Question about Midway Home Entertainment 720 Skateboarding

1 Answer

How do you delete game saves on pre-owned games?"

Hi, does anyone know how to delete/clear saved games on GBA pre-owned cartridges? Is there a code/way to do it that works on all cartridges or is each cartridge different?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 375 Answers

Each game is different, but it's usually something like press L + R + Right etc. when the system starts up. Try checking the manual, or, if you haven't got it, see if you can find it at replacementdocs

Posted on Jul 15, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My son bought a pre-owned Pokemon Black Version game for Nintendo DS Lite and he cannot save the game as there is already an saved game and profile. Is there anyway to delete the existing game/profile?


Hi Jeaston151,
To delete a Pokemon Black save file, press the following buttons at the start screen: up, select and B.
Your son will now be able to start his own file!
Have fun, and go catch 'em all!

Cheers, Garbanian

Aug 08, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My son I think has deleted all games ...how can I restore them


Greetings,

The game data for GBA SP games are held in the actually game cartridge itself. It is not stored within the GBA. If the data from the games has been deleted, he would have to restart each game from the beginning. There is no way to restore lost saved data once it is gone. Thank you for using FixYa! =) If I helped, please give me a rating.

Dec 08, 2010 | Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP GBA Red...

1 Answer

My harvest moon mfomt deletes itself


This happens when there is a problem with the internal battery of the cartridge. GBA cartriges have small batteries that enable them to save games. You probably might need to have the store where you purchased the game to replace it with a new cartridge.

Jul 01, 2010 | Natsume Harvest Moon: More Friends of...

1 Answer

My leaf green version keeps deleting my file everytime i turn it on. How can i fix this?


This happens when there is a problem with the internal battery of the cartridge. GBA cartriges have small batteries that enable them to save games. You probably might need to have the store where you purchased the game to replace it with a new cartridge.

Jun 08, 2010 | Nintendo Pokemon Leaf Green for Game Boy...

1 Answer

Game does not save


there is a chance that the game may totally defected ,may be some file missed so install the game again to solve it.

May 17, 2009 | Nintendo Hamtaro: Ham-Ham Heartbreak (GBA)...

4 Answers

I want a pre installed games on my nintendo gameboy advance


Move an emulator and game ROMs on your gameboy with the PC to Gameboy cable

Apr 20, 2009 | Nintendo Game Boy Advance SP GBA Red...

1 Answer

Deleting


Okay, first thing, this game does not actually have an option for deleting saved games. Silly, I know.

That being said, there is -a- way to delete saved data, though I do not recommend it because of possible damage to your cart. The best option is to simply start a new game and save it over your last.

If you still feel the need to delete your saved data, you can follow this procedure "at your own risk".

Start the game.
Load the saved file you want deleted.
Once the game is up, go to save the game again.
Select your save and hit "Save".
Now eject the game while its saving.
Restart the game, and try to load your save slot.
You should receive an error about the save being corrupted and deleted.

Feb 17, 2009 | Nintendo Professor Layton & the Curious...

1 Answer

DS Lite - game boy advance game - delete saved data?


Do so how you normally would when playing the GBA game on a GBA (It best be a GBA game, because DS and DS Lites cannot communicate to older Game Boy games), go through the menus (on the game) and delete the files. It's not a matter of the DS having the problem it's the game.

I've went through the menu's and deleted the game but my game still has "corrupted data":

First, do all you can do, clean out the slot in the DS Lite, and the cartridge (with a damp, NOT SOAKING WET, cotton swab), and try the game again. Start a new save file, save it after a ways, and try to load it again. IF it -STILL- has a corrupted save file problem, then it is time to bring it to the seller or the manufacturer.

The seller: Telling the seller what's happening is great. BUT SHOWING the seller that the save data never loads really helps! Customers can say quite a few things to Sellers just to get a new game or their money back, but showing them is pretty much proof. No, you don't -HAVE- to show them, but if the seller is -that- skeptical, it may be wise to bring your DS along with you.

The manufacturer: All games have a Technical support call number, also going to nintendo's main site,www.nintendo.com/, and going straight to their technical support pages helps too. Sending it in will warrant a little wait time, but if done correctly you will receive a fixed or new game from them as well.

Aug 21, 2008 | Nintendo DS Lite Console

3 Answers

How to delete a high score


OK Midway (the manufacturer) say there is no method to reset the scores!

But...according to some this is possible:
You have to take out the game when it is saving, it might take a couple of times. You know when it has reset when you start the game up again and it has the "saving" screen between the opening logos. Your user profile won't be erased just your high scores. This might not be the best way of doing it but it appears the only way.

Jul 05, 2008 | Nintendo DS Lite Console

Not finding what you are looking for?
Midway Home Entertainment 720 Skateboarding Logo

Related Topics:

323 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Midway Home Entertainment Video Game Consoles & Games Experts

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

NES Gamer
NES Gamer

Level 1 Expert

19 Answers

Are you a Midway Home Entertainment Video Game Console and Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...