Question about D-Link Computers & Internet
In order to get your router back to the original settings, you must push
in the reset button (usually on the back of the router) for somewhere
between 10 and 30 seconds depending on the router. You may need a pin or
something small to push in the button, because it can be recessed. Once
you have reset the router, the username and password will be changed to
the defaults, admin and password, respectively. One thing you must
remember is that resetting the router will change all of the router
settings back to the factory settings. This means you will lose all of
the changes you made since you got the router. Make sure to write down
any things you've changed, so you can change them back after the reset.
Also, I recommend updating to the latest firmware after the reset.
There a great article at General Router Setup.
If you need more help post back!
Thumbs and testimonial are welcome!
Posted on Mar 20, 2011
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
Here's a link to this great service
Posted on Jan 02, 2017
Tips for a great answer:
Dec 22, 2012 | D-Link DIR-300 Wireless Router
Sep 03, 2012 | D-Link DIR-615 Wireless Router
Jul 04, 2011 | D-Link DIR-300 Wireless Router
Feb 15, 2011 | D-Link DIR-300 Wireless Router
Jul 18, 2009 | D-Link 802.11g Wireless Router WBR-1310...
Jan 17, 2009 | D-Link / RangeBooster N 650 / DIR-635 /...
Dec 30, 2008 | D-Link DI 514 Wireless Router (DI-514)
28 people viewed this question
Usually answered in minutes!