Question about Sony Cameras

1 Answer

Hi, the first pictures i took (6.0) are always on the camera. Every time I downlod new pictures, old are there as well. I deleted ALL pictures many times. But the first pictures are always there. Even though I don't see them on camera. Thank you for your help!

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 11,967 Answers

Are you saying that even with no card in the camera, you can still see the original pics? If so, that means they're on the internal memory. To get rid of them, with no card in the camera, go into the menu and find "format" and follow the on-screen instructions.

Posted on Apr 02, 2011

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Thumbnail photos show wrong photo, new one opens when old one is selected


Try formatting the memory card - go to the camera's menu to format the memory card.

Sep 04, 2012 | Olympus Camedia C-5060 Wide Zoom Digital...

1 Answer

Will pictures remain sharp when a smart card is reused several times?


No. images are stored digitally, so a one bit remains a one, while a zero remains a zero. The card will wear out eventually, after hundreds of thousands of write cycles, but that's after decades of normal use.
More importantly, you want to format the card regularly, like after each time you download pictures to a computer. If you simply delete the pictures each time, you're all but guaranteed to have a file system error eventually. Formatting avoids this.

Mar 04, 2012 | Nikon Cameras

1 Answer

Hi, got new kodak camera and 4gb memory sd inside. i only took 8 pictures so far and said internal memory full. i dont understand why? i want to keep 8 pictures and it should be plenty as using 4gb and...


4GB "SD" cards are almost always actually SDHC (high capacity) cards. SD and SDHC cards fit the same slots, but they are slightly different electrically. Many cameras won't work with SDHC cards. SDHC is not backwards compatible.

So your camera is not able to use the 4GB card, and is ignoring it and using internal memory only. That memory is tiny and won't hold many pictures, and when it is full, the camera cannot work at all. You need to delete the pics in the internal memory and get a memory card your camera can understand (2GB or less).

Jan 27, 2011 | Kodak Cameras

1 Answer

Whenever i took pictures and try to view baCK MY


Format memory stick through Format option in camera Menu.
Please note that all data on memory stick will be deleted by formatting it and memory stick will be refreshed.
Now take pictures and check does camera saves/ store.
Thanks.


Sep 28, 2009 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W55 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Deleting images


Generally your camera will have a main menu, which lists this as an option.

Look for a menu button on your digital camera. While the camera is on, press this button, and cycle through the options that appear, watching for a listing which says something like "Erase all".

Usually there will be another button or set of buttons that have arrows on them, and let you move up and down among the listed options. Press the up or down button (or the right/left button, whichever applies to your camera), until the "Erase all" option is highlighted.

There should also be a button on your camera that says something like "Ok" or "Function Set"; no matter what it's called, the important thing is that it is NOT one of the buttons which either opens the menu listings (the one I'm describing as the "menu" button, regardless of what your camera calls it), or moves between menu items (the up/down/left/right buttons). Once you have found the menu item for "Erase all", and have highlighted it, press this button.

You will probably get a message asking you to verify your choice, since once the photos are deleted from your camera, you won't be able to retrieve them, so most cameras will ask you to confirm any erasing you do, whether it's just one picture, or all the pictures in your camera's memory/storage. You confirm the deletion by pressing the same button that you used to start the deletion process.

So, to recap:

1) Turn the camera on.
2) Find and press the "Menu" button.
3) Find and press the arrow/next button until you see a menu item saying something like "Erase all".
4) Find and press the "OK" button -- or whatever button will get the camera to accept the menu item selection you've made.
5) If the camera asks you to confirm your choice, use the arrow/direction keys to highlight the "Yes" or "OK" option in the confirmation window.
6) Press the same button you used to start the process ("OK" or "Function Set"), one more time to confirm your choice.
7) The camera should now delete all of the photos in its memory.

WARNING: DO NOT DELETE YOUR PHOTOS UNTIL YOU'VE DOWNLOADED THEM, UNLESS YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY SURE THAT YOU'LL NEVER WANT THEM. It is always better to have an extra backup of your pictures than to permanently lose something you can't replace.

If anyone else has used the camera, it's best to check with them to make sure that they've downloaded their pictures off of the camera, before doing a full delete of all pictures on the camera.

Most cameras will also let you individually delete pictures that came out badly, or where you accidentally took a picture you didn't mean to take. If you're not sure what else is in the camera's memory, it's always wisest to use this method, instead of deleting all the pictures at once.

Apr 02, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

I can't get to my pictures!


did you buy a memory card along with your camera? I got the camera and they threw in a memory card with it for free. I now know why. My pictures will not always save onto this memory card. i took the memory card out of my old camera and put it in this one, and, the pictures saved. strangely, when i put my new card back in my new camera and took a picture; it saved to it again!
so i believe this could work for you. it sucks. you lose the pictures. but atleast the camera does not have to just be thrown away.

Jan 22, 2009 | Fuji Finepix Z20fd Digital Camera

1 Answer

Won't take pictures


hi

the solution for your prob is...

1-connect ur mobile with your PC.
2-open the file manager
3-then open pictures
4-now the folder which camera photos save
delete that folder
5-n make new folder n give that same name to this folder (which named folder u hv deleted)

6-now u can use ur camera properly.

good day

Jan 30, 2008 | Sony Ericsson W800i Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Loading innovage mini digital camera into pc


i only know 1:
To DELETE PHOTOS:
1.click the button on the front near mode
click it 6 or 7 times untill the CA button comes up
when it does click the button on top.
DONE


TAKE A PICTURE:
1.point to where ever the thing/person you want to take a picture of
click the button on the top untill you here a beep that means you took a pic.
keep taking pictures untill you here a beep beep that means you cant take any more pics untill you delete some or one( when your deleting one you can ONLY delete the last one you took) or just all.
then connect the usb to the camera and computer and click "MY CAMERA" (the program you downloaded for it if you didnt download it then do it.)then view the pics to save them on your computer the save is at the top left you can save all at once or individualy.
DONE

Nov 26, 2007 | Innovage Speaker/Caller ID* LCD Touch...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

76 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

2184 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...