Question about Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens

2 Answers

"graph" on reviewed pictures

When I review the shots on my D50 there is what appears to be a bar graph at the bottom of the shot. It does not appear when multiple shots are reviewed at once and it does not appear when picutres are downloaded. It is different in each shot and appears to possibly vary based on the contrast of the shot with white areas resulting in a higher "graph". ??

Posted by on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 111 Answers

Press up or down on the 4-way command button to toggle between histogram, shooting info, custom settings, highlights, or none.

Posted on May 16, 2008

Ad
  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 203 Answers

This is called a histogram and shows shadow details in pics before shooting

Posted on May 14, 2008

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya Expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repair professionals here in the US.
click here to Talk to an Expert (only for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

After taking a shot rainbow colors are on my screen. Why is this?


You're going to have to tell me a bit more about what your conditions were at the time. What kind of shot? Was the sun very close to the edge of your photo? What time of day was it? Morning/evening? Shutter speed, f-stop, ISO.

Without knowing what you were shooting and when, it's difficult to diagnose what the "problem" is. Did the next shot exhibit the same thing? Is it doing it all the time? Were you by any chance wearing polarized sunglasses when viewing the monitor or does it appear that way without sunglasses?

Sorry for the questions, but you don't give me much to go on.

VictroyBoy

Aug 05, 2014 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

No image appearing after shot only black screen


Make sure you set it to "auto-review" and that the time is long enought to look at it. Pressing the shutter release will skip the image review and keep the LCD in shooting mode.

Nov 08, 2012 | Canon EOS-5D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Ecently a small dull black dot has started appearing on my canon power shot A630's lcd screen but when I review the pics taken prior to when I noticed this problem, no dot appears.


1) this is indicative the lcd camera has been faulty.
2) you must replace it.
3) contact your company supplier, and get the parts, you can do it yourself, only need small screwdrivers and common sense.
God bless you
9_18_2012_5_14_41_am.jpg

Sep 17, 2012 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

White balance on D50 set correctly?


Are you saying that you're using a white background but it doesn't appear white in the pictures? If so, then yes, you need to change the white balance to match the light. Probably "tungsten" but you could try different settings and pick the one you like best or you could use a white piece of paper and set a manual white balance.

Oct 24, 2009 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Text is showing up when i review my picture


After you take a picture and while you are viewing the image press the UP or DOWN on the directional button... you will see that you can scroll thru several screens of image info. These are very helpful when doing pro shots and making sure the settings you have are proper for the effect you want. Scroll to the screen with just the date and time stamp at the bottom. If any of the other screens pop up in the future you know that you can just scroll thru again with the up or down arrows.

This camera has soooo much info that it's hard to remember everything. I had a D50 before this one and I'm still learning...even after a year of ownership.

Aug 05, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

In brackets I have the number of shots 529 however Nikon D50 SLR


The r09 is merely telling you how many more shots you can take in a burst before the buffer fills up. It should not affect operation at all unless you take nine more pics in a burst.

Are you trying to change controls while pressing the shutter button? What controls?

Mar 26, 2009 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens

1 Answer

Vertical lines on LCD screen after taking shot.


put the camera in the hearse and take to cemetery and then go buy a new one , you cant take all the money you made with you.

Oct 19, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Turn sound off


- In the tray bar its an icon for the printer, you click there and a submenu where the printer name appears, click the submenu and a window will popup. - In this window, go to options menu and you'll see the first options submenu (state options or something like that, not the cleaning option) - And there you'll find a "Sounds" section where you can choose to hear all, warnings or nothing. And that is all. If you cant find the tray bar icon, then you can go to start, programs, find the canon Laser Shot LBP-1120 folder and find the State Window Shortcut, the icon will appear in the tray bar now.

Sep 19, 2007 | Canon LBP 1120 Laser Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens Logo

Related Topics:

413 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3289 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Nikon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...