Question about Sony DSC-S930 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I review my pictures on my camera there are blank pages and the camera freezes up when I get to a blank spot. some pics have come through but not all. when I try to import to my computer everything freezes.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 747 Answers

Try to download your pictures to the computer. First make sure the camera has enough power to download the images without stopping. Connect the USB cable to the computer make sure the camera is off when you connect the mini USB end to the camera, then turn the camera on and depending on your computer operating system an icon will show on your desktop or in system preferences and an external hard drive. Once you have the pictures safely on your computer Hard Drive "eject" or click the icon to close and wait for safe to remove device )depends on system) then format the memory card always format the card or delete pictures in the camera not the computer.

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I delete the pics off a Fuji Xj250 digital camera


The manual for this camera can be freely viewed, downloaded and printed - here. You may want to review the manual first to refresh your memory of the camera's operation and functions.

To your question - page 18 describes using the trash can icon to delete the current image (the one being displayed) and page 41 details deleting unprotected pictures. Page 65 details how to remove protection from pictures so that they may be deleted.

I hope this helps & good luck!

Mar 22, 2012 | Fujitsu Cameras

2 Answers

Memoyfull how do i empty it


You should have a pic review when the canera is powered on. Some cameras have a review only power switch that allows the screen to view pic s but not turn on the camera. there should be a delete button that once you are reviewing your photos you can delet one at a time or it will say "delete all" click delete all and enter to delete all. if you can find no review or delete buttons they will be in the main menu. Good luck!!

Oct 27, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

Cant find previously review pic


The internal memory is very small and wouldn't hold very many pictures. Try using a separate card reader to download your pics to your computer.

Sep 04, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Sony DSC-T1 LCD dislays problem


ok so u are saying that all pics u take are black and blank if u see them on pc , but camera func work fine but pics blank

CCD FAILURE !!

GOOD NEWS !! u are lucky u can gett it repaired free of charge from SONY even if u are out of warranty bcoz it is a manufac fault see the link and RATE ME FIXYA for help

http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/news-item.pl?mdl=DSCT1&news_id=161


Apr 08, 2009 | Sony Cameras

1 Answer

Can't scroll through pictures, or upload them on to computer


It sounds like your images have been corrupted. It can happen sometimes during transferring from you camera and many other reasons. You may want to try getting a card reader to eliminate/reduce that problem.

Oct 22, 2008 | Vivitar ViviCam 3750 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Blank white screen when powered up and wont take pics


Sadly, most digital cameras don't have a reset button like it older more reliable elders. But, most digital cameras have a "menu" button or a "review" button. If either of these are still working and can be seen on the display screen then your problem lies within the lense or digital shutter. If you can't see anything at all, even the "Menu" or "review" your problem is much more extensive. If so, you can NOT fix this yourself without ruining it more.
I can say that most of the camera shops can refurbish it for you for a lower price. Or you can purchase and already refurbished camera for about half have you paid for the new one.
Hope I helped.

Oct 15, 2008 | Nikon COOLPIX S200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Cyber shot viewer


check your memory card if its loose....

Apr 21, 2008 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S500 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony DSC-S930 Digital Camera Logo

49 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

2184 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...