Question about Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

My preview plane in my Yahoo mail disappeared and i can't get it back

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 100 Answers

I assume you're using the new version of Yahoo! Mail.

The preview pane (a/k/a "reading pane") can be turned on or off, using the control in the mail settings. On the Yahoo Mail web page, go to "Options" (near upper right corner), click on the small arrow to pull down the menu, then select Show > Reading pane
my preview plane in my - novaweb_13.gif

For more information, see this Yahoo help page:
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/basics/basics-62.html

Posted on Mar 19, 2011

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I WANT MY OLD YAHOO MAIL


Welcome to Fixya

If you want to use your old yahoo email, just simply type in the user name and password of the old yahoo account when you login to yahoo email. If you are referring with the new look of the yahoo mail. Please see procedure below:

1. Click "Help?" in the Upper Left-hand side of the Beta Mail screen.
2. Scroll down, click ? "Return to Original Mail" (or "Leave the Mail Preview")
3. Complete the brief questionnaire then click """Continue"""
4. Allow the mail page to Reformat.

If you don't see the "Return to original mail" option, then there is no way for you to get back to the previous original mail.

Thank you for using Fixya!

Sep 02, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

I want to go back to yahoo mail classic & original account


Hi.
In order to go back to Yahoo mail classic, you need to
Click "Help" in the Upper Left-hand side of the Beta Mail screen.
Scroll down, click "Return to Original Mail" OR "Leave the Mail Preview"
Complete the brief questions then click "Continue"
Allow the mail page to Reformat

Jun 17, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

2 Answers

I want to change to my old Yahoo Classic Version from Beta which I changed to recently to see its features. I am not happy with Beta and I want to go back. I am unable to find the option for for the...


I tried the beta too but I switched back to Yahoo! Classic. Here is how I did it:

Login to your yahoo! mail account.

Click "help" on the upper left of the screen.

Then Choose "Leave the main preview"

It will ask you for a feedback, but you can just choose "other" and click continue.



Thanks for using Fixya! Don't forget to rate. =)

Jun 05, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

I was using Yahoo mail classic but lots it after and unwanted program was removed. How do I get it back


Hi! Just follow these steps:

Login to your yahoo! mail account.

Click "help" on the upper left of the screen.

Then choose "Leave the main preview"

It will ask you for a feedback, but you can just choose "other" and click continue.

Now you are on Yahoo! Mail classic again!



Thanks for using Fixya!

Jun 01, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

3 Answers

I could not go back to my yahoo classic mail.


Login to your yahoo! mail account.

Click "help" on the upper left of the screen.

Then Choose "Leave the main preview"

It will ask you for a feedback, but you can just choose "other" and click continue.

Now you are on Yahoo! Mail classic again!

Hope this helped. =) Please rate my answer if it helped you.

May 23, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

2 Answers

I am on the new beta yahoo now and i dont like it i want to be back on the old one i was on before


It is Not in Options....
To Switch Back to Previous Version of Yahoo Mail do this:
1. Click Help in the Upper Left-hand side of the Beta Mail screen.
2. Scroll down, click Return to Original Mail/Leave the Mail Preview
3. When you reach the Confirmation window, Complete the form, then click Continue.
4. Allow the mail page to Reformat.

You will then be returned to the Previous Version of Mail.

Should it be switched to "All-New Mail" - merely do this:
1. click Options at right side of mail page
2. click Mail Options
3. click Switch to Classic
4. Allow the Mail Page to Reformat to Classic Mail..

May 19, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I need to go back to yahoo classic how do i do it from betea


I just tried it right now! Well here is how to do it:

Login to your yahoo! mail account.

Click "help" on the upper left of the screen.

Then Choose "Leave the main preview"

It will ask you for a feedback, but you can just say "other" and click continue.

Now you are on Yahoo! Mail classic again!

Hope this helped. =)

May 18, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Mail disappeared from Yahoo.fr


Go into your yahoo mail options and uncheck the delete mail after so many days,click save and sign out,sign back in and you won't have the problem again.You should also be able to find the missing ones in the trash folder.

Jul 29, 2009 | Yahoo Mail

2 Answers

Print Preview in Yahoo mail not working in Firefox


Try uninstalling Firefox and download a new package and reinstall Firefox again.
Also,,will your print preview settings work in IE ?
If they dont work in either browser then it may be your printer driver.

Jan 27, 2009 | Compaq Presario Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
Yahoo Mail Logo

Related Topics:

178 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Yahoo Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2721 Answers

Mike

Level 3 Expert

4336 Answers

fixrfast

Level 1 Expert

5 Answers

Are you a Yahoo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...