Question about Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't review pictures I've taken - Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 111 Answers

Under menu look for default settings and enter them. It sounds like he turned your lcd off..

Thanks.

Posted on Mar 11, 2011

Testimonial: "Thank you SO much! That was it!"

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya Expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repair professionals here in the US.
click here to Talk to an Expert (only for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My LCD monitor won't light up to take a picture but it does when I review those I have taken thru the viewfinder


Most screens can be turned off for low battery usage. Check battery with tester or have it tested or replace battery and check menu and see if review screen is turned off. Rich

Apr 02, 2013 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS / 1000D IS...

1 Answer

Lcd doesnt work for picture taking


It's not supposed to. The D80 works as SLRs have worked for half a century, allowing you to frame the picture through the viewfinder. The LiveView capability was introduced with later cameras such as the D90 and D300. On the D80 the display is used for settings, menus, and reviewing pictures after they've been taken.

Aug 20, 2012 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The viewing screen is dark when I go to take a picture. It works when I am reviewing pictures already taken.


You could try and connnect to your camera to a desktop or where ever you save your photos to. A settings reboot may be needed to refresh your cameras software

Aug 06, 2012 | General Electric A1250 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The screen wont come up so i can see what im taking a picture of how can i fix this?


If you can see the menus and review pictures you've already taken then there's apparently nothing to fix. You have to use the viewfinder to compose your pictures, not the LCD on the back. The live view capability to use the LCD was introduced with later models.

Aug 03, 2012 | Canon Digital Rebel / EOS-300D Digital...

1 Answer

I had taken pictures at my son's 16th bd party. I had looked at them on the camera throughout the night. I took a picture and tried to look at it and the camera said file error. None of the pictures...


Take no more pics until you've recovered your photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones:

Jul 28, 2011 | Samsung Digimax S700 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Why the screen on my Nikon Dx40 doesnt go on- so you cant see wha yo are pictring - so I should see only through the little lense.


The D40x works as SLRs have worked for half a century. You have to compose the picture through the viewfinder. The LCD screen is for menus, settings, and reviewing pictures after they've been taken. The LiveView capability allowing you to compose on the screen is a relatively new development, which Nikon introduced into their cameras with the D3 and D300, introduced years after the D40x.

Sorry if that wasn't the answer you wanted to see, but that's the way the D40x works.

Apr 12, 2011 | Nikon D40x Digital Camera

1 Answer

Hi, re Olympus U840 my lens won't retract and I am hearing a musical sound from my camera. It won't take pictures, but I can review pictures already taken...is it fixable? Thnaks, Mark.


If the camera was dropped and cannot take pictures, then it is in need of professional repair, I believe.

Reviewing pictures already taken means that the memory and display on the back are ok. But, taking pictures involves mechanical issues that have been compromised, unfortunately.

http://www.olympusamerica.com/cpg_section/cpg_servicerepair.asp

Dec 25, 2010 | Olympus Cameras

1 Answer

Pictures taken can be reviewed in the camera. But,


It's a one way street...from camera to computer...not the other way around. Doing it that way will eventually corrupt the card and sometimes even the camera.

Jan 17, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Coolpix S210. Screen is black in shooting mode. I can review pictures taken.


I'm having the same problem, but I can't review pictures taken, except for old ones.

Dec 15, 2009 | Nikon Coolpix S210 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Picture error


I would recheck all of my settings on the camera. Go to the menu and check everything one by one. Your card may be damaged also. Do you have another card to try? Do you have your manual? If not you can to to www.olympus.com to download a new manual specifically for your camera and it may address this issue. Good luck.

Aug 14, 2008 | Olympus SP-700 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

64 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kodak Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2600 Answers

Are you a Kodak Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...