Question about EliteGroup P4VMM2 Motherboard

1 Answer

Second opinion for ecs p4vmm2 8.1

Good day, a friend of mine brought his computer to me asking for help, he says that his computer periodically slows down and then turns off, so i tested it myself. The problem i was seeing is the processor (coz i already replaced it power supply and it still hangs and turns off), an Intel Celeron, because its heat sink if not sitting properly in place and two of the clips are broken so it wont sit properly in place, in addition to this, he was asking if he can still upgrade his computer to a higher state, such as pentium4, is it possible that hes motherboard, an ecs elitegroup p4vmm2 8.1 socket 478, was also affected or is it safe to just replace it with a new processor?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 176 Answers

It's ok to upgrade the processor to P4 the mother board is capable to run the pentium 4 2.0Ghz only . I said that because i'm using that type of motherboard ecs p4vmm2 with processor 2.0Ghz. But for my opinion the problem of your friend computer is not the processor is about the cooling fan heatsink because if the heatsink is not fit or properly lock the processor is over heating that's why the computer hanging and shutdown. If you can tight the two clip that was broken the problem is solved because i have also the same problem before one of my client computer. but if you friend want to upgrade to p4 it's better to buy also a new fan and heatsink for P4.

Thanks and God Bless


Jemuel

Posted on May 08, 2008

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I make my ECS 6100 boot up opn power on


Computer does not boot up The problem maybe the RAM, it is faulty or just needs reseating to make proper electrical contact.
Reseat the RAM and then boot up your laptop. If it still does not boot up then remove the RAM module/s and take them to your friendly computer repair shop and get them to test the RAM for you. Just like you sometimes need a mechanic to repair your car, sometimes you do need a technician to diagnose and identify the fault or faults on your computer. Not only does a good service technican have the experience to deal with this type of problem, they also have the equipment that allows them to look at things the average computer user can't see, and he has a collection of replacement parts that can be used to quickly test individual components on your computer.

Feb 20, 2013 | EliteGroup ECS GeForce6100SM-M (1.0)...

1 Answer

DRVER FOR ECS P4M900T-M2 REV.1.0


Hello download the drivers here:

http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Product/Product_Detail.aspx?DetailID=822&CategoryID=1&MenuID=16&LanID=0

Just click on one of the download links.
The driver may have to be unziped before you
can install it.

The page is rather slow.

Good luck

Jan 29, 2011 | EliteGroup ECS P4M900T-M2 Socket 775...

1 Answer

What are the different computer problems that a computer is facing now? the major one i think. thanks!:)


This is a near impossible question.
A computer whether it is a desktop/laptop to a mainframe/super computer can have thousands problems ranging from hardware problems to software problems and a major one would be a matter of someone's opinion.
My opinion - protecting and preventing access to my sensitive data in the event of my computer/laptop being stolen.
If it is mainframe/commercial computers, my opinion, how safe is my personal data from identify theft/fraud especially with financial institutions.

So, I think your guess would be as good as mine.

Oct 02, 2010 | Motherboards

2 Answers

Can I use Kingston 1GB PC2-5300 667MHz DDR2


I would assume that specific module would work, although it is not found on the QVL list from ECS for 1GB.. Most Kingston memory is pretty good with compatibility... However, in some cases, some motherboards will have trouble with the type of RAM you put into it. I would try to follow the spec from ECS listed HERE.

In the worst case, most retail stores will allow you to return the module and exchange it for another one if it does not work in your system.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for using FixYa!

Jun 30, 2010 | EliteGroup ECS GeForce6100SM-M (1.0)...

1 Answer

Need Serial Port Drivers


i would check the hp/compaq website there support is second to none i have Evan put the drivers into i Thailand imported laptop a friend of mine brought whilst on business in Thai and broke it when he got back to the uk. i just went online to compaq/hp and downloaded all the drivers.

Jul 23, 2009 | HP Compaq Motherboard

1 Answer

No display


there might be some other fault in your pc, consult some other expert for second opinion then take a action

Oct 22, 2008 | EliteGroup P4VMM2 Motherboard

1 Answer

Driver cd


hello friend..

firstly...you download the software DRIVER DETECTIVE.....

after you install it..

the DRIVER DETECTIVE can found all driver on your motherboard,..

after you got the driver name...

you can download this driver from. www.driverguide.com

good luck..

tq

Apr 17, 2008 | ECS PN2-SLI2+ (V1.0) Motherboard

2 Answers

Driver cd


here it is my friend ..the link to the ECS official site.
please download the drivers from there and instal them..easy like smile:)
http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Products/ProductsDetail.aspx?detailid=507&DetailName=Driver&MenuID=1&LanID=0

you also have all the infos you need about the board there..
have a nice day man..and please rate my answer as good as you can...bye bye...

Feb 07, 2008 | ECS RS400-A (V1.0) Motherboard

2 Answers

SATA won't work


I think you're saying you've got XP installed, but the second drive isn't showing up.
You need to format the drive.
Right-click My Computer/Manage/Disk Management.
The drive should show as unallocated. Right click and select format. It may ask you to create a partition first.

Oct 16, 2007 | Intel Motherboard

Not finding what you are looking for?
EliteGroup P4VMM2 Motherboard Logo

130 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top EliteGroup Motherboards Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Mark Taylor
Mark Taylor

Level 3 Expert

728 Answers

Michael Thomas
Michael Thomas

Level 3 Expert

3051 Answers

Are you an EliteGroup Motherboard Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...