Question about Dometic Rooftop RV Air Conditioner

1 Answer

A complaint for repairing of AC.

I had purchased a Spilit Hitachi AC having capacity 1.5 TON on 11th June, 2007 from local dealer (M/S. KRISHANA ELECTRONICS), Shop No. 10-11, Dampier Nagar, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, India.

From last two days before, the same AC is not working properly. In this connection, I have done a call to same dealer and discussed with him for repairing the same AC. But, he refused for maintenance/repairing of the AC.

Therefore, you are requested to kindly do needful actions to solve my problem. My e-mail address is singhmaharam@gmail.com

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 828 Answers

Not all retailers maintain a service support staff. They sell at a cheaper price for this reason. You pay a higher amount of money for an item when the business has a service support staff and you get service when you need it. You stated that your system is a split system which requires connections of piping and electrical between the outside unit and the cooling end inside. Whom did the installation?

Posted on Jun 30, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a Haier 1.5 ton ac .I purchased in 2008 and till now there were no complaints.Its been over 2 weks that afoul smell (smell of a dead rat) is coming when the ac is on


I would look at cleaning out their handler. If the drains plugged slightly or the coilis dirty, when it takes the moisture out of the air the coil gets wet and you can get a musty smell in the air. Cleaning the evaperator would help the smell Good luck

Sep 08, 2012 | Haier Air Conditioners

3 Answers

LED LIGHT BLINKING OF HITACHI SPLIT AIR CONDITIONER


Did you figure out why the ac wasn't responding to the remote? I am having the same problem. I just cleaned out the filters but it's still not responding to the remote. I have already tried reset button in the remote, which didn't help. I am pretty sure that the remote is not out of battery.

Jun 18, 2012 | Hitachi Air Conditioners

2 Answers

RED LIGHT BLINKING IN HITACHI ICLEAN AC.. WHAT TO DO?


I was told the same thing that Dennis has posted by the guy who came to service the AC. So I think, it is ok as long as it blinks 9 times in a row and then repeats it after a brief pause.

Jun 08, 2012 | Air Conditioners

1 Answer

1 ton hitachi window ac dimensions


quadricool sm)1.1 ton dimension is 660x430x805cm,
quadricool tm) 1.1 ton dimension is ,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Nov 09, 2010 | Hitachi Air Conditioners

2 Answers

Voltage Stabilizer for LG 1.5 ton window type ac


You should have around 120-125 volts at the outlet. If you have less than 110 volts at that one outlet, you may need to have your house wiring checked. Go ahead and call your local power company and have the power coming into your house checked at their transformer. They should do this at no charge to you.

Aug 02, 2009 | Air Conditioners

1 Answer

Actualy i purchased ac last year for my boutique but cooling effect is not there i am in chennai i want to know your service centre number in chennai


Hi,

This is a website that help people to solve problems. We have no link with any of the companies or services offered by them.

Regarding your complaint, you can call them at :-

Call us at: 1800-200-8585 (Toll free), 079-30414747

I have their Branch Address :-

HITACHI HOME & LIFE SOLUTIONS (INDIA) LTD.
(Regional & Branch Office)
Tulsi Appartments, 47, II Main Road,
Raja Annmalaipuram,
Chennai - 600 028
Tel no. 044 - 24953902 / 24935534
Fax No. 044 - 24937483.

You can also write a Complaint to them at ;-

http://www.hitachi-hli.com/serviceRequestForm.aspx

Hope i helped you.

Thanks for using "Fixya".

Jun 30, 2009 | Hitachi Air Conditioners

1 Answer

Odour from ac


There is a problem with heat pumps known as "Dirty Sock Snydrome". Research this on the web as this may be your situation. It is a smell produced by micro bacterial growth on indoor coil. Contact a local HVAC company for solutions if you determine this is the cause of odor.

May 22, 2009 | Hitachi RAS-09UH Air Conditioner

2 Answers

Is the Model #25HBA360A300 a 5 ton unit?


36k-car-ms Key Features AC Type: Split System Additional Features: Ductless Cooling Capacity: 36000 BTU/hr Electrical Requirements Voltage: 220It is a 3 ton aprox 550 sq feet per ton is required

May 01, 2009 | Carrier 36KCARMS Air Conditioner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Dometic Rooftop RV Air Conditioner Logo

Related Topics:

103 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Dometic Air Conditioners Experts

Bill Long

Level 3 Expert

577 Answers

Tim Whalen

Level 3 Expert

3056 Answers

Dan Webster
Dan Webster

Level 3 Expert

8147 Answers

Are you a Dometic Air Conditioner Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...