Question about Televison & Video

1 Answer

The preview on the scanner shows the document looks fine, but after it has been scanned, the document is missing data throught out the document. I have a HP Photosmart 7280 all in one running vista

Posted by on

  • gcmoney Jul 15, 2008

    Thanks I have been working with HP for two days now. I'm hoping that they will agree soon.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 97 Answers

Are you scanning it correctly, if so, it might have a default wich you should return product.

Posted on Jul 15, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Scanjet 4600 is stuck halfway through scan


About 2,970 results (0.68 seconds) Search Results

    HP Scanjet Scanners - Scanning Stops at the Preview ...

    h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?...na...

    Hewlett?PackardWhen attempting to scan from the front panel of the device, the Scan Preview window displays normally but does not show the document or picture being ...Missing: 4600

    Scan stalls half way through and never finishes - HP ...

    h30434.www3.hp.com > ... > Scanning / Faxing

    Jan 11, 2011 - 7 posts
    More times than not, the scan stops part way through (example attached) and then (after several minutes) displays the messages below:.Missing: scanjet ‎4600

    issue Scanjet 5590 windows 7 Business 64 bits - stop during

    h30434.www3.hp.com > ... > Scanning / Faxing

    Jan 19, 2010 - 10 posts

Feb 05, 2016 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

Used to work fine, now after scanning a document, preview shows right 1/2 inch cut off. Tried everything...


you might confirued wrong paper setting on print preview of scan document or try to change the size of the paper to A4 or letter

Nov 12, 2013 | Lexmark International Lexmark 5200 series

1 Answer

Scaned documents have many black areas even in the preview mode.


Open up the document feeder and look for dirt on the scanner glass.

Jan 11, 2009 | HP PSC1410 Printer

2 Answers

Scanner not working


Do you mean to say that while previewing the light moves and you are able to seek the preview, but the light not moving while you give a scan command?

If this is true this is something unusual. May be you have some hardware problem.

S. Mohan Chennai

Mar 07, 2008 | HP ScanJet 2400 Flatbed Scanner

2 Answers

Visioneer 4400 usb


rod i'm going throught the same difficulty wit mine as soon as an answer arise I'll holla back.

Jan 05, 2008 | Visioneer 4400 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Scanning problem scanmaker 3840


I have scanmaker 3880 scaner but my C D is missing please sent the softwear for it

Jan 04, 2008 | Microtek scanmaker 3840

3 Answers

Scanner wont scan transparencies properly


I have the same problem with my 4990. This began when I moved to a new computer running Vista. I've updated all drivers to the latest version including Epson Scan for Vista but the only thing the 4990 "sees" is reflective documents. Negatives are not recognized at all. I know this is probably a different problem from what you are having but the effect is the same.

Apr 27, 2007 | Epson Perfection 4990 Flatbed Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

46 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

72670 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70387 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...