Question about Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

I deleted users, is there any way to get them back?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 102 Answers

If by users you mean the local PS3 accounts, they can be recovered only if you've backed them up previously. Just insert whatever media you backed your system up on (DVD, hard drive, flash drive, etc) and use the Backup Utility to restore it. The Backup Utility can be found if you navigate to XMB > Settings > System Settings > Backup Utility.

If by users you mean Playstation Network accounts, you can "re-link" a local PS3 account to a PSN account. Once you've made a local account and have logged into it, go to sign into the PSN and enter your PSN information. Select the option to remember the information and the accounts will be "linked."

If by users you mean PSN friends/buddies, you can just re-add them assuming you remember their PSN names.

Hope that helped!

Posted on Mar 23, 2011

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Dell Latitude D410, son changed User Name and Password. He doesn't remember either one. How do I reset both?


if you are admin user sign on to your account go to control panel/ user account/ create a new account for your son........(do not delete his old account you may delete access to documents)

if you are not admin user or there is no admin user...
unplug PC, take cover off... take battery (it looks like a nickel, a little bit thicker) for 5 mins... then replace,,, put cover back on plug in to AC...... turn on system once in go straight to user account and delete the password else you will be lock out again once you shut down.

Nov 17, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I deleted my administrator on my lab top how do i get back in


Once you have deleted it, its gone.
If your login has administrator's rights, then you can create a new administrator user or any other username.
Go to Control panel - User Accounts to create a new user

Oct 16, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

By mistake i lost one of my frnds yahoo id.means i deleted the contact frm my msnger list .i want his id back help me.


if the yahoo id/user name was deleted from the Yahoo Messenger itself, you just need to type it in the User Name box and its password to sign in with it. Deleting the user name from the messenger program does not actually delete/cancel the account for it.

Oct 02, 2010 | Yahoo Messenger

1 Answer

I deleted my user now all my saved stuff is gone can i get it back


Sorry, but one you delete your user account, you can never get the save games back (unless you hack your ps3 which is illegal, if you get to hack your ps3, you'll be able to see the contents of the PS3's hard drive just like how you would using a computer. You can then move the save game contents from your deleted user to a new user.. yes if you delete a user all the save games from that user account is still saved on the ps3)

If you do not want to go through the hacking process, then all your stuff is lost except for the Trophies which is saved on the PSN server...

Sep 21, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

2 Answers

Camera has no manual how do i delete


Hi,

You can download the required manual by clicking this link

To view more details, visit Kodak Z710support page by clicking this link

Hope this solves your problem. Thanks.

Oct 19, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare Z710 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Accidentaly deleted my user account. Can i retrieve it back?


It is possible that it is still there.. If you are using XP you eill have to look on the
  1. My Computer
  2. C: drive(If that is where your windows is)
  3. Documents and settings
  4. Look to see if you see the deleted user account. You will not be able to restore the account, but you might MIGHT be able to gain access and use the file that are in there...
Good luck

Sep 13, 2009 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

I want to know how to delete a standerd user account?


I you are using Windows, click "Start" then "Control Panel" then "User Accounts," then "Change an Account." Choose the account you wish to delete, then click "Delete Account" it will ask you if you want to keep the account's files, say yes only if you had something important on that account. NOTE:you can only delete accounts if you are a administrator.
If you are using a Mac, click "System Preferences" then "Accounts" then select the account you wish to delete and click the little minus sign at the bottom. NOTE: Like Windows, you can only delete accounts if you are an administrator.

Aug 22, 2009 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How do I delete and add other Mii's


This process only deletes Miis so that you can add new ones,
up to a maximum of 8.

Nintendo provides no advance notice that there is a limit of 8 players.

1. Go to the Wii Fit screen displaying all of your current Miis.
2. Select the Mii you want to delete.
3. Keep hitting the A button to go through all the extraneous jazz-ma-tazz nintendo inflicts upon us
until you come to the calendar page with the options BODY TEST and TRAINING at the bottom.
On this page you will see USER SETTINGS in the upper right-hand corner.
4. Select the USER SETTINGS page (push the A button).
5. Select DELETE USER DATA (push the A button).
6. Select YES to confirm that you want to erase the data.

I found this process very counter-intuitive as it required me to select the Mii that I wanted to delete,
then act as if I were going to use this Mii, before giving me an option to manage the settings for that Mii.

The process for using a memory card to save Miis has been impossible so far.
I purchased a Wii memory card, but cannot figure out how to bring the data from the memory card
back into the Wii Fit game.



Dec 30, 2008 | Nintendo Wii Fit for Wii

1 Answer

Laptop user problem


Hello,
You need to log in as a different user as the one you want to delete. For example, log in as your user that you created with the password and then delete the other user through the Control Panel, User Accounts section.

Please let me know if you still have any problem with this.

Thanks for using Fixya!
Lolita

May 21, 2008 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console Logo

72 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Video Game Consoles & Games Experts

shaun taylor

Level 3 Expert

1525 Answers

marley mcelhinney

Level 3 Expert

490 Answers

juanmireles1

Level 2 Expert

214 Answers

Are you a Sony Video Game Console and Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...