Question about Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

No preview on scanning

I hv UMAX ASTRA 5600, on scanning, the scanner light moves from one end 2 the other but i dont get any preview. I tested it on my friend's comp, it worked properly there. wat can be the prob in my comp? I hv windowsXP service pack 2

Posted by on

  • scannerprobs Aug 11, 2008

    I have Umax Astranet e 3470 scanner and i am working on windows XP. When i connect the scanner, it is detected as Astra 3400 by thee windows. When i click on the scanner preview it is not showing anything. I dont have the cd with me. Pleaase help me out.

  • deepak_arush May 23, 2009

    i hv UMAX ASTRA 5600, on scanning, the scanner light moves from one end 2 the other but i dont get any preview. I tested it on my friend's comp, it worked properly there. wat can be the prob in my comp? I hv windowsXP service pack 2

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 876 Answers


You may need updated softwqare.You can go here
http://umax.com/scanners/index.jsp?cate=Scanners%3A+CD-ROM+Titles
to look for your software and it has the option to actually test it on site. It is not free. You have to order it. Good Luck.

Posted on Aug 11, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Umax astra 5600 an error occurred during preview. if the scanner is being used,please wait for complete


umax astra 5600 scanner driver not support windows 7
how can use this scanner?

Feb 27, 2013 | Umax Astra 5600 Scanner

3 Answers

FREE UMAX ASTRA 5600 SCANNER SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD


Umax scanner Astra 5600 for xp http://rapidshare.com/files/128519191/5600_5650Driver.exeIf this answer helpful please vote me.
Good luck.

Thanks for using FixYa

Jan 19, 2011 | Umax Office Equipment & Supplies

6 Answers

Required Scanner Driver of Model Umax Astra 5600


Hi Friends.. My name is Mr Akheel..

Here i have Umax Astra 5600/5650 Scanner Drivers.. U can download it from below link.. It's true & Working Link... Please Comments after Downloading....


E-Mail : aqeel_softs@yahoo.com
Download Link : http://www.mediafire.com/?0zmyvjzazzm

Apr 03, 2009 | Umax Astra 6400 Flatbed Scanner

5 Answers

UMAX Scanner Astra 5600/5650 Driver


I am in need of driver for my UMAX Scanner Astra 5600 ...Please post me a valid link
we have lost the original cd containing driver, and the scanner has been uninstalled hence, we want to download umax astra 5600 driver, modelno. umax, astra 5600 s.no.

Feb 10, 2009 | Office Equipment & Supplies

13 Answers

Driver download


download scnner 5600/5650 driver

Oct 09, 2008 | Umax Astra 6400 Flatbed Scanner

14 Answers

Umax astra 5600


http://www.tech2.com/india/reviews/scanners/umax-astra-5600-scanner/959/0

Feb 23, 2008 | Umax Astra 2000U Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

How to add more pages while scanning with Umax Astra 5600


no it is not possible bocz in this tyep model scanner dont have adf (automatic document feeder) it is bettre if you want to scan multiple pager then go for high end scanner model bye

Oct 01, 2007 | Office Equipment & Supplies

Not finding what you are looking for?
Office Equipment & Supplies Logo

Related Topics:

114 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

k24674

Level 3 Expert

7993 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70347 Answers

Are you an Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...