Question about Lenovo IdeaPad Z560(0914-3NU) NoteBook Intel Core i3 370M(2.40GHz) 15.6 Wide XGA 4GB Memory DDR3 10...

1 Answer

I lost my lenovo laptop yesterday , i complaint in Police. they ask for Mac address . but i dont have. can i take it from Lenovo with the help of my serial No.

Posted by Anonymous on

  • Anonymous Mar 25, 2014

    need mac address of the laptop lenovo t410

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Lenovo Master
  • 32,281 Answers

The MAC address is the address that is assigned to the LAN and/or wireless cards in your laptop.
These are permanent addresses and you need to access your laptop to get these addresses.
Lenovo cannot give you these addresses with your serial number, they do not keep a record of MAC addresses.

Posted on Apr 11, 2011

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How can I find my laptop MAC address


Top left the apple loge, then System Preferences. Then Network. Bottom right Advanced them to the right if Wi-Fi click Hardware.

Jan 24, 2015 | Apple Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How to make an official police complaint?


It will depend on which country you live, but in most western countries, if you goto a police station, the officer you address, should help you with writing down the complaint. When you are afraid they won't help, you should ask if and where you can get legal help, also on the police station. Perhaps you even could go to a law firm and ask there where you can get free of cost help for a police complaint.

Jun 30, 2014 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

How do I recover my stolen Sony vaio SN# S01-7002852. I recode in uganda


First you have to report in your local police station with your details & serial number. You have to register a complaint requesting the Sony team for the laptop MAC address. Sony will provide the MAC number and with that MAC address you can easly traceout your laptop.

Dec 02, 2013 | Sony VAIO Notebook

1 Answer

How to find lenovo 3000 n200 mac address by using the serial number


Does your computer boot? If it does Lenovo sometimes had the MAC address in the BIOS. You can look at your wirless card under the back cover. Or boot up and use ipconfig at the command line if it is windows. MAC address' are hex like aa:ab:ba:cd:de:ee. You can not get your mac address from a serial number. Please give as much information as possible so I may help you better.

Nov 04, 2013 | Lenovo 3000 N200-0769

1 Answer

Cannot find my lenovo mac address


Hi, I have made a video tutorial for you - http://adf.ly/InP5K

Feb 08, 2013 | Lenovo ThinkPad Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hi, I am Balaji Mote from Pune,Maharashtra, India.I lost my lenovo notebook laptop G560. I had complaint in police. My lenovo serial no.is CBQ4248496 ,Model no.is 59056-467,And Product no. is 1S59056467. I...


Here's a tip most people never think about.
Your router/modem if it employs DHCP will often retain the MAC address of devices that connected to it in the DHCP lease table for days.
If you hook another system into your router, and lets say the router's IP is 192.168.1.1 , you would then point your browser there, and go through the various menus until you find the DHCP table. If the name of your old computer is there, you should be able to get the MAC address as well. It will be a set of six 2 character sets such as 01:23:45:67:89:AB - - My Lenovo
In the case of a cable modem without a NAT, you aren't at a total loss there either, because your ISP should be able to tell you the MAC address you were connecting with.
If you want better instructions on how to get the MAC address from your router, I will need the make and model of the router / modem.

Feb 22, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Lenovo easycamera software,i dont have desktop icon.wind7,intcoi3


Hi, good day! you can actually try to download softwares for lenovo computer heres the link. or you can visit lenovo.com or consumersupport.lenovo.com
. Hope this helps! happy 4th of july.

Jul 05, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I was lost lenovo laptop, is there any chance to find by tracing ip address?


Unfortunately not as the IP address will by dynamic and change each time it accesses the internet. The only constant would be the machines MAC address as this is unique for each device. However I do not believe it is possible to trace this. Hope this helps,
www.PuterCare.com

Jul 03, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Touch Pad Not Working!


I know this is a stupid question but are you holding the buttons down at the same time. If so, I would contact Lenovo and make them figure it out, since it is new.

Jun 15, 2009 | Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Notebook

1 Answer

I have lenovo 3000 note book.Yesterday when I was installing windows the lap top was continuously giving the low batter indication. After that it went off. Now there is no indication of charging when I...


[ http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-63099 ] This is the web page address for Lenovo 3000 Y410 PC Notebook. Copy this web address and paste it into the address bar of your web browser. It will take you to the Lenovo battery troubleshooting page. This page should be able to help you find out what happened to the operation of you notebook battery. You will also have access to the customer support on the website. They will be able to answer your questions about the problem with the battery. I hope this information helps you solve the problem you are having with the notebook's battery. Thank you for using FixYa and have a nice day!

Jun 06, 2009 | Lenovo 3000 Y410 Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
Lenovo IdeaPad Z560(0914-3NU) NoteBook Intel Core i3 370M(2.40GHz) 15.6 Wide XGA 4GB Memory DDR3 10... Logo

Related Topics:

239 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Lenovo Computers & Internet Experts

Michael Vincent Cruz

Level 3 Expert

868 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18391 Answers

rey francis basa
rey francis basa

Level 3 Expert

666 Answers

Are you a Lenovo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...