Question about EliteGroup P4VMM2 Motherboard

1 Answer

Second opinion for ecs p4vmm2 8.1

Good day, a friend of mine brought his computer to me asking for help, he says that his computer periodically slows down and then turns off, so i tested it myself. The problem i was seeing is the processor (coz i already replaced it power supply and it still hangs and turns off), an Intel Celeron, because its heat sink if not sitting properly in place and two of the clips are broken so it wont sit properly in place, in addition to this, he was asking if he can still upgrade his computer to a higher state, such as pentium4, is it possible that hes motherboard, an ecs elitegroup p4vmm2 8.1 socket 478, was also affected or is it safe to just replace it with a new processor?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 176 Answers

It's ok to upgrade the processor to P4 the mother board is capable to run the pentium 4 2.0Ghz only . I said that because i'm using that type of motherboard ecs p4vmm2 with processor 2.0Ghz. But for my opinion the problem of your friend computer is not the processor is about the cooling fan heatsink because if the heatsink is not fit or properly lock the processor is over heating that's why the computer hanging and shutdown. If you can tight the two clip that was broken the problem is solved because i have also the same problem before one of my client computer. but if you friend want to upgrade to p4 it's better to buy also a new fan and heatsink for P4.

Thanks and God Bless


Jemuel

Posted on May 08, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

3 Answers

Why does car jerks constantly when i accelerate ?


Your car probably has the same problem as the 1995 corolla that I had before.
I don't know if jerking is same as vibrating but I brought my car to the shop and the mechanic said that it was caused by the wiggling of the harmonic balancer. He changed it but the problem wasn't solve. It wasn't diagnosed correctly so I asked for a second opinion and a friend of mine who is a mechanic found out what was wrong with the car. The bearings of the left front drive axle were completely worned that's why it don't spin evenly that causes the jerking or vibration when you accelerate
He replaced it and the problem was gone.

Jul 01, 2014 | 1995 Toyota Corolla

1 Answer

N300Dell 2020 ie works fast and the next time I use the computer it barely if all works times out lots is this the adapter or software problem


Have you tried using a different browser, if not please try Google Chrome which you can download from the link below:



Get fast free web browser <<<==== get Chrome



This could be adware/malware slowing down or \'hijacking\' things too so try this tool that is free for 30 days and it will do a fairly good job of cleaning such up for you for free:



HitmanPro 3 Second Opinion Malware Scanner <==== Malware Scanner



Hopefully the above will help you out..



If you\'d like professional help with this contact me via:

Helpouts by Google PC Doctors PC MAC Repairs and Computer Services Just...

May 19, 2014 | NetGear Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Free online gynecologist advice


sir
please help me my mother and father is dead , i dont know whats up this situation my huband reports its correct i am second wife his ,his x wife have one child, my problem its i want pregant last time i have email you , u ask me your reports its perfect know you should be show the husband reports , my husband do test and its perfect result , i had conceive two times but unfortantly just 2 week and then started the bleeding last month i had conceive it , bleeding started 2week after i do dnc, my doctor suggest ,you rest one month birthcontrol pills i have completed the course she ask me you started the 2nd day of periods started the cerophene 50 mg 7day of periods and then ultrasound 12 day "5 tablets or 6 i take and please suggest goods doctor, i hope you help me.
thank you
quratulain ahmed
aanieahmed@yahoo.com













Trending Now on Yahoo!Hepatitis A outbreak
Trending Now on Yahoo!Jesse Ventura 2016

    May 09, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

    2 Answers

    Good day!!! i just want to ask about my problem in my laptop,one day i brought my laptop on a friend of mine just to format my laptop,but the problem is no sounds at all,what will i do,please help me,big...


    The driver for the on board sound is likely missing. If you have software that came with your laptop please re-install it.

    You may also try windows update, a very under used tool.

    May 04, 2011 | Computers & Internet

    1 Answer

    Our 2003 Passat had a check engine light, and it turned out the coolant level was low. We brought it in to the dealership to check for a leak, and they couldn't find a coolant leak anywhere, even though...


    The answer is a definite yes to the second opinion. I don't know how they mean when they say the pump is not functioning properly. It may be leaking out of the waterpump seal in which case you have an explanation for your water leak. That would be a valid cause for replacement and doing the thermostat at the same time is a good idea. However, When they did not say the cause of the leak was a bad waterpump seal I would see a red go up the pole. I would ask them for a further explanation and then top off the expansion tank and go for the second opinion. Coolant does not last forever and topping off the coolant expansion tank is not cause for concern but if it is an every day or weekly occurance then you must find the leak.

    Jan 04, 2011 | 2003 Volkswagen Passat

    1 Answer

    Keypad locked on my bt verve 450


    Simply hold the star key in for a period of a few seconds and this should unlock your phone if not it may be a problem concerning a dodgy chip board (common on this model) if brought from retailer take back and ask for replacement stating this is against section 14 of the Sale Of Goods act 1979 (goods are not fit for their purpose)

    Dec 16, 2009 | Lands Phones

    1 Answer

    A Computer Malfunction


      If the system was bumped while the hard drive was reading data the their is a good chance that the Hard Drive is no longer any good. Just my thoughts as I have had far far more problems with hard drives that all of the other computer parts combined.

    Dec 23, 2008 | E-Machines (T2958) PC Desktop

    2 Answers

    Driver cd


    here it is my friend ..the link to the ECS official site.
    please download the drivers from there and instal them..easy like smile:)
    http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Products/ProductsDetail.aspx?detailid=507&DetailName=Driver&MenuID=1&LanID=0

    you also have all the infos you need about the board there..
    have a nice day man..and please rate my answer as good as you can...bye bye...

    Feb 07, 2008 | ECS RS400-A (V1.0) Motherboard

    3 Answers

    Plastic hanle on lid is broken can't buy one anywhere. Where can i get one?


    GOOGLE is your best friend!
    Putting Rival, slow cooker, parts into google brought up literally dozens of parts sellers, including Rival, itself!

    Jan 23, 2008 | Rival 38601 Smart Pot 6-Quart

    Not finding what you are looking for?
    EliteGroup P4VMM2 Motherboard Logo

    130 people viewed this question

    Ask a Question

    Usually answered in minutes!

    Top EliteGroup Computers & Internet Experts

    Brian Sullivan
    Brian Sullivan

    Level 3 Expert

    27725 Answers

    Mark Taylor
    Mark Taylor

    Level 3 Expert

    728 Answers

    David
    David

    Level 3 Expert

    761 Answers

    Are you an EliteGroup Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

    Answer questions

    Manuals & User Guides

    Loading...