Try to reset the PS3 by holding down the power button for at least 5 seconds. Otherwise, you can try this:1. From the XMB home menu, go to (Settings) > (System Settings) > [Restore Default Settings].
2. Once you select [Restore Default Settings], you willsee a list of settings that will be restored. Scroll through them andpress the button to restore the settings.
- After the operation is complete, youwill see the initial setup screen that appeared the first time youturned on the PLAYSTATION 3.
You will need to go through the initial setup process before you can use the PLAYSTATION 3 again.
TheRestore Default Settings feature will erase any previously savedsettings and restore all of the following settings to the default:
- BD/DVD Settings
- Music Settings
- Chat Settings
- System Settings
- Date and Time Settings
- Accessory Settings
- Display Settings
- Sound Settings
- Security Settings
- Network Settings
- Internet Browser Settings
Also,do not confuse [Restore Default Settings] with the [Restore PS3 System]option (the next option down on the menu). The [Restore PS3 System]will not only restore the default settings, but it will also delete all hard disk content
. (You will lose all
saved content from your PS3 system's hard drive if you use [Restore PS3 System].)