Question about Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

I accidently deleted my ps3 account and it had a 20 doller psn card still on it how do i get it back

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 943 Answers

All you have to do is to re-install your account or input it once again or just sign into the playstation network and all the properties it possessed formerly would move along with it.
These includes your purchases and all.
hope this helped you? please contact me for more information.

Posted on Jan 01, 2011

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get 2 Free calls (no credit card required) and instant help on almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, appliances, handyman, and even pets).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Cant change card details on ps3


If you mean the PSN account, try going to it with a web browser on a standard PC and setting it from there. Then when you log into the PS3 account that matches the online PSN account, the changes should appear. I do not store credit card details EVER on PSN due to the several very highly publicized hacks they have been victim of.

In fact, I do not store credit card information on ANY web site for later use, even ones I use a lot (Amazon, eBay, etc.) - it's just an invitation for the bad guys to steal your credit card information and you do not have to store the info there to use it - you can use it one time only, each time without storing, or get a "prepaid" card for online purchases if you want to store it on a site with a known history of being hacked, to keep the damage to a minimum if the account info of the card is later stolen.

Feb 12, 2015 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

Somebody else has my psn account on there ps3 can i delete it from my ps3


It may be better to simply go to the PSN website, log in and then change your password. Then the copy on their system would not be able to automaticly log into your account.

Sep 13, 2013 | Sony Video Game Consoles & Games

1 Answer

Ps3 won't start up


Try to refresh the account and access it again. Make sure that credit card information is safe.

Mar 09, 2013 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

How can i get my psn password back? The sign-in-id email doesn't exist anymore (It was deleted because i did not sign on it for few months). I do have the original ps3, in which i created the account,...


If the email account has been deleted then there is no way that you can retrieve your information by using the PS3. The only way to get your information back is to call their technical support.

Here is there number 800-345-7669

Hopefully I shed some light on your issue

May 16, 2011 | Video Game Consoles & Games

1 Answer

I deleted users, is there any way to get them back?


If by users you mean the local PS3 accounts, they can be recovered only if you've backed them up previously. Just insert whatever media you backed your system up on (DVD, hard drive, flash drive, etc) and use the Backup Utility to restore it. The Backup Utility can be found if you navigate to XMB > Settings > System Settings > Backup Utility.

If by users you mean Playstation Network accounts, you can "re-link" a local PS3 account to a PSN account. Once you've made a local account and have logged into it, go to sign into the PSN and enter your PSN information. Select the option to remember the information and the accounts will be "linked."

If by users you mean PSN friends/buddies, you can just re-add them assuming you remember their PSN names.

Hope that helped!

Mar 23, 2011 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

My playstation network profile was delete, is there away to restore it?


If it was deleted from your PS3, yes, you can restore it.

Simply "recreate" it by signing up for the PSN again, using the same screen name as before. Once you create a PSN name, it's in the server for good, so your trophies should sync back up once you recreate your screen name. You should even be able to use the old password and simply sign back in.

Here are the steps:

  1. go to "sign up for psn"
  2. choose "use an existing account"
  3. enter your email and password of the account you lost

Jan 14, 2011 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

I deleted my user now all my saved stuff is gone can i get it back


Sorry, but one you delete your user account, you can never get the save games back (unless you hack your ps3 which is illegal, if you get to hack your ps3, you'll be able to see the contents of the PS3's hard drive just like how you would using a computer. You can then move the save game contents from your deleted user to a new user.. yes if you delete a user all the save games from that user account is still saved on the ps3)

If you do not want to go through the hacking process, then all your stuff is lost except for the Trophies which is saved on the PSN server...

Sep 21, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

1 Answer

I need help erasing my psn account and i dont know where to make a new one i tried to make one on the PlayStation Network website and i tried to log on the ps3 with that new account it wont let me so i...


First, try deleting the user profile associated with that PSN account.

Log in as the profile you want to delete, then go all the way to the left in the XMB to profiles. Scroll down to the user you want removed and press the triangle button. It'll give you a list of things, which includes "delete."

Regards.

Jul 26, 2010 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

3 Answers

Ps3 freezes and says i have corrupted data but it


so i had the same prob all u got to do is delete your data it will only delete the si9ngle player data cuz multiplayer data is saved on ur psn account your welcome if you dont know how to delete it goto games>saved data utility>cod5>(triangle)>delete if you want to say thanks my psn name is kakashi1012

Mar 04, 2009 | Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) Console Logo

Related Topics:

34 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Video Game Consoles & Games Experts

Zhenya Ogorodnikov

Level 2 Expert

218 Answers

shaun taylor

Level 3 Expert

1525 Answers

marley mcelhinney

Level 3 Expert

490 Answers

Are you a Sony Video Game Console and Game Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...