Question about Computers & Internet

Open Question

This graph cannot preview amcap - Computers & Internet

Posted by on

3 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: amcap its saying error 80070450:cannot run preview graph

No solution yet, I restarted my computer but, the same problem/error appeared. I will be greatful for your help.

Posted on Feb 27, 2009

  • 555 Answers

SOURCE: hi there i bourght an

This issue is usually caused by the graphic interface is not supported. You need to verify that you have the newer version of DirectX. To check the version number click START, select RUN and type DXDIAG to bring up the DirectX Diagnostic.

If everything appears to be ok, make sure the web cam driver is properly installed along with the video driver (video card). Please update the DirectX version of Windows if you got an older version.

If it doesn't work. try:

Check Properties of "My Computer> Hardware> Device Manager" you have any device with an exclamation mark or cross in yellow or red, respectively.

If you do not have anything like that, check if your webcam device appears in the listing.

If that doesn't work or there is no error on properties, another driver may be causing problems. you may need to go a little technical about this issue following the steps below:

1) install the drivers by disabling all the non Microsoft services on your system.
2) uninstall the web cam drivers.
3) unplug the web cam and need to reboot your system.
4) Then you need to go on your Start menu, then select Run and then type: msconfig and press the enter key.
5) on the General tab,you need to click on Selective Startup.
6) Under Selective Startup, you need to click on clear the Load Startup Items check box.
7) Then again click on the Services tab, then you need to select the Hide All Microsoft Services check box, and then you need to click on Disable All.
8) Then click on OK. Then it ask you whether you would like to reboot your system,just click on Restart.
9) Install the driver.
10) Plugin the webcam.
11) Restart the computer.

After doing all this still doesn't work, the issue may be caused by some kind of incompatible hardware.

Good luck!

Posted on Sep 09, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I find the drivers for the webcam mid #0010609?


Try this one hope it works.
http://downloads.sakarhelp.com/49152.exe
And here i live you a how to do it instructions.

....Ran it

(2) Inserted Cam inot USB port

(3) told windows to look in C:/webcam driver pack

(4) Started Amcap.exe in the start menu under USB PC Camera

(5) Under Options on tab at the top of Amcap Check (Preview)

Dec 24, 2015 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I installed the camera using the cd and when tyring to use it on messenger, it says that no webcam was found. How can I get it to work ?


Here are some troubleshooting steps you may want to try:
- Make sure you have installed the drivers for your Webcam following the procedures listed in the Installation section of your manual. - Make sure the USB connector for your Webcam is properly and securely connected to an available USB 2.0 port on your computer. - Make sure the "Preview" option is checked and enabled under Options in the AMCAP software. - If the problem still occurs; exit the AMCAP software (or the application you are attempting to use with your Webcam), re-connect your Webcam to your computer, and then start the AMCAP software again (or the application you are attempting to use with your Webcam) - If the problem still occurs; please check and make sure that you have properly configured the video and audio sources of the program that you are attempting to use with your Webcam. - Restart your computer and try to use the webcam with your messenger program

Mar 30, 2011 | Gear Head Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hi ,I was installing my TEAC webcam and after the installation was finished and I rebooted the computer, I got Blank white screen on the amcap preview... Any ideas? (Windows 7)


You need to configure the image settings - start with the focus lens, then the brightness and contrast settings that you can find in Options - Video capture.

Sep 26, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Error 800004002 cannot run preview graphic


i get error 80070450 cannot run preview graph

Aug 14, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

AMcap white screen DC - 7120


yep you click on options in the amcap screen then click preview then the picture should come up

Aug 29, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

This graph cannot preview.


your software not preview so you use another capturing software ulead.com

Jun 20, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Cannot get video and audio capture


please install correct drivers for vga then select option-->preview in videocap software

Apr 19, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Mikomi M6607M - wont show the image/video on screen


Normal 0 Double Click on this site
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/AMCap.htm
to download the Free AMCAP Video Capture Program.
AMCap v9.20 AMCap is a small yet fully functional video capture application compatible with Microsoft DirectShow. It is based on the sample AMCap from the Microsoft DirectX 9 SDK. AMCap supports still captures to BMP, JPEG and PNG formats and it remembers your Video Input, Video Standard and Video size settings from previous session. It has some nice features like multimonitoring support, zooming, aspect ratio and deinterlacing features.

AMCap is a small and effictive piece of software and definitely worth trying. Hope this will help. Bud

Jan 08, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My amcap webcam has a black screen but was working before how can i repair this


Normal 0 Preview capture may appear black

In some cases, the preview capture may not appear.

To fix this:
- Unplug the webcam while itss showing the black screen, wait a couple seconds and plug it back in.
- Or -
Lower the video resolution.
Hope this helps. Bud

Dec 01, 2008 | Trust SpaceCam 100 Webcam

3 Answers

Amcap its saying error 80070450:cannot run preview graph


No solution yet, I restarted my computer but, the same problem/error appeared. I will be greatful for your help.

Nov 22, 2008 | MSI Starcam 370i Webcam

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

485 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...