Question about XM Radio (XMP6000)

2 Answers

Why do I only get the preview channel on my xm radio? I have talked to xm radio and all they do is resend a new signal but I still don't get any channels other than the preview channel. I have been a subscriber on this radio since 2006 on only have problems now. The radio is a factory Volkswagen radio in a 2006 Jetta with gps navigation.

Posted by on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Did you ever find solution?

Posted on Sep 07, 2012

Ad
  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 57 Answers

F you get the preveiw everythng on your end is fine phone xm this is a problem on there end

Posted on Aug 22, 2010

  • kensee1 Aug 22, 2010

    Thanks. I'll call them again, they've sent new signals about 5 times.

×

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Xm radio not picking up signal only getting preview channel and channel 247


You need to contact XM and have them activate the signal. If you have a subscription you can sign on at www.xmradio.com . There are instructions on activating online or contacting XM. You will need the serial number on the XM chip for activation.
Please rate this solution. Thanks.

Nov 03, 2010 | 2006 Volkswagen Jetta

9 Answers

My xm radio stopped working in a 2009 silverado.


Having the same problem in my 2009 Malibu. Have received 8 refresh signals and talked to the XM Techs 4 times. Taking car to dealership on Monday. Highly frustrated.

Jan 05, 2010 | XM Radio (XMP6000)

1 Answer

Cant receive my channels i have had xm resend the activation signal 7 times and still wont work


First, turn the radio on and off using the POWER button on the radio - do not just turn off the car or unplug it. Next, make sure your 'sleep timer' isn't set. Next, check your antenna signal level and make sure you're in a location that has at least 2 bars - move until you do.
Now, make sure that you leave the radio ON Channel 1 for at least a half an hour. You should then have your channels back - when you do get all your channels back, turn the radio on and off with the POWER switch, not by unplugging the unit, or pulling it out of the dock or turning off the car. Okay?

Oct 27, 2009 | Delphi XpressRC XM Satellite Radio...

1 Answer

We had an xm radio installed in our 2010 prius after we bought it. It was ''satellite ready'' but needed the radio. We signed up for xm radio and tried to get the signal. The radio was tuned to channel...


go to who installed you sat radio have them pull the antenna and receck the the receiver number it sounds like you have the wrong reciever number even one digit off and it will never conect even tho you have preview and sat radio paired with an antenna will recieve preview

Jul 10, 2009 | 2009 Toyota Prius

1 Answer

I just subscribed to xm, but i cant get a signal to my car. i can hear the xm preview stations,but cant get a signal. any suggestions?


Be sure that the radio ID is correct with the information given to XM. If you have the right radio ID ask them to resend the signal. Also be sure to go into menu to be sure that you have good signal strenght.

Jun 12, 2009 | XM Radio (XMP6000)

1 Answer

Delphi roady home kit won't change channels


Solved my own problem! Press the Preset/Direct button located just above the 5and 6 on the bottom of the receiver. You should now have" Direct" displayed in the top left corner of the display.You are now good to go.

Oct 26, 2008 | Delphi Roady Xt Home Kit Sa1017611p1

3 Answers

Xm will not work


i understand that you're only getting preview channels..and had the radio for almost 3 years....yes, they might be correct that your radio was broken already...but, have you ever asked them to refresh the signal into your radio? If you want you can do it online at www.refresh.xmradio.com all you to do is to key in your 8-digit radio i.d(can be found on ch. 0) then click submit...it'll give u the activation instructions...that u need to follow faithfully..if this won't work..i'll get back to you next week..Godbless!

Sep 08, 2008 | Delphi XM SKYFi2 1016211B1 Satellite Radio...

2 Answers

Stations dropped


Go to refresh.xmradio.com and insert your radio ID and click submit, it will send a refreshed activation signal to your radio and you should have your channels back within about 15-20 minutes

Jul 15, 2008 | Delphi Roady XT XM Radio Receiver

1 Answer

XM reciever FM transmitter problem


hi Mr.Frazier....is the xm radio hardwired installed? if it's a yes you have to go to a professional(bestbuy, retailers) to have the connection check.. the problem is not within the xm radio..it's on how it was installed or set up...

If the radio was not built..well, that's much better we just have to check the audio connection from you're xm to fm radio (make sure to check if what band it is connected..such as AUX,CD etc.) if there's a sound but you're only getting preview channels..refresh must be send on the radio...you can call xm to ask for that OR do it online at www.refresh.xmradio.com and type in your 8 digit radio I.D just have to follow the activation instruction faithfully...Godbless!

Aug 26, 2006 | Delphi Roady2 SA10085 XM Radio Receiver...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Car Audio & Video Logo

980 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top XM Radio Car Audio & Video Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76164 Answers

xxxxxx xxx

Level 3 Expert

4862 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

Are you a XM Radio Car Audio and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...