Question about Intel Motherboard

1 Answer

Acpi complaint - reg

Dear Sir,
I am getting a error message wen i start my p.c...
STOP: 0x000000A5 (Parameter1, Parameter2, Parameter3, Parameter4)
The ACPI Bios in this system is not fully compliant to the specification. Please read the readme.txt for possible workarounds, or contact your system vendor for an updated bios.

The bios in this system is not fully ACPI compliant. Please contact your system vendor for an updated bios. If you are unable to obtain an updated bios or the latest bios supplied by your vendor is not ACPI compliant, you can turn off ACPI mode during text mode setup. To do this, simply press the F7 key when you are prompted to install storage drivers. The system will not notify you that the F7 key was pressed - it will silently disable ACPI and allow you to continue your installation."

please solve my problem

I have the same problem as the others - not ACPI compliant!

am get what apears to be an MSI board gong, only identifying no is MS-7091 Ver:2

Damn thing is driving me nuts as I can not make a bios update boot disk :(

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • wilson_gpe Aug 06, 2008

    Dear Sir,



    I would downgrade from Vista to XP on my computer HP 2133, but is on hold by "ACPI complaint" I have tried to press"F7" key but still not work.

    Can you help to description the procedure for F7 key for reference.

  • Bigbala Aug 15, 2008

    i m getting the error



    The bios in this system is not fully ACPI compliant. Please contact your system vendor for an updated bios. If you are unable to obtain an updated bios or the latest bios supplied by your vendor is not ACPI compliant, you can turn off ACPI mode during text mode setup. To do this, simply press the F7 key when you are prompted to install storage drivers. The system will not notify you that the F7 key was pressed - it will silently disable ACPI and allow you to continue your installation."

  • Dave May 11, 2010

    I am having trouble locating data on thsi MoBo. Check that 7901 is correct and there is not an error also please check the board for any other details that will give me a clue to the make/model. Is there a model number or brand in the POST screen when you boot?

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that has over 500 points.

  • Expert
  • 287 Answers

I have located some info on this board. it was released as a "Medion" board

there is some BIOS and driver stuff available HERE

http://www.medionusa.com/ and select customer care.. you need the exat model no or the serial no of the PC to continue though.

Also http://www.treiber.de/ may me of assistance as I think they are the real manufacturer but as I cannot read German I cant really be sure. they have the link to Medion on their webpage...

HIH and please post back results

Posted on Jul 18, 2008

  • Dave Jul 18, 2008

    Just found THIS



    this is a link to V5.0C bios and is in English

×

2 Suggested Answers

The Machine
  • 788 Answers

SOURCE: acpi complaint - reg

Reset you BIOS to it's default. Hit Del/F1/F2/F10 or whatever key the machine prompts you when it first boots to get into system setup. Then pole around to find a restore to defaults option.

Or you may in fact have to upgrade the BIOS, what kind of system or motherboard to you have?

Posted on Jan 17, 2008

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Stop:0x000000A5 (0x0001000A, 0x00000000, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)


"Stop: 0x000000A5" error message typically indicates that the computer BIOS is incompatible with the Advanced Configuration and Power Interface (ACPI) standard that is supported in Windows 7. However, this error can also occur because the computer hardware, the peripherals, or the drivers for those devices are incompatible with Windows 7.

 

Startup Repair from the Windows Recovery Environment (WinRE)

1. Insert the Windows 7 installation disc into the disc drive, and then start the computer.
2. Press a key when the message indicating "Press any key to boot from CD or DVD ...". appears.
3. Select a language, a time and currency, and a keyboard or input method, and then click Next. 
4. Click Repair your computer.
5. In the System Recovery Options dialog box, choose the drive of your Windows installation and click Next.
6. At the System Recovery Options Dialog Box, click on Repair your computer.
7. Click the operating system that you want to repair, and then click Next.
8. In the System Recovery Options dialog box, click Startup Repair.

 

Refer the following link for more information:
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/What-are-the-system-recovery-options-in-Windows-7

Jan 11, 2011 | E-Machines eMachines Desktop PC

1 Answer

Sometimes pc restarts


may have been a filesystem problem...do one thing. if you have the winxp cd..boot in recovery console.

refer here for info on how to run reconvery console.

in the console command, type chkdsk /r, like this

c:WINNTchkdsk /r

let it run until finish...do this several times, at least 2 or 3 times. then restart your PC again.

if you don't have the winxp CD, but still can go to windows. try running the check disk using command line.

START >> RUN >> type cmd

in the command console type chkdsk /r then press Y......restart your PC.

let us know if you need more info.

Feb 09, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

1 Answer

Sometimes Pc restarts


Typically due to a bad driver, or faulty or incompatible 3rd party hardware or software


1. when & how did this problem start?
2. Did you try adding any new third party hardware or software
(This could be anything a PCI card, a new video driver, windows update, a 3rd party wireless card
3. Try a System Restore
4. Remove all PCI cards, uninstall all 3rd party H/W and S/W
5. Try reinstalling all the drivers in the right order
6. Run diags on Memory
7. Repair the os
8. If all these fails, you could suspected memory

Feb 09, 2009 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

1 Answer

Windows XP Error: category 102 event id 1003


look like a system crash.
try to go into save mode and do a scandisk
if not, remove any newly install hardware or software.
restart the laptop.

Nov 10, 2008 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional

1 Answer

Computer will not start


When Windows crashes with blue screen, it writes a system event 1001 or 1003 and a minidump to the folder \windows\minidump. Check system event 1001 and 1003 and it has the content of the blue screen

Event ID: 1001
Source: Save Dump
Description:
The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck.The bugcheck was : 0xc000000a (0xe1270188, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x804032100).
Microsoft Windows..... A dump was saved in: .......

Event Source: System Error
Event Category: (102)
Event ID: 1003
Description:
Error code 1000007f, parameter1 0000000d, parameter2 00000000, parameter3 00000000, parameter4 00000000

Control Panel -> Adminstrative Tools -> Event Viewer -> System -> Event 1001/1003. Copy the content and paste it back here

Aug 17, 2008 | HP Compaq Presario SR1230NX (PJ518AA) PC...

2 Answers

Acpi complaint - reg


Fiend your solution direct from intel. Here is your solution........

bb03e0e.jpg

http://www.intel.com/motherboard/prob676ijt65/solution
41

Jan 17, 2008 | Intel Motherboard

Not finding what you are looking for?
Intel Motherboard Logo

1,128 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Intel Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

David
David

Level 3 Expert

778 Answers

Are you an Intel Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...