- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
People generally think about deleting the Facebook account at the earliest when they sense some insecurity using it. As there is no direct option to delete a Facebook account, users generally face problems searching it. With no official Facebook help toll free number available on the web, people face problems while finding a direct way related to Facebook account deletion.
Here are the steps to delete the Facebook account at the earliest:
·Login into Facebook account and wait for getting redirected to news feed
·Open a new tab and type the following url https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
·Press the button "Delete My Account" and follow on-screen instructions
·Authenticate your account ownership by providing the password
·Read the instructions as reflecting on the screen before clicking the confirm button.
·Once pressed, your Facebook accounts remain de-activated for 14 days and after the grace period is over, it gets permanently deleted.
If you are going to delete your Facebook account then you must download a copy of all your important data in the hard drive. As nothing will left once you click on "Delete my account". Also, notice that deletion process will take up to 90 days from the beginning day. https://gonetech.net/facebook-helpdesk/delete-deactivate-facebook-account
There are at least two different ways to delete a Facebook account.<br />
The "soft" way:<br />
Go to your Facebook account setting page and set account as deactivated.
The account will be suspended and content will not be accessible to
other users anymore. This is not still enough for deletion. After
deactivation you must not access anymore your account, or the account
will not be deleted. A deactivated account will be definitively deleted
after two-four weeks with no access. If you change your mind, all you
have to do is logging in. The Facebook account will be immediately
The "hard" way:<br />
This will submit a request for immediate complete deletion of the
account. All the content will be immediately deleted once your request
is processed. If you would like your account permanently deleted with no
option for recovery, log in to your account and then <a href="http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account">submit your request here</a>.
Of course you need a Facebook account to delete one. The page will ask you to log in with your facebook ID and password.<br />
See also:<br />
<span></span><span></span><a href="http://www.facebook.com/help/?search=i%20want%20to%20permanently%20delete%20my%20account"><i>Help Center</i> ' Faceboo</a>k<br />
<span></span><a href="http://www.facebook.com/help/?page=419">Privacy - Facebook <i>Help Center</i> </a><br />
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/pages/How-to-Cancel-My-Facebook-Account/120329218013232"><i>How to Cancel</i> My <i>Facebook Account</i></a><br />
<span></span><a href="http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=16929680703">How to permanently delete Facebook</a>
To delete your Facebook page, you must log on to your account, then go to the "Delete my account" page at facebook.com/help/delete_account and click the big blue button.
The Facebook help page says: "When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook." If you change your mind and log on later, you will be offered the chance to reactivate your account, but some or all of your data may have been deleted.
There are two options for getting rid of your Facebook, Deactivating and permanently deleting.
Deactivating will hide your profile but some posts may still be visible and your account can be reactivated at any time. Deleting will remove your facebook information permanently and can not at any time be reactivated.
To Permanently delete your account instead of deactivating you will want to log into your account and go to this link:
After deleting your facebook Do not login or connect with your Facebook account.
You will receive an email saying that your account will be deleted in
14 days. Any interaction with the account during that period could
prevent it from being deleted, so for 14 days:
do not try to login to your Facebook account; you may
want to clear your browser cache and delete your cookies so that you
don't login inadvertently.
do not click the Facebook Share or Like button on any
site you visit.
do not use Facebook Connect to login to or signup on
There is a way of recovering deleted facebook messages. In order to recover a facebook conversation: You must receive email notifications from facebook, telling you when someone sent you a message. Ex. Paul Wilson sent you a message on facebook Click on that link.. If you have already deleted the notification, go to your deleted messages inbox (hotmail).. (It's impossible to completely remove something from a computer!) At the bottom of the message, you will see a link, click on the link that says : To reply to this message, follow the link below : ex. http://www.facebook.com/inbox.php?lh=0e5633de8d92e7fab7145ffc710260dc& then click on : SHOW DELETED THREAD. Done!