Question about ComponentOne VSVIEW Classic Edition (view8ce-u)

1 Answer

Printing problem, preview problem

1) using a4 paper size, what margins to set for laserjet printing, it always disturbed or printing gets out of paper, below lines or top lines are cut

2) after report is rendered, displayed I want to search a particular word of
report how should I

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 152 Answers

Download and install pdfcreator in your system... it acts like a printer and so you set you printing destination to pdf creator and it will give the output that the printer would have given in the form of a pdf.... so you'll have what would have been the printer output... after checking this you can set printing destination to printer and get your doc printed.... or you can print the pdf...

Posted on May 22, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why does my printer cut off top and bottom of page when printing, and sometimes side margins. But on the print preview page it shows it printing all of it.


Make sure you have selected the correct paper size to match the paper you are using. For example, your printer properties may be set to A4 (metric) while you are using Letter (8.5"x11"). These are slightly different in size and would produce the results you are describing.

Be sure to set your Default printer properties to the paper size you normally use so that you don't have to make the change every time you print.

Jul 26, 2014 | HP Officejet 7610 Wide Format e-All-in-One...

1 Answer

Printer saying printing but only getting white paper


Epson L210 does not support Borderless Printing. The minimum margin seems to be .1". You can see this in the Print Preview, just check the Printable Area choice on the View Tab.

If you would like to use small margins around your document, use the "Printing Presets" on Epson L210, like "Document - Standard Quality". The "Document Size" will be A4. Leave this setting alone. You can still use 8-1/2 x 11 paper. Just make sure that what you're about to print will fit in the 8-1/2 x 11. My document margins were followed then.
I've not tried it for 8-1/2 x 13 paper yet.

Feb 06, 2014 | Epson Stylus NX400 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Used to work fine, now after scanning a document, preview shows right 1/2 inch cut off. Tried everything...


you might confirued wrong paper setting on print preview of scan document or try to change the size of the paper to A4 or letter

Nov 12, 2013 | Lexmark International Lexmark 5200 series

1 Answer

P2035 incorrect margin output


The page size its correct?(paper, A4,letter....etc).
Do a test page on windows and see-it.
Check the size of paper!

Apr 10, 2012 | HP P2035N LaserJet Monochrome Printer

1 Answer

How to adjust the print margins on a HP Deskjet 2050 J510c printer


Hello Bea Stanbery

You have revived a post from January 2012 which is going to confuse 'Anonymous' :>)

You need to check settings before you print, but first check your default setting in Printer - Properties. You need to make sure the paper is set to Letter in the USA or A4 in the UK.

Then when you create documents, make sure that authoring program is set for the same paper size.

The original poster of this post probably had the setting set to A4 or Legal which always chops of the bottom of the page because that paper is much longer.

Jan 07, 2012 | Office Equipment & Supplies

2 Answers

On my Laserjet 3015, in Microsoft Word, if I set top, bottom, left, and right margins to 1", on the printed page, the margins print as Top 1", Left 15/16", Right 1-1/8", and Bottom...


Hi,
The default paper selection/ size in MS Word is 'letter'. you may have designed the document on letter size and while printing you have A4 size paper in the printer.
So, Make sure that you design the document on the same paper size (such as A4, which is commonly used). Secondly, while printing don't print the document directly. From the Print dialogue option choose the exact paper size and un-check (de-select) any option of paper resizing (if available). You will have the documents printed exactly as designed.

Let me know if any further clarification/ assistance is required.

Hope it helps! Good Luck! Thanks for using Fixya!
CreativeTECH

Jul 12, 2011 | HP LaserJet 3015 All-In-One Printer

1 Answer

When I try to print invitations on my HP 4680 they do not print the right size I set margins to 5.5 x 8.5 but it prints on 8.5x11.


Hi,

When your print or during the print preview, press the "setup" button.
Change the paper size to the desired size
like for example 8.5x11, 8.5x13, A4 size and envelope size.
Select also the landscape mode not the portrait mode.

May 19, 2010 | HP Photosmart C3180 All-In-One InkJet...

2 Answers

The printer will not print on the half inch left edge of the page.


go to settings and change the left margin to 0.0. if in Word, then file->page setup and set the margins to what you want, left margin to 0.0 in your case.

Sep 02, 2009 | Laser Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

HP 4L when printing an internet page, print size is for


Under print preferences set the paper size to A4.
Start > Printers and Faxes > (Right-click printer and select properties) > (select printing preferences) > (set paper size)

Aug 25, 2009 | HP LaserJet 4 plus Printer

2 Answers

My hp laserjet 2420 printer won't print out my bottom text of my legal size document. when i preview my print it cuts off all text at 9.5'' . what's wrong? my margin's are all set to 1'' and i customized...


Do NOT use customized paper. Set your paper tray to LEGAL paper. Set the tray as LEGAL in the printers setup-menu. Make sure you choose LEGAL in the printout-dialog-properties. Then it should work. Good Luck.

Aug 14, 2009 | HP Hewlett Packard LaserJet 2420 Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

131 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top ComponentOne Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

101617 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14160 Answers

Are you a ComponentOne Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...