Question about Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens

2 Answers

"graph" on reviewed pictures

When I review the shots on my D50 there is what appears to be a bar graph at the bottom of the shot. It does not appear when multiple shots are reviewed at once and it does not appear when picutres are downloaded. It is different in each shot and appears to possibly vary based on the contrast of the shot with white areas resulting in a higher "graph". ??

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 111 Answers

Press up or down on the 4-way command button to toggle between histogram, shooting info, custom settings, highlights, or none.

Posted on May 16, 2008

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 203 Answers

This is called a histogram and shows shadow details in pics before shooting

Posted on May 14, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

No image appearing after shot only black screen


Make sure you set it to "auto-review" and that the time is long enought to look at it. Pressing the shutter release will skip the image review and keep the LCD in shooting mode.

Nov 08, 2012 | Canon EOS-5D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Ecently a small dull black dot has started appearing on my canon power shot A630's lcd screen but when I review the pics taken prior to when I noticed this problem, no dot appears.


1) this is indicative the lcd camera has been faulty.
2) you must replace it.
3) contact your company supplier, and get the parts, you can do it yourself, only need small screwdrivers and common sense.
God bless you
9_18_2012_5_14_41_am.jpg

Sep 17, 2012 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When reviewing pictures, by pushing the arrow, a screen comes up over the picture, detailing Camera, date, time, etc. How do I make it go away and STAY away? If I hit the Enter button, it will go away,...


You cannot make it STAY AWAY. THat buttn, the multi-selector switch, is useful. If while viewing your shots it is pressed to the right, then the shot info comes up. Push it once back to the left and that info goes away. If pushed left once again, you get a histogram of the phoro. Push it once to the right and that histogram will go away. without the histogram or information on the screen, you are in normal viewing mode and pressing that multi0selector switch up or down will cycle through your photos.

Oct 31, 2010 | Nikon D50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I am using a sony DSC-T1, when in the camera mode the screen is dark except for the numbers and dots that appear for camera operations. I can not take a picture of anything. I can review photos, when I...


CCD imager chip is defective in your Sony DSC-T1 camera that is why you see no image in lcd screen.
Replace ccd imager chip to fix the camera problem. Local camera repair shop will help you to replace bad part if you have no experience of electronics stuff repair.


Aug 15, 2010 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

FX500 Parallel lines semi transparent / ribbed effect


hi there i have the same problem did ytou get it repaired, what was wrong?


Sep 13, 2009 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Text is showing up when i review my picture


After you take a picture and while you are viewing the image press the UP or DOWN on the directional button... you will see that you can scroll thru several screens of image info. These are very helpful when doing pro shots and making sure the settings you have are proper for the effect you want. Scroll to the screen with just the date and time stamp at the bottom. If any of the other screens pop up in the future you know that you can just scroll thru again with the up or down arrows.

This camera has soooo much info that it's hard to remember everything. I had a D50 before this one and I'm still learning...even after a year of ownership.

Aug 05, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Vertical lines on LCD screen after taking shot.


put the camera in the hearse and take to cemetery and then go buy a new one , you cant take all the money you made with you.

Oct 19, 2008 | Kodak EasyShare Z612 Digital Camera

1 Answer

NO LCD display when shooting with brand new D40 ><


Most DSLRs (like the Nikon D50) don't have live view. In other words, in order to see the picture you must take it first.

About the auto review off, go to menu, "pencil" submenu, and the option is there (scroll until you see it)

With respect, you should read the manual. It's very comprehensive and needed. :)

Jan 04, 2008 | Nikon D40 Digital Camera with G-II 18-55mm...

1 Answer

CAMERA HAS CATARACT


What is the solution ? It is the same when it's in night-shot or night-framing.

Sep 03, 2006 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-F717 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D50 Digital Camera with 18-55mm Lens Logo

398 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96576 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Nikon Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...