Question about Computers & Internet

2 Answers

Error 80070450 cannot run preview graph

I have a desktop computer windows vista ultimate my OS,my ram is 2gb,3.0 ghz processor

Posted by on

  • Anonymous Jul 12, 2008

    when i open the preview then that error is accured plz help me

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Make sure the location where the images are set to be stored (check settings) exists and that you have permission to write there.

Posted on Mar 26, 2009

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Ok all u hv to do is just plug out ur cam and remove the driver from add remove programes then reboot ur pc and install ur drivers without plugging in ur cam after installing plug in the cam and click on found new hardware and click on no not this time make sure u r connected to internet and after that enjoy ur cam show ..bye

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have a Emachines T3408 (gateway) it runs really slow doing everything, online, off line, whatever. It has Vista Ultimate sp2 32bit. My memory is 494MB RAM Page file 820MB used, 672 available. The Processor...


yeah your system doesnt meet system requirement for running windows Vista Premium. Minimum memory required is 1GB.
Another system requirement is 128memory of graphic card with DirectX 9.0 capable and WDDM 1.0 driver support.
so if you dont have graphic card system will take amount of RAM..this why computer became slow.
If you have 'other components' you can take the RAM not HDD then install it..just make sure the RAM is supported by your current system..
I just recomend that would be better using Windows XP, with less RAM required..

P.S : see here for more detail about windows Vista.

Aug 03, 2011 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

Wont to upgrade graphic card my p.c has 2gig max ram in it wonts should i upgrade to to preform its best cheers mike


Depends on what kind of hardware you have
-Memory- 2 gb ram is "ok" if you use windows XP but if you have Vista or Windows 7 you should have a minimum of 4gb ram.
-Processor- if you have a Dual core processor you are ok, if you have a p4 or p3 you dont want to waste money on a new graphics card because it will not help you get better games, your processor and memory will slow you down instead.
So my advice is, if you have a OK computer, go ahead with buying a new graphics card if you computer is old and slow, DONT buy a new card! put your money on +2gb ram instead (cheap,and gives you more benefits) or maybe buy an "upgrade package" with new motherboard-memory-processor.

May 05, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hi!... I am using window 7 ultimate 64 bit. I am facing the problem of full HD. earlier when me using window Vista that has been ok. If there is any solution plz let me know!.. thanks Moiz Raja


windows 7 os requires atleast 16GB avilable space while windows vista requires atleast 15gb. It could be true that your system requirements are not sufficient for the new os you want to install
If you want to run Windows 7 on your PC, here's what it takes:
  • 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor

  • 1 gigabyte (GB) RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)

  • 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)

  • DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver

  • DVD-ROM drive

If you want to run Windows Vista on your PC, here's what it takes:

  • 1 gigahertz (GHz) 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor

  • 1 gigabyte (GB) of system memory (512 megabytes (MB) for Home Basic)

  • 40 GB hard drive with at least 15 GB of available space (20 GB for Home Basic)

  • Support for DirectX 9 graphics with WDDM and 128 MB of graphics memory (32 MB for Home Basic)

  • DVD-ROM drive

If you think this solution helps you then your token of appreciation in the form of Rating and a testimonial will be esteemed.
Thank you and Keep Visiting FixYa!

Apr 17, 2011 | HP w1907 LCD Monitor

1 Answer

I have desktop computer with celeron processor CPU 240 GHz and 512 MB ram with 40 GB HArd disk.. I see my hard disk encountered some problem and planning to by new hard disk ..which is best for me and the...


Hi ,
I assume you are under Windows XP but this will also work under Windows 7 32 bit .
You can insert a 100GB HDD without any problem . A higher capacity is risky with your type of machine and could lead to a fatal read error , meaning you couldn't boot your unit anymore .
Under a 32 bit XP system , 2GB ram is the max.
I don't recommend changing the processor with the motherboard , you could encounter conflictual issues with the rest of the unit .
Buy yourself a new pc equiped with a I5 or better with a I7 processor running under W 7 64-bit is the solution but they still are expensive .
Best regards .

Jan 30, 2011 | eMachines Desktop / Intel Celeron...

1 Answer

Error 800004002 cannot run preview graphic


i get error 80070450 cannot run preview graph

Aug 14, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I got the error like 80070450 cannot run preview graph. please try to solve it


First plug out your cam and remove the driver from the PC, then restart and install the latest driver for the webcam (here is the link http://global.msi.com.tw/index.php?func=downloaddetail&type=driver&maincat_no=132&prod_no=618 )
and then plug the webcam while connected to the internet. Cheers!

May 18, 2010 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Can the Dell Latitude D610 run any of the following games: Age of Conan Star Trek Online Champions Online Aion


Hi,
Check your system if it meets the following requirements
Age of Conan
Required
OS: Windows Vista/XP
Processor: 3GHz Pentium IV
RAM: 1GB RAM
Video Card: Shader Model 2.0 and 128MB RAM: NVIDIA GeForce 5800 or ATI 9800

Recommended
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz (E6600) or better
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 7950GX2 or better
RAM: 2GB or more

Enhanced for: DirectX 10, 64-bit processors, multi-core
Supports Parental Controls on Windows Vista

Start Trek
System Requirements
  • OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8 Ghz or AMD Athlon X2 3800+
  • Memory: 1GB RAM
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce 7950 / ATI Radeon X1800 / Intel HD Graphics
  • Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
  • HDD: 8GB Free Disk Space
  • Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
  • Disc: 6X DVD-ROM

Recommended System Configuration

  • OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon X2 5600+
  • Memory: 2GB RAM+
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 / ATI Radeon HD 3850+
  • Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher
  • HDD: 8GB Free Disk Space
  • Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required
  • Disc: 6X DVD-ROM

To check your system hardware> click on start>all programs>accessories>system tools> system information.

Thanks for using Fixya
proton


Mar 27, 2010 | Dell Latitude D610 Notebook

1 Answer

Vist slow


Try increasing your RAM to 2GB ... 1GB is barely enough to run the OS, let alone an app or two.

Sep 20, 2009 | Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition

6 Answers

Vista RAM usage ?


The minimum recommended ram for Vista is 1 GB, generally accepted practical minimum is 2 GB. A 1 GB system will be kinda laggy. Maximum RAM for 32 bit Vista is 4 GB.

Vista Home Premium is roughly equivalent to Windows XP Media Center Edition (Has Media Center, cann't be put on a DOMAIN type network)

Vista Business is roughly equivalent to Windows XP Professional (Can Join a Domain, Doesn't have Media Center)

Vista Ultimate has all available freatures of Vista, you can do any windows function with Ultimate

Apr 26, 2009 | Dell Dimension 3100 PC Desktop

2 Answers

Will hellgate london work on my pc


Looks like your graphics card may be a little weak.
Also check your ram.

Here are the MINIMUM requirements.

OS: Windows XP with SP2 or Windows Vista
* Processor: 1 .8GHz or faster (2.4GHz for Vista)
* RAM: 1GB or more (2GB for Vista)
* Video: DirectX 9.0c/10 compatible device w/ 128MB RAM or better and Pixel Shader 2.0 support; requires NVIDIA GeForce 6200/ATI Radeon 9000 chipset or greater
* Audio: DirectX 9.0c compatible device
* Disc drive: 8x DVD or faster
* Hard drive: 6 GB or more free space
* Input: Keyboard and mouse
* Internet: Connection required for multiplayer

Nov 17, 2007 | Intel (P42000400512SK478) Pentium 4, 2 GHz...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

2,543 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18385 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...