Question about Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera

1 Answer

Recording and previewing

For some reason my s3 is taking a little longer to record than it usually does and also to preview a picture that I just took, I have my camera set on preview so it will show it a second, now when I take a picture it stays on the screen until I hit the shutter button. Do you know why? Should I be worried. I photograph weddings.
Thanks, Patty

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 9 Answers

Sounds like a power problem,batt.

Posted on May 12, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to turn off time/date stamp on finepix s1850


Seeing the Date When Previewing images
  • The camera records the date and time of each photo in the metadata attached to each picture. You have the option to see the date and time when when the camera is in "Playback" mode, which allows you to preview your images on the screen. When looking at your pictures, use the "Disp/Back" button to include text with your pictures. The date and time will appear along the bottom of the image.

Printing the Date on Pictures
  • Users can include the time and date on their prints from the "Mode" menu by choosing "Print Order" with the "With Date" option.

Aug 22, 2012 | Fuji FinePix Cameras

1 Answer

My camera problem is: No display when you are ready to take picture but the old pictures can be seen if you will view it.


Guess you have turned off the preview feature by mistake. This will make your batteries last longer but make it difficult to take good pictures.
Turn on the Preview feature.
Refer to User Guide. If don't have it, download from http://support-asia.canon-asia.com/contents/ASIA/EN/0300075301.html

Aug 31, 2011 | Canon PowerShot A470 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The last time I used my PowerShot S3 IS it worked just fine. I went to get it this time, and I could only preview saved photos. When I turned it to take a picture, their was only a black screen? Other than...


The connection from ccd to camera has failed, probably due to dry joint, Canon dont own up to this, so it s shell out about £140 for a repair or chuck it in the bin!!!

Mar 29, 2011 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Nikon D80... push button down, it clicks but does not record photo.


Are you sure it did not take a picture? It is possible your picture review function is turned off so you do not see a preview of the picture immediately after clicking on the shutter. You also need to push the button down long and hard in order to ensure that a shot is taken

Oct 12, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

I accidently trew my camara =[


Canon has a replacement policy for out of warranty cameras, but the price for trade in is ususally about the same as a new camera.
If you want to repair this unit, opening it is easier than getting it back to gether, and is usually intended to not come apart (for obvious reasons). Open it up, and pay attention to the broken parts. The parts sound like they are the plastic facia components (buttons). a little skill and super-glue might resolve this issue, just let it dry before reassembly. It might be a good idea to clean all your contact pads while it is open (main reason for buttons to fail). Hope that helps.

mrstan

Aug 29, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Camera not turning off and when ON,always in picture preview mode


This is a problem on the motherboard, sort of like a solenoid that controls the functions of on/off mode and video still mode. it needs a service and possibley a patrt replaced Hope its unjder warranty as it expesnive

Jun 23, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Preview mode not working and lines on the screen


canon ixus 500.
when i switch mode to playback/preview it doesnt work so i cant view pics that are taken or can i upload them to my pc.

Jun 28, 2008 | Canon PowerShot S500 IXUS 500 Digital...

1 Answer

Still Images from a Movie Clip????


If you are using windows xp then it is easy, get in movie maker in xp. Play the clip in the preview monitor.
    • On the Play menu, click Play Storyboard or Play Timeline, depending on the view you are working in, and then pause playback at the frame of video you want to capture as a picture.
  1. On the Tools menu, click Take Picture from Preview. -or-
    On the monitor, click the Take Picture button.
  2. In the File name box, enter a name for the picture file, and then click Save.

Mar 29, 2008 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W50 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Blank lcd screen when camera is on


No solution for your first problem but it's normal that you cannot view your photo on the LCD screen before actually taking it. Due to the way a reflex camera is built, you can't have a live view on your LCD. The Fuji S3 Pro has this type of preview as also most recent camera (Nikon D300, Canon 40D...).

Dec 08, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix S3 Pro Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

42 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

98868 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

579 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...