Question about LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

2 Answers

LG 32LX1D - TV guide preview

TV Guide Preview does not work.... want to perform a hard reset

Posted by on

  • 9 more comments 
  • jamesttchang Aug 10, 2008

    same problem that the tv guide screen only shows the video on the top left corner but the rest of the screen is blank.

  • Anonymous Sep 12, 2008

    Same problem here. Any clue?

  • Redfordxx Sep 13, 2008

    Same problem on power, Small video upper left, no TV Guide just black screen, have to push exit every time to get normal TV viewing...LG no help, extended warranty...no help, they state it sounds like a software problem and extended warranty doesn't cover software....what a bunch of bull...

  • missurdan Nov 06, 2008

    I HAVE EXACTLY THE SAME PROBLEM

  • Anonymous Dec 08, 2008

    Same problem with mine too.

  • Anonymous Dec 08, 2008

    I have the same problem.

  • doody3000 Dec 28, 2008

    Have LG 32LX1D TV. The TV Guide no longer appears. All hookups are correct. It may have started after a power outage-can't say for sure. When I select the TV Guide menu, it starts with a black screen, and then just shows the channel I had on in the top left corner without any TV Guide information showing. How do I resolve this issue?

  • maplap Jan 06, 2009

    We are having the same problem with the TV Guide

  • kfusco Jan 12, 2009

    I have the same problem... is there a way to do a hard-reset?

  • awolf44 Jan 16, 2009

    ditto

  • Anonymous Feb 05, 2009

    Same here

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

For all of you who have this problem, it started when TV GUIDE began to do their conversion to Digital. What you need is an "EPK" file update. I have that file and have no problem emailling it to anyone. I bought a service remote and changed my own main board which I have returned because I found the right solution. LG was no help at all. I am so pleased and happy that I can help anyone. Email me at Introspectionx2@yahoo.com put "TV GUIDE" in the subject line and Ill forward you the file and what you need to do... within 4 minutes you will be back to normal.

Posted on Apr 30, 2009

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 505 Answers

The digital main board typically fixes this issue

Posted on Dec 10, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do you disable the guide plus on a RCA tv?


Go to menu & choose settings. Change the zip code to all zeros. Then choose NO for all questions such as cable, VCR, DVD. This will disable guide plus from coming on when power is turned on.

Feb 24, 2013 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

1 Answer

LG 32 LX1D won't turn on.


Unplug it from the wall for about an hour and see if it resets itself. Otherwise you will need to do troubleshooting insdie the set.
If you are going to DIY and have proper tools and know safety precaution then please read on:

Please see my basic troubleshooting guide here:
http://www.fixya.com/support/r5093881-lcd_flat_panel_tv_troubleshooting_guide

http://s807.photobucket.com/home/budm/allalbums

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capacitor_plague

Parts: www.shopjimmy.com

Jul 08, 2010 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

1 Answer

Lost TV Guide capabilities on my LG 32LX1D. LG support has helped me in the past but now says tv needs service. Help please?


It will need a software update or a complete factory re-set. The only way to do this is to contact an LG dealer to arrange a service call.

Dec 06, 2009 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

1 Answer

My LG tv I am currently using has a cable card but my tv guide does not show. How do I fix this?


When using a cable card on your TV you will not get a TV guide such as the guide through the cable box itself.

Nov 03, 2009 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

2 Answers

LG TV - TV Guide Function Stuck


check the buttons on the remote and see if they are stuck or on the tv it self

Jul 20, 2009 | LG 32LC7DC 32 in. LCD HDTV

2 Answers

(Built in) TV GUIDE Screen is black except for small channel preview window on top-left.


After purchasing a "service remote" and then buying a new "Main Board-Analog" which didn't fix the problem, I spoke with tech support who then emailed me an "EPK" file. Basically the computer board inside the television needed to be updated since this whole digital conversion is happening.. However this incident has given me tremendous knowledge of what to do and how to troubleshoot and how to reset my own TV with all the hidden menus that you never knew you had. Don't be tricked into buying a mainboard or even paying a diagnostic fee. If your TV GUIDE screen goes blank and all you see is a small channel preview screen in the top left corner, chances are all you need is the EPK file update. I received the update file in my email, I downloaded it to an SD card, inserted the SD card into my 32LX1D LG LCD TV and it did the rest. It was too easy. Most newer LG TV's are coming with a "SERVICE USB" so you can attach a "jumpdrive" or some other storage to it. These so called "Authorized Service Centers" are a hoax. WHen you bring your TV into them they charge you a "diagnostic fee" ranging from $50-$150 just to diagnose it, then they tell you that that can also be applied to the cost of the repair. All the service center does is call a special priviledged tech support 800# for LG to find out what to do. I've replaced and removed my own Main board. You gotta learn the game people, its all a big game to keep the revenue coming long after the sale of the TV. Which is why nowadays automobiles are manufactured with parts that were made to break intentionally to keep bringing you back.

Apr 19, 2009 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

2 Answers

Tv guide on our LG tv


If, when selecting the guide, the entire screen is black (except for the preview in the corner), then the digital main board has gone bad and will need replaced.

Hope this helps, please rate my solution.

Jan 09, 2009 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

1 Answer

TV Guide on LG TV


I have the lg du-42py10x tv with a cable card slot. I have Time Warner cable in Cincinnati Ohio. I split their cable coming in and put one end on the cable input and one end on the antenna input on the tv. I now have TVGOS with my cable card. By putting one end of the cable on the antenna RF input, I received the CBS station in analog. That is what you need to get TVGOS to work.

Jan 06, 2009 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

2 Answers

Onscreen TV Guide


The same problem occurred on my TV about the same time. I would be interested to know if you ever found a solution.

Sep 06, 2007 | LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television

Not finding what you are looking for?
LG 32LX1D 32 in. LCD Television Logo

796 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top LG Flat Panel Televisions Experts

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18298 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

68197 Answers

Are you a LG Flat Panel Television Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...