Question about Cameras

2 Answers

Flashing during photo preview

Hi,
I have the Nikon D80, and I must have changed the settings at one point that when I view photos - the bright parts are flashing black. What is it and how do I remove it??

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Cameras Master
  • 102,366 Answers

While viewing the picture, press up/down on the multiselector to change views.

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

You don't have to remove it... It tells you where the photo is burned... It is a nice feature, though if you dig the menus you will probably won't have to much problems taking it off.

Posted on Sep 23, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Nikon D80. When i turn the camera on i cant shoot any photos in the top right corner of the display i get the letter F ee flashing


Page 132 of the D80 manual explains the FEE error: Lens aperture ring not set to the minimum aperture. That would be the largest number which may be 22.

Jul 07, 2010 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

I have D80, in my display when viewing photo's any white colors are flashing from black to white. Any solutions?


You're seeing blown-out highlights. These are areas where you've irrevocably lost data due to overexposure. If too much of the picture is blown out, you may want to reduce exposure some and shoot again to preserve the data.

You can press up or down on the multiselector to change your view. The camera provides several different views of your images, including data, histogram, and, as you've discovered, highlights.

Feb 03, 2010 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Nikon d40 motnior blank while taking picture.


That's entirely correct. Live view cannot work on SLR's whilst the photo is being taken due to the requirement for the mirror and live view sensor to flip out of the way during image capture.

Live view on SLR cameras is a misleading description, it's really a live preview instead.

Dec 11, 2009 | Nikon D40 Digital Camera

1 Answer

On playback screen of my nikon d80..


When viewing the images you've shot, spin the sub-command knob (front right of camera) to change the photo information you will see. There are a few modes so keep spinning the knob until you find the viewing mode you prefer.

Apr 26, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Nikon D80-picture blurry in auto mode


jbenjack,
The D80 has a lot more settings to deal with and depending on the lens the depth of field may explain the blurry background (that is desired effect on a portrait) The view finder on the D80 is for composing the shot and has read outs for the settings. The LCD on the back is for playback and the menus, it doesn't work like a live view of what's being taken (on some newer and more expensive DSLRs it does preview on the big LCD) on smaller point & Shoot cameras that don't have a viewfinder they use the LCD as the viewfinder, does that make sense? If she has the manual you may want to faniliarize yourself with some of the features, start out on one at a time for the different modes so they make more sense, you can really appriciate the camera after that and respect what pro photographers do. The D80 is not a cheap camera and I personally know a couple of professionals that use it among their cameras. (lots of different lenses that cost many time more than the camera body) Have fun with it, and if you get into it you will find you can take some fantastic photos with it. Can you tell that I like that camera?
randy320sgi

Mar 04, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

LCD on - view image prior to taking photo


The feature you are referring to is called "Live View mode".

This is NOT available on the Nikon D80, and was only introduced on the D90, which is available now.

Live View mode allows you to use the LCD screen as your view finder instead of using the eyepiece, but unfortunately, this feature is not available in your model.

Jan 20, 2009 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

1 Answer

Yellow/green tint indoor photo using auto portrait mode


Hi - You can download the Nikon D80 Guide to Digital Photography manual by clicking the link underlined in blue below:

Nikon d80

Firstly see page 58:

40b94c2.jpg

Try setting the white balance to fluorescent an compare. Also you could set your own white balance preset by shooting a white card as per page 59. Lastly you can play with the "tone adjustment" on page 80.

Let us know how you get on!


Please take a moment to rate this solution & let us know if the information given was useful to you - Good Luck!

Informatica

Sep 11, 2008 | Nikon D80 Digital Camera with 18-135mm...

2 Answers

Playback


While viewing a picture, press up/down on the multiselector to change views.

Dec 19, 2007 | Nikon D80 Body Only Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

57 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

70374 Answers

Are you a Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...