Question about Nikon Digital Cameras

1 Answer

Nikon 80 camera, Photo review keeps flashing between positive negative image.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Nikon Master
  • 96,571 Answers

You're seeing blown-out highlights. Press up/down on the multiselector to change views.

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Nikon Coolpix L24 camera. It doesn't take pictures. I mean that camera turns on nicely, the lens unfolds, you can even view images that you previously took, but when you press the button to take new photo,...


Check that your digital camera is not in playback or review mode.
Make sure the memory card is in the camera and that the card is properly formatted.
The Memory Card may be full. Download the images to the computer or delete some to make way for new photos.
Check the charge on the batteries. Replace if necessary.
Have you been using the flash? It may be recharging. When it is recharged, the camera will be ready to take photos again.

Aug 21, 2013 | Nikon Coolpix L24 Silver Digital Camera...

1 Answer

My camera id D5000. Once i connect it to nikon transfer, there will be a green light that keeps flashing on my camera. My nikon transfer does not sense my camera and i can't transfer my photos.


Try re-installing the Nikon transfer software on your computer. Have you also just tried using the computer's image software to transfer images (or just copy and paste from the camera to the desktop)?

Hiram
Photo Tech Repair Service
110 East 13th Street
New York, NY 10003
212-673-8400

Jul 05, 2011 | Nikon D60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Sometimes I see a shadow when I use my Nikon d-80 flash. In hte lower section of the photo.


Are you using a long lens or a lens hood? Sometimes, this creates a shadow image.

Nov 14, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Lcd screen: lighter images flash from normal to


You are probably viewing the preview screen in "Highlight" mode. To fix this, use the dial button at the back of the D80 and click up (or down) to see another depiction of the preview screen. It will show you different options until you can see the normal picture without the flashing highlights. Hope this helps.

NOTE: Please rate our help to keep this free service online

Sep 18, 2009 | Nikon D80 Body Only Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon d40x flashing when viewing photos in camera


Pull up the photo in image view, then use the up arrow until the flashing stops.


Dec 08, 2008 | Nikon D40x Digital Camera

2 Answers

No image on viewfinder Nikon D300


to see the scene on the LCD screen, use liveview mode.

Nov 28, 2008 | Nikon D300 Body Only Digital Camera

2 Answers

Nikon D-80.


See the Manual: showing the picture actually shot is an option in the camera setting.

May 23, 2008 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Image Review Problem


Press up or down on the navigation dial. A couple of presses and you'll be back to normal.

May 19, 2008 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens

2 Answers

LCD Screen


to turn this setting off just press the down arrow button when reviewing your photos. you will scroll through a number of ways to view tho photo including histogram, and one of the settings is just the picture.

Mar 05, 2008 | Nikon D40x Digital Camera

1 Answer

Ccd error


Sounds like your 'preview' feature has been turned off in your camera settings. With the camera turned 'on,' press: "Menu," then press the joystick button until you reach the pencil, which is your, "Custom Setting Menu." Then press down on your joystick to reach, "Image Review." Now press the joystick to the right to select, "Image Review," and press up on the joystick to get to, "Image Review On," and then press, "OK." If that doesn't do it, please let us know.

Dec 16, 2007 | Nikon Coolpix 5700 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Digital Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

38 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96518 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Nikon Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...