Question about Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Just wanted to know if blocked friends can see my photo's on a mutual friends wall?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 6 Answers

According to http://www.facebook.com/help/?page=841#!/help/?faq=15656 , they will not be able to see your Wall posts, or comments on mutual friends' Walls.

However, they will see your comments on content that is posted by a mutual friend. You will see their comments as well.

Posted on Apr 04, 2011

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I would like to know if FB sends " friends request" to us. Or are they ALWAYS from the actual member of FB?? This is a huge issue to me.


kind of - what I notice is that if one of your friends has a 1000 friends then facebook will send a "you might know this person do you want to send a friend request to them " which means you get a friend request from someone you may not know. But the unknown person may be via a mutual friend. My facebook has a friend who has 1000 friends so I could potentially get 1000 friend requests and 1000 postings being shared on my timeline .
not sure if it also does this randomly

Also anyone can search facebook and request to be a friend to someone they do not know !.

Jan 27, 2016 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How can i tell if i am blocked by a friend- if/when this happens do all previous posts "freeze" as to not hurt my feelings?


Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend you suspect blocked you. A list of their current friends is on their profile page. Click "see all" button at top of list, a search field will then appear at top of page, then you use that to type persons name.
Ways to Track Who Blocks You on Facebook

Jun 17, 2017 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

If some one deletes you as their friend can they still see your posts through another mutual friend


only if they haven't blocked you if your blocked then they will never see anything with your name on it again on facebook until they unblock you

Sep 23, 2013 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

How to log out of facebook sharing


Facebook gives you the necessary privacy controls to adjust sharing on your profile. You can limit how people tag you in photos and videos, stipulate how people comment or share your posts and restrict the ability to share content or make posts to your Facebook wall. Additionally, you can prevent people from revealing your location through Facebook Places, which is especially important when you don't want all your friends knowing where you are. The Facebook Places feature lets you or your friends check in at different locations and share where you are with the convenience of a mobile phone.

Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the "Account" menu and select "Privacy Settings." Go to the "Sharing on Facebook" section and click the "Customize Settings" link near the bottom. Go to the "Things Others Share" section and edit the settings you want to change. Click the "Edit Settings" button for "Photos and videos you're tagged in" if you want to restrict who can see the photos and videos you are in. Click the check box for "Friends can post on my Wall" to deselect the item. When you do this, then your friends cannot post or share items to your Facebook wall. Click "Edit Settings" for the "Friends can check me in to Places" option. On the next screen, select the "Enabled" button and switch it to "Disabled." Click the "Okay" button when done. Now your friends cannot share your location.

b>

Jan 31, 2013 | CyberLink YouCam

2 Answers

We used to be friends but fell out 2 months ago i blocked her,she blocked me and now my friend who is still her friend showed me what she wrote about me,shes been spreading rumours about me and on her...


Not much i think you can do. You may be able to take it up with facebooks terms of service. Im not sure whether whats happening is covered or not. I'm really sorry for your situation. Good luck to you. Sean

Apr 01, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Me and my friend cannot seem to find each other on facebook. we have even looked in our mutual friends and still nothing. our posts are invisible to each other.


Go to your account >> privacy setting in FB and look at the bottom for a link to "block list" and ask your friend to do the same and see if by mistake one of you have blocked the other. If you block a person then you cannot see the person on FB and vice-versa.

Jan 11, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I just joined facebook 3 days ago i put the wrong pic on my profile and every time i try to get on it comes up her facebook and friends how can i cancel and start over


Your Facebook account remains yours even if you cancel.
If all that happened is that the wrong picture was uploaded, you can change that.
Log into Facebook.
Click on Profile at the top of the web page.
Click on Photos tab at the top area of the profile page.
Click the photo you want to change and select change profile picture Link is above the photo)

Facebook accounts are based on email addresses. Your account, once confirmed, will have friends you have added, photos you have uploaded, and postings made by your friends and family.
Your account could have the same friends as someone else. They are called mutual friends.
Please add more information to clarify the problem if this does not help your situation.

Jan 09, 2010 | Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I ignored a friend request and now need to accept the request, I have sent them one and they accepted but they are still not visible on my feeds and friend list, how do I find that ignored message and...


A block prevents specific people from viewing your profile. Any ties you currently have with the people you block will be broken (friendship connections, friend details, etc.). Your profile will not be visible to them and you will not appear in their search results or friend lists. Blocking is mutual, so they will also become invisible to you as well.

Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications and interactions in third-party applications, and does not extend to elsewhere on the Internet.

Please note that removing a block will not restore a connection. If you block a friend and then remove that person from you Block List, you will need to send them a new friend request. http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=12253

Dec 16, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

HOW DO U ADD MUTUAL FRIENDS TO YOUR PAGE


you dont add them, mutual friends are friends which other people also have added.

Nov 12, 2009 | Facebook Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

125 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Facebook Computers & Internet Experts

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18408 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Are you a Facebook Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...