Question about Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Unable to see preview on LCD

Noticed you posted above question --i experiencing the same but answer re reflex lens dont understand --have you got a solution
Pete

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 203 Answers

If your talking about seeing a live image in lcd screen you won't-camera doesn't support that feature-only on 40d model

Posted on May 29, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Can not see subject through the lcd screen


Um, no. EOS Rebel is a "single lens reflex" camera. The display on the back does not show live image. Use the viewfinder above it. After you take a picture, the picture will show on the screen for a few seconds.

Nov 16, 2015 | Canon EOS Rebel XSi Digital Camera

1 Answer

I bought an 18 megapixel d60, is there a new 20 megapixel d60 in the market,,if there is, do i need to buy a newer d60 just to increase its megapixel


There would be almost no noticeable difference between an 18 megapixel camera and a 20 megapixel camera. Personally, I would look for a camera with a fast shutter speed and a high Optical Zoom.

The Canon EOS D60 is a discontinued 6.3 megapixel digital single lens reflex (DSLR) camera.

The Canon EOS 40D is a 10.1 megapixel digital single lens reflex camera.

The Canon EOS 1D Mark III is a 21.1 megapixel digital single lens reflex camera, and is the first to break the 20 megapixel barrier.

Apr 14, 2011 | Cameras

1 Answer

Fujifilm A850 digital camera showing leaflike image on screen


Seeing you're a bit unspecific I can't give a particularly specific answer, but my qualified guess would be you've by accident have gotten grease into the lens, hence the leaf like shapes (even when you're previewing photos, before taking them).

I'd recommend getting a professional looking at it, or buying a new one, since compact cameras are not to be meddled with.

Jul 29, 2010 | Fuji Cameras

1 Answer

HELP APERTURE PROBLEM! When I attach any lens to the Nikon FM10


This is normal. the lens stay at the largest opening so you can see to focus, then the mechanics will close to the setting when the exposure is made. This is part of the reflex in single lens reflex (SLR). This part staying open when you focus keeps lyou from having to open the aperture to focus and then close it to the correct setting to shoot the picture.

Jan 29, 2010 | Nikon FM10 35mm SLR Camera

1 Answer

I AM A FIRST TIME OWNER OF A PENTAX K100 .DOES THIS CAMERA HAVE A VIEW THROUGH LCD MODE BEFORE YOU SHOOT AND IF SO HOW DO I SWITCH THIS MODE ON


No, since this camera is an SLR, (single lens reflex), The shutter covers the imaging sensor until a picture is taken. The sensor would have to be exposed to provide an image preview on the LCD display screen. This feature is available in newer high end models made by Nikon and Canon, added a second sensor I'm guessing

Jun 06, 2009 | Pentax *ist DL Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lcd monitor


On a DSLR (digital single lens reflex) like your Rebel, the shutter remains closed until you actually take a picture. The camera cannot display an image on the LCD since there is no way to preview one that has not been captured.

May 25, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

2 Answers

Rebel XT - LCD monitor.


The camera is a Single Lens Reflex (SLR). It is not possible to use the LCD display as a viewfinder. See Canon's answer here: CanonUSA

Jan 27, 2008 | Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera

2 Answers

Nikon D40 LCD screen.


Since the camera is an SLR, (single lens reflex), the CCD image sensor is behind the shutter until you take a picture. Sorry, but you cannot use the LCD to take pictures.

Dec 26, 2007 | Nikon D40 Digital Camera with G-II 18-55mm...

2 Answers

Blank lcd screen when camera is on


No solution for your first problem but it's normal that you cannot view your photo on the LCD screen before actually taking it. Due to the way a reflex camera is built, you can't have a live view on your LCD. The Fuji S3 Pro has this type of preview as also most recent camera (Nikon D300, Canon 40D...).

Dec 08, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera

1 Answer

Depth of field preeview button


That's a really good question, Denise.

One problem is that a D70 viewfinder is dark to start with. I don't notice this when shooting with mine unless I pick up my old Pentax Spotmatic for some reason, and then I am reminded how bright an optical viewfinder can be. So, in many cases, you will find the DOF preview useless not because it isn't working, but because the scene is simply too dark for you to see the differences.

Second thing is to notice what DOF you are seeing when you DON'T have DOF pressed. I think all modern cameras give you viewfinder at wide open aperatures -- so until you press DOF, you are seeing the focal depth produced by your lens' widest aperature. So don't expect to see much difference if you hit DOF with the aperture set at 2.2 on a F/1.8 lens -- you're comparing very similar lens apertures.

In fact, I notice that with my F/1.8 lens, I don't see any differences in where my focus lies until I have closed the lens down to maybe F/8. But beyond there, I can clearly see that more and more of the scene is in focus.

If you're still curious but not seeing it, try some test shots. Change the aperture and using shutter time to compensate, and see if your photo DOF matches the preview.

Hope that makes sense!
-- eastpole

Nov 28, 2007 | Nikon D70 Digital Camera with 18-70mm Lens

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon Rebel XT / EOS 350D Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

42 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

165 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1814 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...