Question about Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

When i transfer music from my library it deletes all existing tracks from device

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 97 Answers

Are the existing tracks still on your computer? Most mp3 devices won't keep existing music on the device unless told to do so. Basically, don't delete any playlists or tracks from the program that you are using to transfer the music.

Posted on Jun 30, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have music on my device and wish to erase it.


Plug into computer via USB, select SYNC option, You can select individual songs or albums for deletion. Simply right click on the song or album to be deleted and scroll down to the "Delete" option. Confirm to delete from library. Once unplugged it should let you know that the library was updated and go to the main screen. You can then just go through same process as you did the first time to add new music. Hope this helps. Should be a quick process.

Feb 14, 2013 | Audio Players & Recorders

1 Answer

Ghost librarary: deleted files still shown on media directory


The problem is that the Archos stores library information separately from the actual files on the device and the library must be updated whenever the files are changed.
To manually update your library:  From the main screen on your Archos 605, choose the Settings menu from the bottom right corner and select "System".
If there is an "Update ARCLibrary" button available, then click that button and see if it updates your device.
If the button is not there, or does not work, then try temporarily switching the "UBS Preference" setting to 'Windows Media Device" and closing the Settings screen.  This should invoke the library update.  Once updated, you can switch back to PC Hard Drive Mode.

Mar 11, 2009 | Archos 605 WiFi Digital Media Player

1 Answer

Deleting songs


This is one way to do it:
My Directions:

1. Connect your mp3 player to the computer

2. Open Windows Media Player

3. Click on the icon of your Mp3 player on the left-hand side of the Library

4. Click on the Songs, Tracks, or other Music Folder

5. Find a song or songs that you want to delete

6. Left-click the song once to highlight it

7. Press the “Delete” button on your computer’s keyboard

-Tha Mp3 Doctor

Mar 04, 2009 | SanDisk Sansa e250 MP3 Player

1 Answer

Deleting songs.


Your DB might be corrupt. Folow the delete procedure one more time:
Delete Music Files
1) Connect your Sansa to the computer.
2) Select Open device to view files using Windows Explorer on initial
connection.
3) Select the place where you want to delete music files from
4) Highlight and delete the music file/s or folder from My Computer\Sansa
e200\...\MUSIC
folder. (You can also select from a variety of music
software programs to transfer/synchronize your files).

If that fails, go ahead and update the firmware - it will delete everything, and allow you to start over from scratch among other things.

-Tha Mp3 Doctor

Feb 16, 2009 | SanDisk Sansa E280 MP3 Player

1 Answer

Will not hold the music I download


My problem was that I was deleting the existing library list in my computer when I attempted to add more songs to the MP3 player. I thought since I had already downloaded them to the MP3 player, that I could get rid of them from my PC's Media Player's library. The new songs I tried to add, would override the old songs stored in the MP3 player. Apparently you have to continue to store all the songs in your PC's library, and then when you add more songs you can transfer only the new ones to your MP3 player. A guy at my work told me this.

Apr 30, 2008 | Sony Walkman NWZ-S616F MP3 Player

2 Answers

Deleting songs i do not want on my mp3 player


Install and run the Philips Device Manager from the product CD. Press and hold the [VOL+] button on the player whilst connecting to the PC.

Device Manager will go into Repair mode. Follow the on-screen prompts to format the device and restore the firmware.

If you only want to transfer selected tracks, rather than your entire library, select the Manual Sync option when Windows Media Player detects your device.
If this option doesn't appear when you connect the player, right click on your Device in Media Player and select change sync settings.

Tracks are then transferred in the Sync tab by dragging files from one pane to another.

Options & menus vary slightly between different versions of Windows Media Player.

Mar 11, 2008 | Philips GOGEAR SA6045 MP3 Player

1 Answer

Adding tracks to library


  1. Make sure that your hdd is connected to the power supply with the AC/DC adapter. Launch the Digital Media Manager DMM application on your PC.
  2. Click PREFERENCE to enter the preference menu, click BROWSE to select the folder where you keep all your music files. Click OK and then DONE to get the music into the library.
  3. Click EASY UPDATE at the bottom of the Library/Device view to activate the easy update screen
  4. Click the UPDATE LIBRARY or UPDATE BOTH icon to transfer new content from the music library of your computer to the hdd.
  5. Once the update finish you may click on the removal icon on the task tray to stop and eject the jukebox. When a message saying the USB device can now be safely removed from the system appears click OK.
  6. Unplug the hdd from PC and enjoy your favorite music on the move.

Jan 02, 2008 | Philips HDD120 MP3 Player

8 Answers

Error code:00007180


I have this problem too. Found that if you go to the folder that has the music file in it, right click on each problem file and select 'open with -> " and choose Sonic stage, then it will import the file. Next problem may be that it imports it with 'unknown' as the file name but if you then right click on the file within SonicStage and select 'Get CD info' it will find it. Tedious if you have several dozen/hundred files that won't import I'm afraid...

Dec 07, 2007 | Sony Network Walkman NW-A3000 MP3 Player

2 Answers

Deleting


you may have to reformat the MP3 player by clicking on the drive its listed under and right click and go to Format. Formatting is done with FAT, not NTFS. This will remove any games or other data on it too. Sometimes the reset thing might work. In general, anything you erase from it using a computer should erase off the MP3 player too.

Nov 11, 2007 | Samsung YP-Z5 MP3 Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Audio Players & Recorders Logo

Related Topics:

60 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Audio Players & Recorders Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

98879 Answers

 Grubhead
Grubhead

Level 3 Expert

4678 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

69878 Answers

Are you an Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...