Question about Creative Labs ZEN Vision:M Digital Media Player

1 Answer

Deleting recording How do I delete a recording made accidentally ?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Legend:

    An expert who has written 200 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 268 Answers

Hi,

Connect the Zen visiopn to your system.

The computer will detect & open the Creative media source.

This will show all your files in the menu.

Select the ones which you dont want & delte the from the player.

Good Luck.

Live, Love, Laugh.

Posted on May 11, 2008

6 Suggested Answers

kasci
  • 7 Answers

SOURCE: Deleting voice recordings

You have to hook your mp3 to your computer and click on the start menu on the bottom left hand side of the screen. click on the My Computer link. Then it will give you an option of clicking on the E:drive link which should say ilo beside it. click on it and it will show you every file on your mp3! from there you can delete any file you want!
I hope this was helpful! I had the same problem.

Posted on Dec 29, 2007

mpersaud
  • 97 Answers

SOURCE: deleting all recordings and some songs

first you go to songs and then go down to recordings, when selecting it you can delete them. also to delete some songs you should hook it up 2 da computer and take it out the music folder.

Posted on Jan 28, 2008

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: Deleting Voice Recording

This is quite simple. Just go to Music Library and way at the bottom "Recordings" now highlight the ones you need to delete and hold either the "Play/Pause" button or the "Back" button (sorry mines been broken havent used it in a while i cant remember) and scroll down to reset. Hope this helped...

Posted on May 24, 2008

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: deleting voice recordings

all you have to do is go to all songs list....then you have to select a recording (most likely titled MEC(then some numbers) next hold the back arrow down for about three seconds and a little grey list should pop up....select delete song/recording. that's all you have to do.

Posted on Jan 23, 2009

eagle338
  • 4889 Answers

SOURCE: How do I recover a recording deleted accidentally from Sansa e250

Thereis a tool called free undelete that can recover files from virtually anything. You can download it and install and give it a shot. Usage is simple. Connect your player when its shown as a drive in my computer open free undelete. Scan the player for deleted file. When its found you will have the option to restore it to the original location(your player) or your computer. Try it and let me know. You can download it from the link below
http://www.officerecovery.com/freeundelete/

Posted on May 10, 2009

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a bb 9630 and accidentally downloaded a voice note that keeps replaying so I cant delete it. Any ideas on deleting the note


You should be able to delete from the Voice Note Recorder screen. If it keeps playing, hit Stop to get it to stop playing, then hit the BlackBerry button and choose Delete.

Did that work?

Nov 24, 2010 | RIM BlackBerry? Tour 9630 Smartphone

1 Answer

How to delete messages on the RCA RP5120 dig. voice recorder


This is a transcript from the User Manual you can find here, along with other documets, Faqs, and software for you digital recorder:
http://www.rcaaudiovideo.com/product.aspx?product=393

Erasing selected file:

To delete a file:
1. Press MENU repeatedly to select a folder (A/B/C/D).
2. Press or to select a file.
3. Press ERASE once and DELETE will fl ash on the display.
4. Press and hold ERASE for three seconds to confirm deleting

To avoid accidental deletion of all fi les, make sure you press ERASE only when you are reading the time duration of the undesired file instead of the remaining
recordable time of the player

Erasing all files in a folder:
To delete all files in a specific folder:
1. Press MENU repeatedly to select a folder (A/B/C/D).
2. While playback is stopped, press repeatedly until ALL appears on the display.
3. Press ERASE and DELETE will fl ash on the display.
4. Press and hold ERASE for about three seconds, all files in the selected folder will be erased completely.

Jul 28, 2009 | RCA RP5010 Digital Voice Recorder

1 Answer

Deleted pictures


There is no way you to mass deleted all pictures by just touching the screen. You must first display the pic you want to delete, then press the Trash Icon, then select yes on the screen, so accidental pic deleting is very hard to do.

I believe your pics are still on the camera, else the camera is defective.

Mar 02, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare V1073 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When deleting a film previously recorded on my Sony DVD recorder the amount of available space shows 650k as opposed to 800k despite the fact that I have no other recordings held. Can you explain why this...


Jim, Although you have deleted the recording the DVD recorder still sees that space as have been being used. The space should be reusable however the area has been used before (therefore not considered unused space).  By deleting the recording you should have no problem going over the area when it is needed.  Happy Recording Rob

Feb 27, 2009 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Deleting voice recordings


all you have to do is go to all songs list....then you have to select a recording (most likely titled MEC(then some numbers) next hold the back arrow down for about three seconds and a little grey list should pop up....select delete song/recording. that's all you have to do.

Jan 23, 2009 | Creative Labs ZEN V Plus MP3 Player

1 Answer

Deleting a title after recording, before finalizing


Usually, nothing can be deleted after finalizing. But deleting a brief title donesn't change the remaining time. Deleting a long one does eats up some of the DVD time...

Nov 15, 2008 | Panasonic DMR-ES10 DVD Recorder

1 Answer

Deleting Voice Recording


This is quite simple. Just go to Music Library and way at the bottom "Recordings" now highlight the ones you need to delete and hold either the "Play/Pause" button or the "Back" button (sorry mines been broken havent used it in a while i cant remember) and scroll down to reset. Hope this helped...

May 08, 2008 | Creative Labs ZEN V Plus MP3 Player

1 Answer

Accidentally deleted images!


no way, no how. you might be able to get them back if you go to a radio shak nearby... sorry, but be careful deleting things.

Apr 01, 2008 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W70 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Deleting recorded


take all ur music and copy it to the computer. then format the player

Dec 19, 2007 | Samsung Yepp YP-T7JZ MP3 Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Creative Labs ZEN Vision:M Digital Media Player Logo

Related Topics:

50 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Creative Labs Audio Players & Recorders Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Carlos L. Burgos
Carlos L. Burgos

Level 2 Expert

605 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

68970 Answers

Are you a Creative Labs Audio Player and Recorder Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...