Question about Nikon D3000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon d3000 Trying to preview the photo prior to clicking the picture. Display only shows a black screen until I click.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 11,967 Answers

On most new DSLR cameras, you must activate "live view" to see the picture on the screen before you take it. Check your manual.

Posted on Oct 27, 2010

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE:

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My D3000 focuses, but only black images show up on the memory card. It's as if the images are not being transferred to the memory card


Dropping a D3000 is one to make you you say something bad

Outside of trying different lenses and memory cards, there\'s probably little anyone can tell you that you\'re going to like to hear. If it\'s a problem inside the camera, it should go back to Nikon for repairs. If you obtain an RMA from Nikon and send it in, they will evaluate it and give you a repair price. At that point you can decide whether or not to go through with repairs or cut your losses and buy a replacement.

Good luck!

Jan 31, 2013 | Nikon D3000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

"I dropped my Nikon D3000 and now when I take a photo the shutter clicks twice very slowly and then the picture comes out blurry. What is wrong and what can I do to fix it?"


By virtue of the fact that you are asking this question, I must assume that you are not a qualified camera repair man. Unfortunately, the problem you described is not something you should attempt to repair yourself. It is very likely that your camera has multiple problems. It will cost you less to either send it to Nikon's repair depot or to a camera repair man. If you try to repair it yourself, there is a good chance you will only succeed in doing more damage and increasing your repair cost.

Oct 21, 2012 | Nikon D300 Digital Camera with 18-200mm...

1 Answer

How do i change the zoom levels of my computer


If you are talking about a internet browser usually it's Ctrl + to zoom in or Ctrl - to zoom out

If you are talking about screen resolution than:

1. Open Display Settings by clicking the Start button Picture of the Start button, clicking Control Panel, clicking Appearance and Personalization, clicking Personalization, and then clicking Display Settings.

2. Under Resolution, move the slider to the resolution you want, and then click Apply.
FILE > PRINT PREVIEW Prior to printing, got to the print preview screen. There will be a window of the print there and as/if you chance any settings, the print preview window will show (exactly) what the printed page will look like.

FILE > PRINT OPTIONS There you can set the header and footer margins. If nessassary.

May 16, 2011 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How can i save a picture as my screen saver


Assuming you are using windows XP on this:
Create a new folder in "my pictures " folder
Copy the images you want to use into there
On your desktop, RIGHT click and choose "properties" to open the display settings
Click "Screen saver" and choose my pictures slideshow
Click "settings" to open the options for this
Click browse to point to where you saved the images
Set the duration and timings to suit your tastes
Exit by clicking Ok and the OK to exit the display settings

Apr 11, 2011 | Acer Aspire One PC Notebook

1 Answer

I have a Nikon D3000 camera and it works great, I just can't figure out how to get it so that the screen displays the image I am trying to capture. It shows up on the screen after I take the picture, but I...


Sorry, but the D3000 does not have the LiveView capability. You have to use the viewfinder to frame and compose your pictures, as SLR users have been doing for half a century.

Dec 17, 2010 | Nikon Cameras

2 Answers

Nikon D3000 Monitor is black when taking a picture - any way to change it?


You can get the shooting information on it. If you're looking to use the D3000 as a point&shoot by viewing the image on the screen, then no, you have to use the viewfinder.

Nov 16, 2009 | Nikon D3000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lcd screen: lighter images flash from normal to


You are probably viewing the preview screen in "Highlight" mode. To fix this, use the dial button at the back of the D80 and click up (or down) to see another depiction of the preview screen. It will show you different options until you can see the normal picture without the flashing highlights. Hope this helps.

NOTE: Please rate our help to keep this free service online

Sep 18, 2009 | Nikon D80 Body Only Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon D50 Flashes Err and clicks


hi..
This screen shows areas of the photo that are overexposed slightly.
It flashes them to help you.
You get to this screen by pressing the up or down arrows when displaying the pictures you have taken.

To change it just press the up arrow when the camera is showing the screen until you get a display without flashing.

Once you have done this the display will be steady.
If you get any other screen in future you may have accidently pressed the arrow again.
Just cycle thru the displays to get back to steady.

thank u
rate me!!

Jul 27, 2009 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

MY NIKON D50 SCREEN HAS THE WHITE AREAS OF PICTURES FLASH BLACK AND WHITE


This screen shows areas of the photo that are overexposed slightly.
It flashes them to help you.
You get to this screen by pressing the up or down arrows when displaying the pictures you have taken.

To change it just press the up arrow when the camera is showing the screen until you get a display without flashing.

Once you have done this the display will be steady.
If you get any other screen in future you may have accidently pressed the arrow again.
Just cycle thru the displays to get back to steady.

Jul 21, 2009 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D3000 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

185 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

Ric Donato

Level 2 Expert

226 Answers

Ekse

Level 3 Expert

13434 Answers

pictureman4u

Level 2 Expert

132 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...