is making a popping noise on your Frigidaire refrigerator. It sounds like the door hinge may need to be replaced or the door could use an adjustment. I would recommend contacting a professional to come out to diagnose the appliance to avoid any unnecessary part purchases. I hope this helps. -Matt

Sep 06, 2014 | Frigidaire FRS3R5EMB Side by Side...

1 Answer

Wha is the Frigidaire FSC23F7DSB warrenty


Good Morning Friend,

I understand that you want to know the warranty on your Frigidaire refrigerator, model# FSC23F7DSB. There is a one year warranty, where the manufacturer will pay all costs for repairing or replacing any parts of this appliance which prove to be defective in materials or workmanship. This does exclude original and replacement ice & water filter cartridges (if equipped). Original and replacement cartridges are warranted for 30 days (parts only).

There is a second through fifth year warranty on the cabinet liner and sealed system. This means the manufacturer will repair or replace any parts in the cabinet liner or Sealed Refrigeration System (compressor, condenser, evaporator, drier and tubing) which prove to be defective in materials or workmanship. Check with the manufacturer for any further details. Hope this is helpful.

-Best Regards-
WP

May 26, 2014 | Frigidaire FSC23F7DSB Stainless Steel Side...

1 Answer

24 month warranty


Hello Friend, this is Z. I am happy to assist you!

I show that your post is listed under Frigidaire refrigerators and I'm presuming you are seeking the warranty on your refrigerator. Frigidaire appliances are covered by a one year limited warranty from your original date of purchase. Typically you can find warranty information on your appliance on the last page of your manual under Major Appliance Warranty Information. Hope this information proves be useful. If you need further help, please feel free to reconnect.

May 18, 2014 | Frigidaire Refrigerators

2 Answers

I need a door shelf for my Frigidaire side by side refrigerator (# FRS6R5ESBFPN # 241691311)


  • You did not list freezer door or refrigerator so I will link you to all of them and you can choose the one you need. These are all for Frigidaire FRS3R5EMB
  1. Upper freezer shelf - http://www.appliancepartspros.com/Appliance-Parts/frigidaire-bin---door-frzr---upper-item-number-ap2115843.aspx
  2. This one is a replacement for the lower 3 freezer shelves http://www.appliancepartspros.com/Appliance-Parts/frigidaire-freezer-door-shelf-item-number-ap2115974.aspx
  3. This one is a replacement for the 2 bottom shelves of you refrigerator http://www.appliancepartspros.com/Appliance-Parts/frigidaire-refrigerator-door-bin-item-number-ap2115741.aspx
  4. This part here is for the 2 upper shelves of your refrigerator http://www.appliancepartspros.com/Appliance-Parts/frigidaire-refrigerator-door-bin-item-number-ap2116036.aspx

  • Hope this helps and thank you for using FixYa.

Regards, Tony

Jul 21, 2011 | Frigidaire FRS3R5EMB Side by Side...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Frigidaire FRS3R5EMB Side by Side Refrigerator Logo

94 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Frigidaire Refrigerators Experts

John Tripp
John Tripp

Level 3 Expert

4638 Answers

Electrolux
Electrolux

Level 3 Expert

4342 Answers

Dan Webster
Dan Webster

Level 3 Expert

8205 Answers

Are you a Frigidaire Refrigerator Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...