Question about Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My Canon G9 review function does not work. It flashes the last picture taken only.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 170 Answers

It is not the problem with the camera. When the last picture is displayed, you can turn the control dial (the vertical ring around the four-way directional buttons) or use the right and left arrows to navigate to the previous or next image.

Posted on Aug 26, 2010

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

I can not turn on my Canon power shot G9 digital camera, i recharged m both battries but still the same problem ( my Camera and Battries are about 3 years old ), not only i can't take pictures ( no lens...


This G9 problem is really common. These cameras develop a problem with screws coming loose inside and causing a short in the camera. The place that a lot of people go for help with this problem is: www.camerasandparts.com They just work on the Canon Powershot cameras and nothing else and they do excellent work. The best part with them is that they do a correction inside the camera so the problem won't keep happening. They service the whole camera up and include the shipping going back, it comes to $89 with them. The work quality through them can't be touched, they are the place if you have a Canon. I hope that helps some. Good luck with the problem.

Apr 17, 2011 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Internal flash will not work or be selected on my Canon G9


did you finally fix it?? I am facing the same problem. what did you do?

Nov 18, 2009 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My camera takes picture but there all black? The


Last year my Canon PSA60 got the black screen in shooting mode. Menu display was normal and so the picture review mode.
Canon service center replaced the image sensor for free. When it happened again, I asked the service center for unit exchange (trade-in/upgrade program). Now I have my PowerShot S5IS. Good bye PSA60.

Canon has issued this in their notice page: http://support-asia.canon-asia.com/index.jsp?fuseaction=support&prod_type=notices-digitalcameras-lcd

Regards,
Herry Chris

Aug 11, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can I export photos from iPhoto back into the Canon G9 PowerShot?


No, you can't.
You only can transfer the pictures back to the camera if the pictures were taken by the same model cameras, plus the pictures were not modified.

May 21, 2009 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Computer no longer recognizes my G9


A POSSIBLE SOLUTION:

i have the same camera but i want to use it like a webcam.
I found a driver that is located in the canon homepage, called "canon RAW codec"(compatible with Vista and XP), and it allows you to download the photos of the camera and to take fotos instantly, but it don't suport the webcam function...  :(  . I'm using it in windows XP.

That's all, Ithink that it must work for all the users.

Mar 30, 2009 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon G9 - image disappears


If you go to display and click down to "review" you should be able to set the review time to what you would like. The default may be 102 seonds. This should work and check the manual

Jan 11, 2009 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Black pictures when using flash


The black images with flash mean that the Iris mechanism in the lens is not working properly, and that needs a professional camera repair service.

Best regards,

Oct 19, 2008 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD screen is black while the picture is taken


i think u have turned on the optic view finder mode. so the camera switch off the LCD so go to menu and search for the option to enable the LCD or to disable the optic viewfinder ok.

Sep 22, 2008 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

5 Answers

G9 flash


My flash doesnt work either. Holding the flash button down doesnt do anything either (in program mode)

Apr 08, 2008 | Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot G9 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

47 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

168 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1921 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...