How do i clear the memory on my phone so that it doesn't show any used number that are not saved as contact?
When i try to send a message, i still shows me numbers that the previous owner used.
how do i get those number off the memory of my phone so that it doesn't show any used number that are not saved as contact?
- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
Check the memory status if what memory-in-use preferred, might select both in-use memory,might double the save contacts that's why unable to recognized which contact to be in-use.choose either sim memory or phone memory and double check your contacts if there's a duplicate.
this may happn in two cases:
1) when contact is not saved in memory
2) contact is saved twice means
contace saved in phone memory as well as sim memory
so delete contact from both and sav that in any one memory either in sim memory or in phone memry :D
It all depends on what type of phone you have, and I don't mean which brand. If you phones is a GSM technology phone the it requires a SIM card to work, all of your contacts should be already saved in your SIM card. The same goes for the messages. All of this is possible only if you had save all your contacts and messages in your SIM card, but if you saved your contacts and your messages in your phone, and your phone don't power on, then you lost it. Try the SIM card in another phone that uses the very same band as your old phone, and check in the phonebook, if it shows empty, then all your contacts were saved in the phone.
Try to to soft-reset your unit. (6 steps) 1. BUT Make sure you backup your phone memory to your memory card. Soft-reset deletes all data saved in your phone memory, including factory settings and pre-stored music, videos, etc. 2. Dial *#7370#. This would take at least 2 minutes. 3. Try sending messages to your own number. 4. If sending messages is working, you may now restore your backup of phone memory. 5. After restoring phone memory backup, try to send messages again. 6. If sending messages is not working again, chances are, your original phone memory is full and you should delete messages and contacts. You have to repeat soft-reset (steps 1-3). But your previous data should be accessed directly from your memory card so as not to directly save to your phone memory. ******ciao*****this works for me. took me an hour to figure out how this works coz I really like my 5320. gotta find a way to tweak and fix this anyhow =)
simply first be sure you are using the memory card memory
go message--other---setting---memory in use ---(chose memory card)
second go to sent message and clear it and from the setting chose donot save the sent