Question about RIM BlackBerry Pearl 8100

1 Answer

Review text on memory card

How do I review text messages saved on memory card?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 94 Answers

Sorry, RIM have not given you the feature to read SMS messages stored on your memory card. But, they may have added it.

This ->LINK<- may help you with a firmware upgrade.
Select your model of phone from the drop-down menu.

You need a pc and to read the instructions v.carefully.
If you're not sure what you're doing, get a nerd to help.

Regards

Philip

Posted on Jun 25, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

7 Answers

How can i recover deleted text messages, photos, and other files from my htc t3333? thanks!


If you have a memory card for your mobile phone,your data is saved on the memory card.And you can recover deleted data from the memory card with memory card recovery software.I had succeed to recover deleted photos from memory card of my phone with Asoftech Data Recovery.You can get it from http://www.asoftech.com/adr/

Dec 23, 2010 | HTC Touch2 T3333 (UnlockedNo Contract) PDA...

1 Answer

How do I transfer memory from phone to microSD


the text messages won't be saved in your memory card... text messages are only allowed to be saved in the phones memory...

Nov 09, 2009 | Samsung Propel A767 Cell Phone

1 Answer

How do i move my text messages to be on my memory card/make any received automatically saved to memory card?


how do i move my text messages to be on my memory card/make any received automatically saved to memory card?

Oct 07, 2009 | Samsung Cell Phones

1 Answer

Messages saving to phone, not memory card


Have you found out how yet as I would like to know too and I read onew person's review of this phone that it did that.

Oct 01, 2009 | Sony Ericsson K800i Cellular Phone

1 Answer

LG env2 will not save text messages


This happened to me. My problem was that i had a memory card, and i accidently put the save options for my pictures to my phone memory instead of to card memory. So it messed up my phone.

May 30, 2009 | Verizon Communications enV2 Cellular Phone

2 Answers

Text messaging/Memory Card


okay, I will try to help you. On your telephones main screen, where there are all of the icons, tap the first icon, the one with 4 dots, then, on the next screen, tap the 3rd icon, and you should see two files, one says OTHER FILES and the other file is MEMORY CARD. If you see this, then we know your phone is recognizing the memory card. Yes, then proceed. If not, then it could be your memory card is defective, not configured properly or any myriad of other problems I have no clue how to fix....
Let us proceed....
back out all the way to the main screen we started from. lets try to copy and paste. Tap the 4-dots icon again, and then tap the third icon on the next menu. Then, tap the audio and ringtones icon. Try to select one of the ringtones and then, tap options. You should see copy, tap that choice, and a screen should pop up asking you handset memory or memory card. Here is where you choose to save it to the memory card, then, highlight that choice and then hit okay. It will take you to memory card folders, tap wichever folder you like and then, at the right hand bottom you will see paste. tap that, and it will paste it to the folder you chose. This is how you can also save texts I guess, as I never used that feature, and I would think that on your memory card you only need to make a folder named texts and then copy and paste them to this folder. Try it and let me know if it works for you, if not I will try to help again. Hope this helps!
Aisha

Apr 15, 2009 | LG Vu CU920 Cellular Phone

2 Answers

Move text messages from Sony Ericsson w580i to SD card


select the message that you want save --->Select More--->Save Message--->Saved Messages. By default it will be saved to ur phone memory you need to do the above steps in order to transfer to memory card

Feb 20, 2009 | Sony Ericsson w580i Cellular Phone

1 Answer

How can i save my text messages in memory card in k610i


u can not save text messages in memory card in k610i phone

Jan 09, 2009 | Sony Ericsson K610i Cellular Phone

2 Answers

Saving text messages from v365


You can save the text messages into the computer using the software from Motorola.
Motorola Phone Tools allow you to transfer all the information between the cellphone and the computer.
You can get it from store.motorola.com
Also remmber that you are not gonna be able to save text messages or contacts information in a memory card.
The memory card allow you to transfer just Multimedia stuff as music pictures or videos.
Good luck

Oct 24, 2008 | Motorola Mobility V365 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Text messages


They stay on your phone but you will have to delete some eventually, otherwise your phone memory will be too full to operate.

Nov 12, 2007 | Nokia 7373 Cellular Phone

Not finding what you are looking for?
RIM BlackBerry  Pearl  8100 Logo

Related Topics:

71 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top RIM Computers & Internet Experts

Andrew Wright

Level 2 Expert

117 Answers

Trisha
Trisha

Level 2 Expert

173 Answers

Nataly Roberts
Nataly Roberts

Level 2 Expert

30 Answers

Are you a RIM Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...